We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence

PricelineUS$125*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$136*
US$125*
Great Deal
US$131*
US$136*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 293: English reviews
Start your review of GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence
 Click to rate
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel used to be a Homiday Inn Express. It still seems like one. Very well kept place. The staff is professional and friendly, and the rooms are clean. I look forward to staying at this hotel again in the near future.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 62nathaniels
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The rooms are very nice, comfortable, and cozy. Service was provided as need. Staff was very friendly and flexible to the needs of the guests. Amenities were good and number giving the guests many options outside of their room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 549jda
Management response:

Thank you for the Great review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we very much hope you will come again.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was nice and clean. Breakfast was outstanding. Eric was great with my military I.D. No complaints. Wish they had bars of soap. They have the bottles mounted in the shower and at the sink. I don't like that. Only stayed one night. Would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B9310HWthomasr
Management response:

Thank you. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was helpful.

Aurora, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

After a long day of driving I needed a quiet place to stay and do some business. I choose Green Tree from a person that had been before. The room was of excellent quality , very clean and well appointed. Was pleasantly pleased with helpfulness of staff and had a great breakfast . Will stay again at my next opportunity.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W7SEjohnb
Management response:

Thank you. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was helpful.

Peoria, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms Could be updated a little more. It was a non smoking room but Could tell it use to be a smoking room the llocation is perfect for old town Scottsdale. I would stay there if I was worried about price.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 373nikkiy
Management response:

Thank you for letting us know how we are doing. We apologize that our room did not meet your expectations. We hope you will give us another try in the future should you ever have to travel to Florence again.

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was accommodating, allowed me to check in prior to 3:00 pm. Very nice room with a relaxing atmosphere. Barbara at the front desk was quite pleasant and she allowed me to check in 3 hours early after verifying there was a room available. If staying in Florence, Green Tree Inn is definitely the place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _blaneogata
Management response:

We are pleased to hear your experience was pleasant. Thank you for giving us your feedback.

Los Lunas, New Mexico
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was nice place, employees were friendly, good food....Place was clean. Price was kind of high even with a wedding discount. I asked for a discount, I have Allstate and they said there was none. Your Reservation person had to deal with me a few time for making and canceling reservation and they were great. So, I shouldn't complain. But, I...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debrat756
Management response:

Thank you for giving us your feedback. I am pleased to hear that my staff was friendly and took care of your needs. In regards to our wedding rates our Sales Manager presets this with our brides and grooms prior to their guests stay. I apologize if you felt they were high. We always want our guests to have a...

Reviewed 1 week ago

It's pretty much the only hotel in Florence- nice property- but the front desk employees seem pretty rude. Called in the morning to try to get early check in and they were very rude and said it was impossible but when I showed up early they had a lot of rooms for early check in and gave me a room...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nothanks2017
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is a little disheartening to hear that you had a bad experience while trying to get an earlier check in. I will personally be taking the time to discuss with each team member on a one on one basis your negative experience. We do not ever want to...

Ponder, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loud, unfriendly staff, except front desk, they were nice. kjdskjkdsjjjkjkljljsljfsldjfkdkdfjiejfkmdckmclsjdjwsdjkfldsofjkdfjkdfjaodfkdfjkdvkdjfdjfjfweodlsfjiruikjvkdvkdjkjfdjfdjfkdjfkdgkfkgjfkjgojgfjkgf

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty M
Management response:

Dear Patty M, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. My sincere apologies as this is definitely not the experience we ever want you to have while being our guest. I will definitely discuss this with my team to assure this does not happen again. I hope that should you ever find yourself...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was good, reasonably clean and new looking. Service was inconsistent...sometimes room was cleaned, sometimes not. Service at front was spotty...staff did not know much about area or services. Includes breakfast which is basic. Internet/wifi not working most of the time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roni1166
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. Our apologies as we always strive for our guests to be 100% satisfied. We will investigate why your room was not serviced on a daily basis to ensure this does not happen to any of our guests now or in the future and make sure our staff at the front desk is more aware of...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
32.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Casa Grande
150 reviews
32.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Casa Grande
33.2 km away
MainStay Suites Casa Grande
MainStay Suites Casa Grande
#7 of 11 in Casa Grande
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 11 in Casa Grande
427 reviews
37.6 km away
Holiday Inn Casa Grande
Holiday Inn Casa Grande
#2 of 11 in Casa Grande
330 reviews
37.4 km away
Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence

Address: 240 W Highway 287, Florence, AZ 85132-9375 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Florence
Price Range: €97 - €223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Florence
Florence Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor is quieter”
Roni1166, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Great rooms and staff..”
exboozer15, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you need extra room - the suites are a great option!”
chrispE1961CH, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Take some food to store in the fridge everything closes early”
205rayg, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the 100 wing are in the back.”
985bruceh, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$125* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$131
Hotels.comUS$136
TravelocityUS$136
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates