We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Milkwood Manor on Sea

Agoda.comUS$56*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$59*
US$56*
Great Deal
US$58*
US$57*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Milkwood Manor on Sea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

744 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Start your review of Milkwood Manor on Sea
 Click to rate
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Loved it. Only booked in for 1 night and regretted it! Such a gorgeous room and a real seaside feel to the place. Friendly staff, great breakfast, right on the beach and opposite a delicious restaurant (Lookout Deck) which was very convenient (we didn't manage to try the in-house restaurant for dinner). Can't find a fault in the place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bellarustybelles
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at Milkwood for two nights in the middle of our honeymoon in March. We were slightly early but the receptionist could not have been more friendly and welcoming on arrival! We decided to have dinner in the Lemon Grass Restaurant - we were lucky enough to be served by the receptionist who checked us in. The food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CBJenkinson
's-Hertogenbosch
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Plettenberg bay is a very nice spot to stay. Excellant beach. The Manor has style. Rebuilt and refurbished. Ask for a room with a view on the beach. Private balcony. Very good beds. Super breakfast. Lot of privacy abd a safe place. Beach just before the hotel. They even wash your car in the morning before you leave. Never seen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krijger195
milkwoodmanorplett, Manager at Milkwood Manor on Sea, responded to this review

Dear krijger195, Thank you for your review. We enjoyed having you. Can't wait for you to come again. Regards, Milkwood Manor on Sea

Kilwinning, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent two nights here while touring and was really impressed. Rooms were excellent with nice balcony overlooking the lagoon. Breakfast were very good and staff really friendly. We even had our car washed for us first thing in the morning. Would love to go back sometime and spend a longer time here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kilwinnkie
milkwoodmanorplett, Manager at Milkwood Manor on Sea, responded to this review

Dear Kilwinnkie, Thank so much for letting others know of your great Milkwood Manor experience. We thoroughly enjoyed having you stay with us, and as you say, we too look forward to when you can spend a longer visit. Until then remember that the golden beach awaits you footprints in the sand. Kind regards, Milkwood Manor on Sea

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A beautiful stay in a stunning location. We had a very pretty room with a view of beach from balcony. Staff all so helpful & friendly. The breakfast was amazing on the patio overlooking lagoon! Hope to return sometime.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulapeac
milkwoodmanorplett, Manager at Milkwood Manor on Sea, responded to this review

dear Paulapeac, We also hope that you return soon. It was so nice to have you, and than you for taking the time to leave us a review. Until you return, Kind regards, Milkwood Manor on Sea

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great location but it just isn't quite 4 stars in my opinion. Small bath towels, bath mats for hand towels...........poor wifi signal and connectivity - even though they apologise for this rather do something about it! The breakfast staff were very friendly and efficient, the reception staff were quite "cool". I think people often only stay for...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C5357WZjanew
milkwoodmanorplett, Manager at Milkwood Manor on Sea, responded to this review

Dear C5357WZjanew, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. You'd be surprised to know that some of our regular guests stay for up to two weeks, and some even longer. It is disappointing though to hear that you didn't have the best Milkwood Manor experience, but we thank you for bringing it to our attention. Kind regards,...

London
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a beautiful, spacious and luxurious ground floor room (I think it was #4) with patio. Poets would even have waxed lyrical about the view to the beach and ocean/lagoon from the bathroom! We'd planned to hike the Robberg Peninsula on the afternoon we arrived at the Milkwood but decided instead to simply enjoy the beach and immediate environs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UKTraveller_9
milkwoodmanorplett, Manager at Milkwood Manor on Sea, responded to this review

Dear UKTraveller_9, Loved the bit a bout poets waxing lyrical! :) We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us - and we loved having you! Hopefully you wont be strangers for too long, we'd really enjoy welcoming you back. Until then, the golden beach await your footprints in the sand Kind regards, Milkwood Manor on Sea

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our stay so much last time that we decided to return and to our surprise were remembered by the lady on reception. We were given a lovely rooom with views over the bay and lagoon. It was extremely comfortable and had everything that anyone could require. Breakfast was excellent. The staff were all friendly and helpful and once...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akay07
milkwoodmanorplett, Manager at Milkwood Manor on Sea, responded to this review

Dear akay07, It was really so nice to welcome you back to our little slice of paradise, and we can hardly wait to see you again. Thanks so much for writing a little review of your experience. Kind regards, Milkwood Manor on Sea

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthias M
Plettenberg Bay
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location with sea view and private access directly onto the beach. Beach towels, umbrellas and chairs added to the the enjoyment of the beach. Staff were friendly and helpful. Restaurant offered a varied menu at reasonable prices and the inclusive breakfast was excellent. This was a good location to visit the town and the area attractions. Would stay there...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johngR9940MJ
milkwoodmanorplett, Manager at Milkwood Manor on Sea, responded to this review

Dear johngR9940MJ, Thank you for taking the time to write about your Milkwood Manor experience. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you would stay with us again - we cant wait to welcome you back. Kind regards, Milkwood Manor on Sea

311 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (248)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plettenberg Bay hotels
2.9 km away
The Robberg Beach Lodge
The Robberg Beach Lodge
#5 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
678 reviews
0.4 km away
The Plettenberg Hotel
The Plettenberg Hotel
#2 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
533 reviews
6.6 km away
Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa
Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa
#8 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Hunter's Country House
Hunter's Country House
#2 of 2 in Harkerville
236 reviews
9.6 km away
Tsala Treetop Lodge
Tsala Treetop Lodge
#1 of 2 in Harkerville
516 reviews
1.2 km away
Beacon Island Resort
Beacon Island Resort
#4 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Location: The most enviable location on the Garden Route. At the end of a quiet cul-de-sac, jutting into the ocean - any closer and you would be in it! - as well as the estuary of a large lagoon- no neighbours but nature! Exquisite, unimpeded 180 views (360 from the roof deck) of the vast blue ocean, golden beaches, large lagoon and the imposing Tsitsikamma Mountain Range. Nature all'round, yet not isolated, but only a 2-minute drive from the town centre and its trendy shops.A pristine beach: accessible from the sheltered cove adjacent to the Manor - ideal for swimming in natural water – you may boat across to an unspoiled and usually deserted beach, far from built-up areas, traffic, crowds and noise. Blissful solitude and a complete immersion in nature, with only the sound of white-crested surf tumbling at one’s feet and the calls of a medley of seabirds – a veritable bird sanctuary. Becalming and rejuvenating - the perfect antidote for stress,. With luck you may even find the mysterious and sought-after pansy shell (sand dollar).The Manor: built in classic Georgian style, with an airy double-volume foyer and eleven double bedrooms, most with private patio or balcony. All rooms are decorated in crisp white and en-suite to a shower cubicle with/without bath, and a queen bed or twin beds, TV-hospitality package, free uncapped Wi-Fi, tea/coffee making facilities, safe, fan, heater and hairdryer. The sash windows allow the fresh ocean air straight in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Milkwood Manor on Sea

Address: Salmack Road | Plettenberg Bay, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Price Range: €51 - €143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Milkwood Manor on Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Milkwood Manor on Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milkwood Manor Guest House Hotel Plettenberg Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Milkwood Manor on Sea staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Denver, Colorado
milkwoodmanorplett plettenberg bay Property representative
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

All rooms have showers and only some of the rooms have bath tubs as well.

8 days ago
Worth, United Kingdom
milkwoodmanorplett plettenberg bay Property representative
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

Thank you for your question

8 days ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Milkwood Manor on Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We wished we had booked a balcony room on the 1st floor to relax on.”
CBJenkinson, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't accept room No. 10 it's like an oven.”
752janei, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best views”
_lpsonic79, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Definatly get a 'room with a view'”
Mary195556, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms have the best view”
gfoley2016, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$56* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$58
Expedia.comUS$57
TripAdvisorUS$59
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates