We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 136: English reviews
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We came up late on Friday for a weekend escape and Sebastian was awaiting our arrival. We were in the deluxe room with an awesome shower and jet tub 😊 The bed was very comfortable and some of the best sleep I've had in weeks. Breakfast Saturday was tasty and the vouchers provided Sunday morning were a nice opportunity to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ali-L235
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We've been to many B&B's and Desert Rose ranks right down near the bottom of our worst experiences. Perhaps the fact that there are so many "rules" for paying, checking-in, etc should have been a red flag that customer service is NOT a high priority here. Thank goodness we paid using a Groupon. Even at that it was overpriced. If...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Pam2011_11
DesertRoseBnB, Owner at Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I'm very sorry our B&B did not meet your very high standards; perhaps a 5 star resort in Sedona may be more suited for your needs. We are a small family owned and operated B&B which is unfortunately not for everyone. You'll be happy to know that our payment policies and procedures since your stay have been streamlined and simplified....

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I read through many of the previous reviews; where guests have indicated concerns, the host, Sebastian, typically responds with indignation, so expect this will happen again - BUT - we were disappointed with our experience at the Desert Rose. First of all - if you go up on the website and book there as we did, the pictures shown of...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Stephanie C
DesertRoseBnB, Owner at Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Although we would like to please everyone who stays with us, we sometimes cannot. We are a family owned small bed and breakfast which unfortunately means that we do not have an army of staff to help us out. We do take ALL guest comments very seriously and I will...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We went up to Cottonwood to explore the local wineries and escape the Valley heat in June. We learned it isn't that much cooler in Cottonwood, but it was a nice getaway and the Desert Rose ended up being a nice place to stay. We had a winery tour 2-night package for the Deluxe Room. I highly recommend staying in...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank jchuran83
DesertRoseBnB, Owner at Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Yet another guest who showed up with a look of concern. As usual, that look of concern quickly changed as soon as they drove up the driveway and set foot onto our oasis! As previously stated, we can only control our 1.5 acre property... QUAINT, VERY COMFORTABLE, NICE, FUN are all great adjectives to describe the Desert Rose Bed and...

Palm Springs, California
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Sebastion, our host, was very helpful and accommodating. Our room was small but comfortable. There was no TV in the room but the common room was cozy for watching the big screen TV there. I did not realize we had a shared bathroom in the hall outside our room. There are rooms with bathrooms en-suite. Make sure you know which...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kim7272
DesertRoseBnB, Owner at Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for mentioning that Sebastien was very helpful and accommodating because this is what I try to do for ALL our guests. This is why we have won numerous awards and have been features in Arizona Highways magazine on multiple occasion. Our Mid Size and Compact rooms do share a full bathroom and these rooms are more focused towards...

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 28 March 2014

My daughter treated her sister and me to a great night at Desert Rose. We found it to be very comfortable and all our needs were met. We will definitely recommend this to our friends. I plan on bringing my husband up for his birthday. We can visit the many local wineries. There is also a fish hatchery close by...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank MaryEllen G
DesertRoseBnB, Owner at Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We do look forward to having the opportunity of providing you with GREAT SERVICE again soon. Sebastien

Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 27 March 2014

After some initial wariness, I settled in to a fantastic experience at this wonderful oasis. The healthy breakfasts afforded the energy to last well into the day and the location was excellent, allowing us to see all the Red Rock sights as well as experience Old Town and nearby Jerome. The round trip to Sedona via the back road and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ross M
DesertRoseBnB, Owner at Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Yes, we do have a few guests who show up at our door with a certain look of concern! As we let them in, show them around, that look typically changes to one of happiness! We are an oasis in the desert here at the Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast, thanks for noticing! Our central location enables you to be...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Comfortable bed and great shower, but overpriced. Continental breakfast was not great. TV in room was old, not flat screen and did not work. No heat in our room, though we did get a space heater when we mentioned we were cold. Also got a power strip when we pointed out that the room had just one outlet.

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank J0yce98
DesertRoseBnB, Owner at Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I am glad you thought that the bed was spacious and comfortable and that the shower was great. I am sorry that you felt that we were overpriced as we believe that our prices compared to other local options are very competitive. Since your stay, we have added a hot item to the menu which is typically a quiche. Come...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Comfortable bed and great jacuzzi & shower..... But room was not what is pictured on the website. For what we paid, I don't think a continental breakfast is enough. Rooms were clean and private. No flat screen TV in the room

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Catscnr
DesertRoseBnB, Owner at Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am very sorry that you felt you did not get what you paid for. Since your stay, we have added a hot item to the menu every morning. Please come back and have a bite of our wonderful quiche. If you would like to discuss your stay more in...

Minnesota
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I was traveling alone and wanted a quiet place to come to. I got the compact room, which was actually compact. It was just a bedroom with a very comfortable king sized bed. There was no TV - this is good for you. The bathroom was in the hallway and I would've shared, but it was the off season so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank yippie22
DesertRoseBnB, Owner at Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your wonderful stay with us at the Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast. We do try to make people feel comfortable and it is very quiet! We sure hope you come visit us again soon. Since your stay we have added a hot item to our menu which typically is a quiche or...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cottonwood
2.3 km away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
263 reviews
4.7 km away
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
#7 of 7 in Cottonwood
145 reviews
5.3 km away
The Iron Horse Inn
The Iron Horse Inn
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
The Tavern Hotel
The Tavern Hotel
#2 of 7 in Cottonwood
256 reviews
2.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Cottonwood Inn
8.4 km away
The Arizona Lighthouse B&B
The Arizona Lighthouse B&B
#1 of 4 in Clarkdale
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cottonwood (near Sedona) Bed and Breakfast in the heart of Arizona, your home away from home!The Desert Rose offers world class luxury and amenities at an affordable small town price. Our quaint desert setting will give you the most authentic Arizona experience. We are very centrally located, only 15 miles from Sedona, 10 miles from Jerome, 16 miles from Cliff Castle Casino and Montezuma's Castle, and no more than 10 miles from at least 4 wineries. The manor contains different size rooms to suit every travelers needs and budgets, as well as multiple living rooms to provide our guests with privacy if needed. Our expansive lush, green 1.5 acre gated grounds have lovely gardens, stone paths, a tranquil fountain and so much more. The perfect place to relax and unwind, or start your Arizona adventure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast

Address: 4190 E Bridle Path Rd, Cottonwood, AZ 86326-5646
Region: United States > Arizona > Cottonwood
Price Range: €73 - €136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If desired, ensure private bath in your room rate.”
 of 5 bubbles charchar2, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The King Size Deluxe down room is HUGE, If you're staying for a while, choose this one.”
 of 5 bubbles arayaharris97, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Any room as great. I chose the room with the Kind Sized bed”
 of 5 bubbles Horseflynawall, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Choose the Room with private bathroom and TV.”
 of 5 bubbles tboy34, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in the executive room. Jacuzzi bathtub.”
 of 5 bubbles Fred6942, 28 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay