We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Forever Resorts Aventura Loskopdam

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Middleburg
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 21: English reviews
Start your review of Forever Resorts Aventura Loskopdam
 Click to rate
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We opted to go for a stand and set up our tents for the weekend. The campgrounds were really well looked after with all the facilities u need which gets cleaned on a daily bases, including your fire place/braai area. There is a large shop as well as a smaller one on the premises which caters for all your needs....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank etter2016
355monica, General Manager at Forever Resorts Aventura Loskopdam, responded to this review

Dear etter2016 Thank you for the positive feedback review we received on the Resort. We hope to see you back in future. My apology for the miscommunication with regards to the ablution block under construction. I have taken it up with the staff to inform our guests in advance. Regards, Monica van der Linde

Cullinan, South Africa
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

The facilities are wheelchair friendly, there is ample restrooms on site available for campers. Nice chalets built with bricks and cute log cabins as well however when you book the log cabins be aware of the fact that the furthest ones are very close to the servant quarters and it is a bit rowdy. The log cabins also tend to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
355monica, General Manager at Forever Resorts Aventura Loskopdam, responded to this review

Dear Karen Thank you for the possible feedback received. Hope to see you back soon. We will definately make work of the things that did not work. I will also give it through to the Housekeeper to manage the staff noise levels near the chalets. Have a wonderful festive season Kind Regards, Monica

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

We have a yearly family get together where we descend on a resort and we spend a long weekend with each other. We stayed in a wooden cabin which was quaint and had everything that we needed for our stay. There was a drawback that the microwave was dirty so we couldn't really use it. On the first day our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ElizabethCroeser
355monica, General Manager at Forever Resorts Aventura Loskopdam, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth Croeser Thank you for your detailed feedback on your stay at Loskopdam, a Forever Resort. We are giving attention to the points you have mentioned, and we will make sure that we improve on our cleanliness of the chalets. The Putt Putt is a free activity, we only required a deposit which are refunded when the balls and...

Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Staying at the Forever Resort Loskopdam was amazing, I have been working alongside Forever for several years and to stay at another of their resorts was awesome, it was peaceful even though the monkeys are running around, tranquil and so calm, our guest house was just by the dam, the views stunning, relaxing and very spacious accommodation. Loved what it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue H
355monica, General Manager at Forever Resorts Aventura Loskopdam, responded to this review

Dear Sue H Thank you for your kind comments. The Resort has been taken over by new Management since January 2016, and we will continuously work on getting the Resort even better. We are sitting with a huge backlog on maintenance, but we have started with our renovation program, and by end 2017 all of our chalets and log cabins...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Had the pleasure of returning to Loskop Dam after many years. Was skeptical about camping on such a busy weekend. Turns out my fears were unnecessary. The Camp Terrain was in excellent condition. The bathrooms was kept absolutely spotless the entire weekend. Now this is normally not such a difficult task, however when you're hosting a few thousand athletes it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ettienne S
355monica, General Manager at Forever Resorts Aventura Loskopdam, responded to this review

Dear Ettienne S Thank you for your kind comments. The Resort has been taken over by new Management since January 2016, and we will continuously work on getting the Resort even better. We are sitting with a huge backlog on maintenance, but we have started with our renovation program, and by end 2017 all of our chalets and log cabins...

Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewed 30 December 2015

My family found this resort run down and in need of maintenance badly (from the bathrooms/showers/pools/tennis courts/Putt-Putt course plus the reception was terrible on arrival. the pools were green and stank.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank hendrik_lana
355monica, General Manager at Forever Resorts Aventura Loskopdam, responded to this review

Dear hendrik_lana Thank you for your comments. The Resort has been taken over by new Management since January 2016, and we will continuously work on getting the Resort even better. We are sitting with a huge backlog on maintenance, but we have started with our renovation program, and by end 2017 all of our chalets and log cabins would have...

Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

We are big fans of Badplaas and thought we would try Loskop but it was the biggest mistake ever. The resort was like a graveyard, the ferry on the dam is broken, the pool entertainment pack up early since there are only one or two people at the pool. The pool itself is a off greenish colour and not bright...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Riané S
355monica, General Manager at Forever Resorts Aventura Loskopdam, responded to this review

Dear Riane S Thank you for your comments. The Resort has been taken over by new Management since January 2016, and we will continuously work on getting the Resort even better. We are sitting with a huge backlog on maintenance, but we have started with our renovation program, and by end 2017 all of our chalets and log cabins would...

Centurion, South Africa
Reviewed 2 October 2015

We went to this resort over the long weekend in September. The good stuff first; The dam is close and visible from almost everywhere. If you have a boat you can launch from there The warm swimming pool is seriously warm (For some this might fall under bad). Now for the bad; You can't enter without your armband, now that's...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank WOLLE101
355monica, General Manager at Forever Resorts Aventura Loskopdam, responded to this review

Dear WOLLIE101 Thank you for your comments. The Resort has been taken over by new Management since January 2016, and we will continuously work on getting the Resort even better. We are sitting with a huge backlog on maintenance, but we have started with our renovation program, and by end 2017 all of our chalets and log cabins would have...

Hartbeespoort, South Africa
Reviewed 12 August 2015

We stayed in the log cabins. It was very neat and kids enjoyed sleeping on the "bunker-loft" bed. People at the reception was friendly and our kids loved cycling around. 2 negatives for us was that late afternoon people that had to much to drink was racing past our cabins to the guesthouse where they stayed and numerous times we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JenBauer
355monica, General Manager at Forever Resorts Aventura Loskopdam, responded to this review

Dear JenBauer Thank you for your comments. The Forever Loskopdam Resort has been taken over by new Management since January 2016, and we will continuously work on getting the Resort even better. We are sitting with a huge backlog on maintenance, but we have started with our renovation program, and by end 2017 all of our chalets and log cabins...

Reviewed 4 May 2015

I stayed at forever resort for 3 nights. Firstly, if you book during a peak period you have to book at least 3 nights, I can live with this provided there's things to do. But the resort is poorly kept, the grass looks like it's never watered, the putt-putt zone is dirty, the advertised activities: We were told on arrival...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank kuli c
355monica, General Manager at Forever Resorts Aventura Loskopdam, responded to this review

Dear kuli c Thank you for your comments. The Forever Loskopdam Resort has been taken over by new Management since January 2016, and we will continuously work on getting the Resort even better. We are sitting with a huge backlog on maintenance, but we have started with our renovation program, and by end 2017 all of our chalets and log...

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleburg
0.0 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Witbank Highveld
0.0 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Witbank
0.0 km away
Alveston Manor
Alveston Manor
#3 of 28 in Middelburg
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Aero Lodge
Aero Lodge
#20 of 28 in Middelburg
3 reviews
0.0 km away
Del Roza Guest House
Del Roza Guest House
#1 of 28 in Middelburg
120 reviews
0.0 km away
Yalla Yalla Boutique Hotel
Yalla Yalla Boutique Hotel
#1 of 39 in eMalahleni
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Forever Resorts Aventura Loskopdam

Address: Middleburg 1050, South Africa (Formerly Aventura Resort Loskopdam)
Region: South Africa > Free State > Middleburg
Number of rooms: 68
Also Known As:
Forever Resorts Aventura Loskopdam Hotel Middleburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Forever Resorts Aventura Loskopdam staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Lydenburg

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Forever Resorts Aventura Loskopdam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Camp as you can lock everything up.”
 of 5 bubbles JenBauer, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“if your a fisherman ,remember to request a cabin closest to the dam and again remember a two bedroom accomodates 4adults and 2kids.”
 of 5 bubbles zahidad2015, 4 May 2015 | Read review
“I would never aadvise anyone to visit there. Perhaps the private smaller lodges in the area would offer a better deal.”
 of 5 bubbles outofafricaBotswana, 1 Jun 2012 | Read review
3 of 3