We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central

Save
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good27%
  • Average16%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
35
27
16
8
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
35
27
16
8
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational museumshuttle servicespecial touchenjoyed my stayshopping centrewi firooms are spaciousfriendly servicegreat value for moneyfree statehome away from homecigarcognacpietironconferencefridge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was very warm and friendly, quite helpful, they make your stay there as memorable as they can. The rooms were clean, impeccable, and very affordable. The hotel is situated perfectly in central Bloemfontein. I loved my whole stay there.More

Thank SANELE T
Response from Pieter V, General Manager at BON Hotel Bloemfontein CentralResponded 1 week ago

Dear SANELE T Thank you very much for your review after your recent stay at the BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to the BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What only missed was the room service because one had to go to the restaurant to have dinner and I was sick but had no choice, if you could work on that then the rest is history overall I enjoyed my stayMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank setladi
Response from Pieter V, General Manager at BON Hotel Bloemfontein CentralResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Setladi Thank you very much for your feedback after your receent stay at the BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to the BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central. Please...More

Reviewed 14 May 2018

Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean but need maintenance tho. Shower and light in room wasnt working. Lifts were faulty. Location is in central bloem, doesnt feel very safe outside, but once you in the hotel you sorted.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zfritz2018
Response from Pieter V, General Manager at BON Hotel Bloemfontein CentralResponded 14 May 2018

Dear zfritz2018 Thank you very much for your review after your recent stay at the BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central. Please accept my sincere apology for the fact that you were inconvenienced during your stay due to the maintenance problems that you experienced. I have addressed...More

Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent place to stay in. I was staying with them the whole week. Very affordable, incredibly friendly staff the chefs are amazing. Loved my stay here. I just wish the cleaning staff could attend to the rooms in the morning instead of late afternoon, it...More

Thank Kefentse C
Response from Pieter V, General Manager at BON Hotel Bloemfontein CentralResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Kefentse C Thank you very much for your review after your recent stay at the BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to the BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central....More

Reviewed 17 April 2018

I am staying here on a business trip and this is easily one of the worst accommodation options in Bloemfontein. At reception I was informed that I have to pay separately for parking (daily rate). Administrative nightmare to get this fixed through the travel agent....More

Thank Belinda S
Response from Pieter V, General Manager at BON Hotel Bloemfontein CentralResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Belinda S Thank you very much for your review. Please accept my sincere apology for the fact that you were inconvenienced due to the misunderstanding with the parking and the allocation of your room. I will address your concerns with my team. I am...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Bloemfontein
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Multilingual Staff
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$52 - US$83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$52 - US$83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"if one is traveling to Bloemfontein I would advise them to by water from stores for drinking cause I found..."
Read review
"Keep up the good work."
Read review
"The toilet flusher was very hard to press , but every else was fine. Tnx!"
Read review
"This is the second time after almost three years of my last visit and things still the same."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing