We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn - Cottonwood

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn - Cottonwood
See the most recent reviews
Showing 144: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Horrible on every level. Would not refund my money after checking in. Stayed in room less than 5 minutes. Ants in the bathroom and an unbearable smell of smoke. Very dated decor and dirty floors. Do not stay here. Much, much nicer rooms in town for the same price. This hotel is for sale, too. Buyer beware.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lexus602
QI_Manager1, Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were not happy with the room you were assigned to stay in on Saturday, 7/30/16. After you left the front desk and checked out, the manager, assistant manager, head housekeeper and a housekeeper went to the room and inspected it. They found no odor to the room, except the air freshner housekeeping uses, no ants...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

The room was very clean. A lot of traffic outside the door but I felt safe. The breakfast wasn't that impressive. Coffee was delicious. I would stay here again. It would of gotten a higher rating if the breakfast was edible. Staff was very helpful & polite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmphipps
QI_Manager1, Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am sorry you didn't care for our breakfast, I do wish I knew what happened, to make you not like it. I do hope that you will stay with us again.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night we had a clean room. They had a nice pool and whirlpool on property. Includes breakfast staff is very friendly and nice. We had a very pleasant stay the location was nice and quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank idealsmile
QI_Manager1, Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice review! We hope to see you again.

Lakewood
Reviewed 28 June 2016

This one is getting a little old - but great staff and clean room. Convenient to great old town. Pool not heated. Rooms separated from the main/breakfast facility and front desk. Fine breakfast and great access to good roads. Sedona and Prescott very easily accessible

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PIll6847
QI_Manager1, Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We hope to see you again!

Reviewed 22 June 2016

Pool was nice, breakfast, really good, beds comfy. There was no HBO as the website promised so that was a bummer after a long day of sightseeing. I'll give them a B cause it was a nice trip and the staff was as friendly as you could expect for the price range.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexis B
QI_Manager1, Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review

Thank you! We have the HBO issue all worked out. I'm sorry it wasn't available during your stay.

Dover, Delaware, United States
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

Chose this hotel because we have been loyal Choice Privledges members for years. Diamond and platinum status. We also use a corporate discount program which choice has made available to an association we are members of. We booked a 1 week stay. Checked in and were on the 2nd floor asked for a first. Night clerk was friendly and said...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robb S
Panorama, Canada
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Stayed here because of the close proximity to Jerome and because it had an outdoor pool. Rooms are dated but clean and on the larger side. Pool was dirty, even had plastic floating in it. Kept the 12 year old occupied when she found the cleaning net. Hot tub was working but it wasn't clean either. Breakfast was good with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mountaingirl3146
Greenwood, Indiana
Reviewed 20 April 2016

The hotel is in a very good location. It is easy to get downtown or to Jerome. The rooms were average sized but comfortable. The pool and hot tub were large but not well maintained. The breakfast was below average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry D
QI_Manager1, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to see that our pool and hot tub were not well maintained during your stay and that you didn't enjoy our breakfast. I do hope if you are in the area again, that you will give us another try. Thank you again.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

No recognition of Plat status Rooms needed paint, smelled like bleach Pool not heated and hot tub out of order plus we got locked in the pool area and had to hop a fence to get out...yikes! Brekkie was fine typical QI fare This place is just really tired

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margesmister
QI_Manager1, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review. I am very sorry to read that your Platinum status was not recognized at checkin for you. I am sorry to see that your room smelled of bleach. No, our pool isn't heated and we don't advertise that it is. I am sorry that our hot tub was down for maintenance while you...

Coeur D'alene
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Room was clean,and had everything you need. Bed was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was great. Desk clerk Katrina was so nice and helpful. No laundry facilities. Had to drive to a laundry matt. Yes I would come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie M
QI_Manager1, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am so happy to see that you had a good stay while here and that Katrina was nice and helpful. We hope to see you again in the future!

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
2:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cottonwood
2.4 km away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
270 reviews
22.0 km away
Days Inn & Suites Camp Verde Arizona
2.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Cottonwood Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
The Iron Horse Inn
The Iron Horse Inn
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
226 reviews
2.2 km away
Super 8 Cottonwood
Super 8 Cottonwood
#6 of 7 in Cottonwood
388 reviews
3.0 km away
Verde Valley Inn
Verde Valley Inn
#4 of 7 in Cottonwood
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel centrally located to many events/attractions within 15-mile radius. Across from hospital. Unique shops and wine-tasting minutes away. Sedona 14 mi, Jerome 8 mi, CampVerde 12 mi. Verde Canyon Railroad, Blazin' M Ranch Show, Out of Africa Wildlife, Indian Ruins, Casino, and more. Grand Canyon 2.5 Hours away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn - Cottonwood

Address: 301 W State Route 89a, Across from Hospital, Cottonwood, AZ 86326-4145
Region: United States > Arizona > Cottonwood
Price Range: €83 - €132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn - Cottonwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Quality Inn - Cottonwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cottonwood Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn - Cottonwood staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Erie
Mohave Valley, Arizona
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn - Cottonwood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a mountain view”
  • Mountain view from room
 of 5 bubbles MarsuVoyage, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The pool and hot tub are between the two guest room bldgs; rms facing the pool would be good if you/your children plan to use them.”
 of 5 bubbles kitn552, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay at a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles lexus602, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“accessibility, good parking, easy to get to.”
 of 5 bubbles RUTHC973, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We had second floor rooms.. I was able to view the parking lot from my window.”
 of 5 bubbles DebM493, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5