We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
30/7/2017 31/7/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Jacob Lake Inn

    US 89A & AZ Hwy 67, at State Route 67, Jacob Lake, AZ 86022
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    30/7/2017 31/7/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jacob LakeSee available hotels in Jacob Lake
    Traveller (412)
    Room & Suite (141)
    Dining (26)
    Overview
    • Excellent24%
    • Very good43%
    • Average19%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “gift shop” (191 reviews)
    “grand canyon” (557 reviews)
    “lunch counter” (35 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,853)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Jacob Lake Inn
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 1,773 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We spent two nights staying in a cabin at Jacob Lake Inn. The room was small but comfortable and clean. Small, but workable shower. No A/C, Internet, or TV in the cabins, but two of the owners rotate giving talks in the evening, and both...More

    Thank Karen S
    Response from JacobLakeFamily, Owner at Jacob Lake InnResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for your review. I am especially glad to know that you enjoyed and benefited from the presentations you heard.

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    I stayed only one night in a cabin at Jacob Lake, and I guess next time I'll pay more to stay elsewhere. The cabin I stayed in was moldy and the bathroom wasn't clean. But the worst of it all was the fact that the...More

    1  Thank freudsigmund
    Response from JacobLakeFamily, Owner at Jacob Lake InnResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for your review. I will show this information to our housekeeping staff. I hope the staff was able to help you while you were here. We would have done all we could to help if we had been made aware of the problems.

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Overall the Lodge was nice. I would rate our cabin a 4. The cookies and the milk shakes are very good. I would rate those a 4 also. However I can not say the same for the dining room food. It was VERY expensive and...More

    Thank Carolyn C
    Response from JacobLakeFamily, Owner at Jacob Lake InnResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for your review. I am so sorry that you did not have a good meal or a good experience in our restaurant. I will make the waitstaff and kitchen staff aware of the difficulties you experienced. We have recently checked on the menu...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    First of all there is no lake! This is an average hotel. We stayed in their "new" hotel on the second floor. It was very basic but clean and quiet. There was a tv, elevator to second floor and a balcony. We were on our...More

    Thank LovemyAcura
    Response from JacobLakeFamily, Owner at Jacob Lake InnResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for your review. Believe me, we do not take advantage of our location. Our location is a huge liability for us in terms of cost of doing business. If you were to see an analysis of what it costs to provide the services...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    This sits in a pretty area with a nice biking/walking trail right behind it and another biking trail across the street. Our room was a nice size and relatively clean. The bathroom is on the small side considering the room slept 4 (2 queen beds)....More

    Thank Brinicward
    Response from JacobLakeFamily, Owner at Jacob Lake InnResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the food and service.

    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$52 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 39
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Arizona >
    • Jacob Lake
    • Also Known As
    • Jacob Lake Hotel Jacob Lake ,
    • Jacob Lake Inn Jacob Lake
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (412)
    Room & Suite (141)
    Dining (26)
    Pool & Beach (10)
    Hotel & Grounds (239)
    Bathroom (18)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Jacob Lake Inn Restaurant
    447 reviews
    .02 km away
    The Cliff Dwellers Restaurant
    220 reviews
    41.47 km away
    Juniper Ridge Restaurant
    107 reviews
    41.90 km away
    Cowboy Butte Grill and Steakhouse
    61 reviews
    38.24 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Wave at Coyote Buttes
    253 reviews
    36.55 km away
    Kaibab National Forest
    97 reviews
    38.93 km away
    Jacob Lake Inn Gift Shop
    37 reviews
    .03 km away
    The Red Pueblo Museum
    6 reviews
    21.98 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Amber K
    30 December 2016|
    Answer Show all 4 answers
    Response from JacobLakeFamily | Property representative |
    Thank you for your question. No, we supply bedding and towels.
    1
    Vote
    Katherine V
    27 September 2015|
    Answer Show all 4 answers
    Response from JacobLakeFamily | Property representative |
    The king bed has the most privacy.
    0
    Votes
    lgalgae
    10 August 2015|
    Answer
    Response from JacobLakeFamily | Property representative |
    There are screens on the cabin windows and I would recommend cabin 28 or 29 for privacy and seclusion.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "For an extra $30/night the "new" motel building may be worth the money. It has TV and wi-fi"
    Read review
    "Stay away from employee trailer area and motel room that smells like urine."
    Read review
    "We stayed in the lodge. It was close to the photography classes."
    Read review
    "If you need ultra-modern this is not for you, but if watching birds and the outdoors makes u happy..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing