We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 189: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook
 Click to rate
Laconia, New Hampshire
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

the host, Kimberly was very helpful in locating a place for us to eat dinner, after a very friendly check-in, the mesa bar and grill, great Italian food; after dinner she helped us with air conditioner, taking time to come to room to fix it - great gal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cgphilippy
Patricia R, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am glad to know that my ABVI staff is doing so well. Kimberly is a wonderful employee. Again Thank you for taking the time to write your review!!!

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a terrible place to stay. It was dirty - the bathroom light switch was filthy. We also had to wash out the fridge and microwave. You couldn't put any clothes in any of the drawers because they were so dirty! They offer a hot breakfast at Sombrietos next door. That was a joke. My husband ordered bacon and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peonygarden
Patricia R, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook, responded to this review

I am so very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay! And thank you for your review! It is guest like you that help us improve our hotel. Since reading your review we have now implemented a new and improved housekeeping list, And room inspection policy. Again let me say how sorry I am that you had a unpleasant...

Redding, California
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

3rd time staying here- I will stay here again as much as I can- great friendly staff- rooms are always clean- and very reasonable price. There is a refrigerator and microwave in the rooms. The room I stayed in looked recently remodeled. There is also a complimentary breakfast from the restaurant next door. I always enjoy my stays here!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdaniels1977
Patricia R, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for your Review!!!! We look forward to seeing you again!!!

Fort Smith, Arkansas
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Not kept up on outside. Rooms are really small but super clean. Hard flooring so you don't have to worry about what's in the carpet. Bed was just ok. No insulation so lots of sound and really could have used a heater or heavier blankets. If you're susceptible to cold/heat, pass on by. Free breakfast was 2 small pancakes, one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PJWiliams68
Patricia R, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us here at ABVI Holbrook. Thank you for your review! I would like to let you know that yes we are remodeling our hotel. The rooms should be done by the middle of march, and then we are starting the outside. If you have any other suggestions please feel...

Santa Cruz, California
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Sigh. Along the highway of life, you sometimes get more than what you pay for; or exactly what you pay for. Yes, it was very inexpensive. But there was no denying: it was very grimy, with damaged sink and tub. Check-in was extremely prolonged (to his credit, the desk clerk admitted inexperience, and we were not in a hurry, just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah C
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed on a Saturday night. It was raining heavily upon arrival. Check in was quick & easy. The room was quaint with two double beds. The beds were nice & firm. The room had hardwood flooring. The room we stayed in had a microwave however no refrigerator. The bathroom is rather small but has a tub & toilet together....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sequoia_Robin
Patricia R, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook, responded to this review

I would like to say thank you for your review! I am so glad you had a great stay with us!!! Thank You again Patty Reizer GM-ABVI

United States
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at ABVI in Holbrook for one night during a cross country road trip. The room cost us $40, and we definitely got our money's worth. The exterior is classic (trashy) Route 66, but the rooms are being renovated. Our room had new wooden (laminate) floors and a clean bed. It had an independent motel feel, which we prefer....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheWoodenEarth
Patricia R, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your review! I appreciate your comments! Thank You!!! Patty Reizer GM-ABVI Holbrook

Ontario
Reviewed 18 December 2016

The only reason I gave it an average score was because of the great price but you get what you pay for. The room was looking very tired and has seen better days. It did have a comfortable king size bed. The breakfast was provided at the restaurant next door and was not bad. It offered a few hot food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
Patricia R, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I would like to say that we are remodeling our rooms, and that I'm sorry you did not get one of the new ones. If you are ever in our area again please stop by and check out the newly remodeled rooms. P.S. We will be starting the outside of the hotel soon... Again Thank...

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 4 December 2016

So uncomfortable here...room was terrible, ugly, cold, ...breakfast at a restaurant across from the check in office was not open...when it opened late it was freezing cold...horrible breakfast...why are these places allowed to stay open.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aidole
Patricia R, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook, responded to this review

My name is Patty and I am the GM of ABVI Holbrook... I would like to apologize for the problems you had here at my hotel. I would love it if on your next trip through Holbrook, you could stop by and take a look at our new and improved rooms. I don't know if you could tell or not...

Reviewed 27 November 2016

When I called the hotel to make a reservation I felt like I was on a "cold call" from a sales person. When I was told the price of a king room, I declined to make a reservation since it was $40 more than what I was finding online. The reservationist then presented several reasons we should stay there and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
Patricia R, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook, responded to this review

Hello, I am so sorry that you had a problem with our central reservation call center... I have called them to make sure that this does not happen to another one of our valued guest. I truly apologize for your troubles. If there is anything I can to for you please call the hotel directly Patricia Reizer GM-ABVI

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holbrook hotels
2.3 km away
Travelodge Holbrook
Travelodge Holbrook
#3 of 17 in Holbrook
1,338 reviews
0.0 km away
Lexington Inn - Holbrook
Lexington Inn - Holbrook
#5 of 17 in Holbrook
342 reviews
1.6 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 17 in Holbrook
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Days Inn Holbrook
Days Inn Holbrook
#6 of 17 in Holbrook
402 reviews
2.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 17 in Holbrook
158 reviews
2.9 km away
Howard Johnson Holbrook
Howard Johnson Holbrook
#10 of 17 in Holbrook
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook

Address: 720 Navajo Blvd, Holbrook, AZ 86025-2645
Region: United States > Arizona > Holbrook
Price Range: €38 - €47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook Hotel Holbrook
Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook Arizona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Eureka, Montana

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no good rooms - this place is terrible!”
 of 5 bubbles peonygarden, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not sure how to answer that one.”
 of 5 bubbles deborahc579, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There is a Best Western in town but for more money”
 of 5 bubbles Greyfeathers47, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 197andyn, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Get a hotel on the other side of I-40 or go to the Wigwam Motel. Heater is off from June 1 to September 15.”
 of 5 bubbles 881prestonf, 26 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5