We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (16)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent88%
  • Very good11%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Bayside Lodge
Offers & Announcements: BOOK DIRECT FOR BEST RATE
Offers from Bayside Lodge
Offers & Announcements: BOOK DIRECT FOR BEST RATE
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
244
27
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
244
27
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot towelshoneysuckle roomwealth of informationperfect hostswarm welcomeattention to detailbreakfast was deliciouswonderful staylovely gardencomplimentary sherryfat fishminute walk to the beachstayed longerher husbandcold meatsbeach chairsrestaurant bookings
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend & I stayed at Bayside Lodge last month as part of our fantastic 3 week holiday in South Africa & couldn’t have been more pleased with our location & accommodation here. Bernie & Adrienne couldn’t have been more helpful & were a pleasure...More

Thank Christine C
Innkeeper's Favourite Review
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Our 2 night stay at the Bayside Lodge was one of our best experiences along the Garden Route. We followed Adrienne's suggestions for where to go and what to do and when and we were not disappointed. She was spot on with every recommendation and...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank retired1209
Response from Adrienne E, Owner at Bayside LodgeResponded 11 July 2017

Dear S - thank you so much for this wonderful review and we were thrilled to hear you met up with one of our colleagues in Zambia on safari! Guests love our complimentary sherry especially in these chillier months. It is also great to hear...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a wonderful 4 days enjoying the apartment, plett weather, tennis courts , squash courts and the beach ! Excellent hosts too !! Thanks you Adrienne and Bernie for a lovely long week end stay in your apartment

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kellithorntonltk2018
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were very impressed with the Bayside Lodge, which we had not chosen ourselves as it was part of a Garden Route tour. As there was large family group in the main part they put us out in the cottage so that we had peace...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter v
Response from Adrienne E, Owner at Bayside LodgeResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Peter - thanks so much for this review and mentioning all the little extras Bayside offers it's guests! Yes one night is a short stay but it's great you had time to visit our number 1 attraction Robberg Nature Reserve en route to Knysna....More

Reviewed 5 April 2018

Run professionally by helpful and informative hosts. Set in pretty gardens within walking distance of the beach. After an excellent breakfast Bernie and Adrienne helped us to plan our outings so we could make the most of our time there. When we left our travel...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sue S
Response from Adrienne E, Owner at Bayside LodgeResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sue - we loved reading your review and how much you enjoyed our suggested outings around Plett! Thank you so much for the beautiful flowers too. We hope you will be back to spend more time along the Garden Route! Best wishes Adrienne and...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Plettenberg Bay
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$98 - US$151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$98 - US$151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (16)
Pool & Beach (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
airmasterbrakesystem
7 December 2014|
Answer
Response from Adrienne E | Property representative |
So sorry but we are fully booked kind regards Adrienne
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Sunkissed and Lighthouse together is perfect for families with kids."
Read review
"All the rooms are different as they are individually shaped and decorated, but they're all lovely"
Read review
"They are all good rooms with masses of natural light."
Read review
"The rear cottage."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing