We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sol Y Mar Reef Resta

Save
Traveller (1993)
Pool & Beach (725)
Room & Suite (343)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good34%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“la casa”(14 reviews)
“chef abdo”(9 reviews)
“fish”(98 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,939)
There are newer reviews for Sol Y Mar Reef Resta
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
806 results
Traveller rating
517
212
46
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
517
212
46
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla casachef abdofishanimation teambeach bargreat holidaytwo weeksfriendly hotelspecial thanksoctopusred flagboat tripclean towelspastabeach shoesbeautiful searice
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 806 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

As a cheap place to stay it's spot on. We done lots of day trips so was ideal for some where to stay and eat. Food is good. Rooms are alright. Exactly what you'd expect for the price. Equally it's decent if you jusr want...More

Thank Mark L
Response from Abd ElAzim M, Manager at Sol Y Mar Reef RestaResponded 27 March 2018

Dear guest Thank you for choosing SolYmar Reef Resta to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation to continuously improve the service we offer. Once again,...More

Reviewed 25 March 2018

On arrival at airport: Enter airport from plane, go immediately to official visa window on left and pay £20 or $25 for visa. Ignore the reps lined up to the right as they charge £25 or $30. Taxi from airport: Make sure you order a...More

1  Thank Naama
Response from Abd ElAzim M, Manager at Sol Y Mar Reef RestaResponded 28 March 2018

Dear guest Thank you for choosing SolYmar Reef Resta to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation to continuously improve the service we offer. Once again,...More

Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

First night very bad bedroom, shower was broken, curtains nearly fell down and very old matrass. But...!!! Staff was very helpful and friendly even in the middle of the night. Second day, new room which made it a perfect two weeks holiday. Manager Alseied asked...More

Thank Maureen v
Response from Abd ElAzim M, Manager at Sol Y Mar Reef RestaResponded 26 March 2018

Dear guest Thank you for choosing SolYmar Reef Resta to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation to continuously improve the service we offer. Once again,...More

Reviewed 24 March 2018

we would like to say a big thank you to all the staff mohammed was exceptional with us very helpful always smiling full of information about the marine life and places of interest the food was a little repetitive saying that i gained weight on...More

Thank Andrea M
Response from Abd ElAzim M, Manager at Sol Y Mar Reef RestaResponded 25 March 2018

Dear guest Thank you for choosing SolYmar Reef Resta to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation to continuously improve the service we offer. Once again,...More

Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel really will be my only choice to stay in marsa alam What an amazing staff Receptionist saied Recreation mohamed Bar man ahmed Thanks all for your smile and help Food is really great with varieties Beach wooooow really great with corals Rooms are...More

Thank Eng. Mahmoud a
Response from Abd ElAzim M, Manager at Sol Y Mar Reef RestaResponded 25 March 2018

Dear guest Thank you for choosing SolYmar Reef Resta to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation to continuously improve the service we offer. Once again,...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Marsa Alam
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Free Parking
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$71 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Marsa Alam
#19 Romantic Hotel in Marsa Alam
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Marsa Alam
#27 Luxury Hotel in Marsa Alam
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$71 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Marsa Alam
#19 Romantic Hotel in Marsa Alam
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Marsa Alam
#27 Luxury Hotel in Marsa Alam
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1993)
Pool & Beach (725)
Room & Suite (343)
Dining (98)
Amenities (30)
Family and Play Areas (10)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sue w
26 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from warrenshergold | Reviewed this property |
Yes this is true ,they are closed from May till November. Not sure if they will transfer you to another hotel.
1
Vote
sue w
26 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Peter J | Reviewed this property |
Think it may be an idea to contact your agent as when we were there last year there was talk of major refurbishment going to happen, must say it needs it badly.
1
Vote
Gareth W
24 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from lintab | Reviewed this property |
It depends on what you enjoy but as Peter mentioned, it is mainly good for a relaxing holiday. People are friendly but you're more likely to make friends playing bocce than partying. You are also not close to a community... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Hotel rooms are nice and guiet with everything you need we prefer upstairs"
Read review
"rooms and all pretty good"
Read review
"being lazy we like a groung floor room"
Read review
"all rooms are good"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing