We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 262: English reviews
Aliso Viejo, United States
Reviewed 10 August 2016

When I travel and need to make an unplanned stop, I prefer to look for Best Western properties because they tend to be consistent. While I have no expectations going to a new property, this one surprised me. It was very clean, the decor was nice, and it was VERY QUIET! Being right off of a major highway, I expected...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth A
Nicholas S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a nice review. We love to hear our guests no matter if they are good reviews or bad. We strive to give the best customer service that we can each and everyday. We also strive to make our hotel look clean and feel comfortable everyday to every guest. Being a hotel near a highway we...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 23 July 2016

The staff here was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. It was a great value, too, since I had just come from California where everything was very expensive. This town was right on the border of Arizona and California, so definitely saved some money by crossing over into Arizona! The breakfast was good, but the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JC980006
Nicholas S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review for our hotel. We strive here to give the best customer service that we can give everyday. We also strive to make our hotel stand out with being clean and comfortable. We are aware of the breakfast room ac being hot and are working on getting them fixed. With the...

Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

The service was not overwhelming... but the room was ok for a one night stay. Breakfast room was a little too small and warm. The pool was ok, apart from all the drowned bees. The room was clean and the beds fine. Rest room lacked paper, first time I have experienced that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jørgen S
Nicholas S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review for my hotel. I am sorry that you thought our service was not overwhelming. We strive to give the best customer service each and everyday. That is the first time i have heard the breakfast room is a little small. We have made it bigger than what it used to...

Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

We were very excited to stay as the outside looked really good. The room was big and ok. Some things that turned me off. I felt like every time I was walking I was disturbing the people below us the floor echoed so loud. The shower could use a major remodel! Hardly any water pressure and the tub it self...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Faron G
Nicholas S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review. I will look into the situation that you have brought to my attention and have my staff take care of that matter. I am so sorry that you have to see the garbage can overflowing and that we had bees in the pool. I am also sorry you felt like...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

We travel back and forth from the central coast to SE Arizona a lot and this place is our half way mark they have everything we need right there and the rooms are clean and updated do ask for one on the back side of your a light sleeper but you can't beat it for the price

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Nicholas S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis, responded to this review

Thanks you very much for taking your time out to write a review about your stay at our property. I am glad you had a great stay with us and that you stay with us on your travels from your home to the SE part of arizona. We love to hear that guests stays are great and that we get...

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

A basic Best Western. Water pressure so poor that water from shower head fell vertically a bit like a weedy tap/faucet...difficult to wash under! Tap was held on with white silicone & wobbled. 4 tiny pillows...I constantly felt I was falling off my pillow! Room furniture was coming apart. Noisy night with disturbance from herd of elephants above us. Was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
Nicholas S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so sorry that you had a bad experience with your stay with us. I will look into all these situations you encountered and make sure that i get these items fixed so that we don't have anyone else deal with these issues again. With this building being built of wood you do get...

prescott, United States
Reviewed 24 May 2016

staff was wonderful. the room seemed to have been recently remodeled and was very clean and sharp. they found and returned to me a left-behind tablet!! in my experience that hasnt always happened. I plan to use this hotel on every trip i make back and forth to california

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
Nicholas S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis, responded to this review

Thanks you very much for giving us your review. We take all our reviews serious no matter good or bad. We are pleased that you were very happy with your recent stay with us. We strive to give the best customer service we can. I am also glad we were able to help you with your lost tablet. I know...

Vennesla Municipality, Norway
Reviewed 8 May 2016

The photos might be lying as the hotel is in the middle of a parking lot/service area near the freeway entrance. The hotel is suitable for one night stays, but nothing more. The room was of normal motel standard, with a very noisy air conditioner. Strange odor in the hallways. Limited breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stian B
Nicholas S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write us a review. I am sorry that when you stayed with us you had a noisy air conditioner and you smelled a strange odor in our hallway. I will have my maintenance worker look into this issue that you had with the air conditioner and the smell in the hallway. Since our...

La Quinta, United States
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Basic room,quiet, ok bed, a few miles from the more congested Blythe,Internet worked ok. Broken jacuzzi and no long distance calls from room were not fun. Staff did not appear concerned about these issues.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marijane G
Nicholas S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time out to write a review. I am sorry that when you were here that our long distance didn't work. Our service provider had some issues with the lines the past couple weeks and are working on it. We could receive phone calls but couldn't call out. Our jacuzzi is out of order and is...

Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

Great, comfortable hotel with pool and free breakfast! Spa was out of order. Good exercise room. Impressed with the upgrades Best Western brand has made in recent years. Toddler was happy so everyone is happy :) Terrific room for the price!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
Nicholas S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking your time out to give us a review. We here strive to give the best customer service and make sure our guests are all happy. We are in the process of doing remodeling to make the hotel look really nice for you as our guests to enjoy while you stay here. We...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ehrenberg
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Blythe
7.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Sahara
BEST WESTERN Sahara
#3 of 19 in Blythe
270 reviews
7.7 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 19 in Blythe
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 19 in Blythe
158 reviews
7.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Blythe
Red Roof Inn Blythe
#9 of 19 in Blythe
89 reviews
4.8 km away
M-Star Inn & Suites
M-Star Inn & Suites
#8 of 19 in Blythe
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at this Ehrenberg, Arizona hotel offering perfect accommodations for an overnight stay or long term visit. Enjoy a fresh warm cookie at check in - we welcome you to our hotel. The BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis Hotel is conveniently located with easy access to the Colorado River, local sand dunes and other outdoor recreation options. Guests attending the Rock and Gem show in January often stay at this comfortable hotel. Guests will appreciate the 24-hour restaurant that's located right next door. Bring the boat and enjoy a day on the river! Each refreshed well-appointed room features free high-speed Internet access, 32-inch plus a 150 channels of satellite television, microwaves, refrigerators, free long distance access, iron/ironing board, coffee/tea maker and hairdryer. King size beds and other upgraded amenities are available in select rooms. Guests at this Arizona Hotel are invited to enjoy a fresh complimentary full hot breakfast daily. Visitors can relax in the heated outdoor pool and spa or work off the stress in the upgraded exercise facility. Pet rooms available with a $10 per pet per night fee. A friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today and save at this Ehrenberg hotel in Arizona! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis

Address: Exit 1 I-10 S. Frontage Rd, Ehrenberg, AZ 85334
Region: United States > Arizona > Ehrenberg
Price Range: €65 - €87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Desert Oasis Hotel Ehrenberg
Best Western Ehrenberg
Ehrenberg Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We like the ground floor rooms. Parking is nearby.”
 of 5 bubbles rehtiag, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the side facing away from the highway and the truck stop.”
 of 5 bubbles lesm45, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Quieter room on inside hallway away from exit doors backside”
 of 5 bubbles woodsfamily, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Might ask for ground floor as there is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 45ronaldd, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Choose the 2nd floor - you can easily hear the people above you.”
 of 5 bubbles Lysakat, 23 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay