We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Meridien Bora Bora

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,432 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Bora Bora
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,220: English reviews
Melbourne Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

What a delightful place. To put my view in context I’m a practical bloke, happy to spend a few dollars so long as I get value and one who understands perfection is unlikely to be found here on earth. We booked an over water bungalow in the off season (mid January)looking at the island. Water was gorgeously clear and warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rena3207
Cécile L, Executive Secretary at Le Meridien Bora Bora, responded to this review

Ia ora na Rena, Thank you for your helpful review following your recent stay at Le Meridien Bora Bora. Bora Bora lagoon is indeed a must for clear and warm water with plenty of fishes to see. Our resort is built on both sides of our natural inner lagoon and is very much of an enjoyable walk from any bungalow...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Amazing honeymoon experience back in November. We were given early access to our room and late checkout, which was a lagoon view overwater bungalow. We loved our bungalow and were welcomed with champagne & a bottle of local wine. The activities were so much fun and we just loved hanging at the resort. Snorkeling around the lagoon was one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beccarter10
Cécile L, Executive Secretary at Le Meridien Bora Bora, responded to this review

Ia ora na Dear Guests, Thank you for choosing Le Meridien Bora Bora to celebrate your honeymoon and thank you for your precious feedback.It is a true pleasure to read how you have enjoyed staying at our resort and taken advantage of every moment. We can not go back to past but we would love to refresh your wonderful memories...

Montclair, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was hesitant about scheduling a vacation in Bora Bora as I viewed the location as a honeymooners paradise. My daughter a diver who I often travel with insisted this was a divers dream location, I relented and here we are. All I can say we arrived in heaven. We were greeted at the airport with a smile and leis...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oh-Tranquility
Cécile L, Executive Secretary at Le Meridien Bora Bora, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for sharing your evocative impressions after your first stay at Le Meridien Bora Bora.We are glad you made up your mind to stay with us and did found an unexpected small piece of paradise surrounded by beautiful waters. We hope you will have another occasion to come visit us for anotehr relaxing escape. Sunny regards,

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There is absolutely nothing to complain about with this resort. The room, the restaurants, the staff - all amazing. We stayed for 6 nights/7 days and did NOT want to leave. We'd definitely recommend and would choose to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy E
Cécile L, Executive Secretary at Le Meridien Bora Bora, responded to this review

Ia orana Cathy, Thank you for your great review and you high recommendation of Le Meridien Bora Bora. We look forward to welcome you again soon. Kind regards,

Central NJ
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A last minute change of plans with a friend brought us to this resort. We came to relax and enjoy the beautiful OWB and gorgeous views of Bora Bora. We were greeted at the airport and whisked away to Le Meridian by boat. We arrived and the weather was terrible the first two days. Not much to do there if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle A
Cécile L, Executive Secretary at Le Meridien Bora Bora, responded to this review

Ia ora na Michelle, We are grateful for your feedback regarding yoru recent stay at Le Meridien Bora Bora. It is encouraging to read that you had overall a great time thanks to our friendly team and unique location. We are sorry however that our food offer and entertainment program have let you down somehow . We propose musical animation...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Le Meredien for 3 nights mid-February. The hotel itself is beautiful, we loved the inner lagoon, sitting at breakfast with the fish swimming near us was lovely. The rooms were a very nice size, clean and nicely appointed. We stayed 10 years ago (honeymoon) at the IC Thalasso Spa and the bungalow we stayed in there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjg1104
Cécile L, Executive Secretary at Le Meridien Bora Bora, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Ia ora na, Thank your for taking the time to review Le Meridien Bora Bora and thank you for your warm recommandation. It is a great pleasure to conclude that your experience has been nothing short despite rainy days . Our resort offers amazing views on majestic Otemenu mountain and our wide beach has always plenty outdoor activities...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had the chance to tour a few of the resorts in Bora Bora and recommend the Le Meridien highly. The rooms are beautiful. The property is built wonderfully with a large beach and lagoon. Visit the turtle sanctuary and feed the sea turtles.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dlrvdth
Cécile L, Executive Secretary at Le Meridien Bora Bora, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for you rhigh recommandation of Le Meridien Bora Bora.It is encouraging that our resort is among your favorites on the island and we are grateful for sharing your impression with future travellers. Please come and give us another visit may you travels bring you again in Bora Bora. Sunny regards,

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are on a cruise and left the ship to spend a night in an overwater hut and it was just amazing. The room was beautiful the staff could not do enough for us , I cannot recommend it enough. If you have enough of the salt water they have two fresh water pools that you can go swimming in....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colleen M
Cécile L, Executive Secretary at Le Meridien Bora Bora, responded to this review

Dear Colleen, Thank you for your review.We are so glad you did one night stop at Le Meridien Bora Bora and had the opportunity to experience our special romantic package for cruisers. We hope to welcome you again soon for a longer escape on that occasion. Sunny regards,

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As soon as we landed in Bora Bora, Le Meridien had someone waiting for us at the airport and ushered us to the shuttle boat. Once we arrived at Le Meridien, we were greeted by a conch shell horn and someone singing and playing the ukulele. Our wonderful host guided us from the dock to the reception area for check-in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Young C
Cécile L, Executive Secretary at Le Meridien Bora Bora, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I ora na , Thank you for your wonderful review of Le Meridien Bora Bora. It is a delight to read that our team endeavored to create a special experience for you from day one. Our breakfast buffet rate up to date is 4952 xpf per person around $50 USD per person and offers a wide selection of...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a six night stay in February and would highly recommend staying at Le Meridien as the views are amazing, the accommodation is great and the service was brilliant. The dining is very overpriced and this definitely clouded our judgement of the hotel. The quality of food was good but is your only option unless you want to pay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harriett21
Cécile L, Executive Secretary at Le Meridien Bora Bora, responded to this review

Ia ora na Harriett, Thank you for staying at Le Meridien Bora Bora and thank you for your high recommandation .We are delighted you had overall an amazing stay despite the stormy weather we went through last week.French Polynesia is indeed a high price destination and our prices are aligned to others resorts of the destination. We will welcome the...

4,088 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3782)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (609)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (512)
Viewed
Room/Suite (420)
Viewed
View from Room (291)
Viewed
Dining (144)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Other (1739)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (286)
Viewed
Amenities (72)
Viewed
North Pool (4)
Viewed
Overwater Bungalow (46)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
South Pool (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bora Bora hotels
5.2 km away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
6.1 km away
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
5.7 km away
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
0.9 km away
InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa
7.9 km away
Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Meridien Bora Bora is a luxury resort set on an islet surrounded by the most beautiful lagoon in the world. Our resort offers guests a contemporary design blended with Polynesian culture. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bora Bora

Address: Motu Tape | BP 190, 98730, French Polynesia
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Price Range: €513 - €975 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bora Bora 5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Le Meridien Bora Bora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bora Bora Hotel Bora Bora
Bora Le Meridien
Le Meridian Bora Bora
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Bora Bora
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Bora Bora staff and other travellers.
74 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (74)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Bora Bora staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 314 which is close to the ice machine.”
 of 5 bubbles SpankyandMo, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bungalows are in a variety of water depths. Some are shallow enough to stand waist high in while others are deeper.”
 of 5 bubbles 590martya, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The over water bungalows are a bit more pricey but worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles Oh-Tranquility, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our cabana faced the motu with palm trees (instead of the mountain). I don't think there's a room with a bad view. they're all amazing.”
  • our view of the sunrise
  • our cabana
 of 5 bubbles , 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms facing outward away from the property for a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles youngc642, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5