We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Truk Blue Lagoon Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chuuk
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Truk Blue Lagoon Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 236: English reviews
new york
Reviewed 19 May 2015

The dive shop was awesome, I had the best time and wouldn't have wanted to stay anyplace else. They were very good at taking care of me and being flexible. This place is highly recommended, its not a fancy resort but its good enough

Thank rich o
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2015

stayed here when a typhoon went though so made my stay a bit different The rooms are basic and could do with some work on them but you only need the to sleep and wash in them The restaurant was OK the food was good most of the time but some days better than others. It was not very dear...

4Thank lostboy2
Reviewed 3 April 2015

Great diving spot. The resort is basic and just for diving, but in this third world country, a very well run resort. Everything is basic including the meals, however all very nourishing. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Have been here before and coming again in June. Great place and well run. Internet is patchy and slow. Phone service...

3Thank Peter F
Reviewed 27 March 2015 via mobile

This resort was great. By American standards the rooms are a 3, but the staff, from the ground keepers to the restaurant, and the housekeeping all do an excellent job. They work hard, take pride in their work and are paid little, so be generous with your tips. Our dive master and boat drivers were all awesome. Both knowledgable and...

2Thank Jared F
Barrigada, Mariana Islands
Reviewed 19 March 2015

Really enjoyed staying at the Blue Lagoon Resort, and diving at the Blue Lagoon Dive Shop. It was an honor to meet the Aiseks. Everyone at the resort and dive shop really makes you feel at home. It was cozy and clean. Some other reviewers comment on the condition of the hotel, but honestly, when you look around Chuuk, can...

4Thank adventuresoftoni
Lisa F, Public Relations Manager at Truk Blue Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the constructive feedback on the menu, we will take it into consideration. We are Really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed 17 March 2015 via mobile

On arrival everything looks great, blue skies, white sand and palm trees. When you look past that though the hotel is tired and poorly maintained. The rooms are basic but at least the air con works. I'd only recommend staying here as a rest before or after a liveaboard trip. There is nothing but sunbathing for a none diver, unless...

5Thank andyb07
Lisa F, Public Relations Manager at Truk Blue Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

As you would realise, Blue Lagoon Dive Resort is a dive destination. For non divers we offer land tours, island tours, fishing tours, kyaking, snorkelling, walking, massages, coffee lounge, pool table, cable TV in the Internet lounge and more. We are sorry that you did not utilise these facilities. Information for all dive sites is posted directly outside the shop....

Kenosha, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 March 2015

This resort is family owned and operated. The manager has a great work ethic - he was there at a 9 a.m. check in, and at a 10 p.m. check out. Tropics are hard on any man-made materials. The hotel is in need of some renewal but the rooms were clean, comfortable with working AC. The onsite restaurant had a...

Thank TheMachead
Bromma, Sweden
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Chuuk (Truk) in Micronesia does not really offer many hotels. The Truk Blue Lagoon hotel is the the old Continental hotel sold to new owners in 1999. The thing is diving here, diving the wrecks in the lagoon and not really how you live. One thing is for sure, the diving is more than fantastic while the Blue Lagoon resort...

1Thank 100donesofar
Lisa F, Public Relations Manager at Truk Blue Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. You will be happy to hear that our maintenance team are currently renovating our rooms, including replacing all our shower heads to inprove the water flow. We acknowledge your comment about the restaurant being out of supplies. However when you live on a tropical island where most of our produce is imported by ship once a...

Reviewed 9 March 2015 via mobile

I've just returned from a 2 week trip to Chuuk with friends from my dive club. A lot of the reviews already give a lot of info about what the resort is like, so I will just give a summary of my positives and negatives: Positives: • Sam and Jerome, our dive guide and boat driver for the 2 weeks...

Thank Gareth C
Lisa F, Public Relations Manager at Truk Blue Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You would have noticed while you were with us there was a new menu introduced. Our staff were undergoing training with the new menu, and we also employed two new restaurant staff. Our new menu boasts over 150 menu selections, but when you live on a tropical island where most of our produce is imported...

Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Reviewed 25 February 2015

My husband and I just returned from a trip to Palau and Chuuk Lagoon. In Palau we were based on a liveaboard, so we chose Blue Lagoon for a land-based experience. We are so glad we did! This beautiful resort is only minutes from the best wrecks. The dive shop is adjacent to the hotel, and the Sunset Bar is...

1Thank Jamie P
Lisa F, Public Relations Manager at Truk Blue Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

316 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (316)
Hotel & Grounds (83)
Room/Suite (39)
Pool/Beach Area (11)
View from Room (14)
Dining (15)
Bathroom (10)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Other (143)

Near Truk Blue Lagoon Resort

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby


  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Blue Lagoon Dive Resort has 54 guest rooms and is surrounded by beautifully maintained grounds. Blue Lagoon Dive Shop is located on our grounds and we are a short boat trip to the 40 plus wrecks in the Repair Anchorage, Fourth Fleet Anchorage and the Sixth Fleet Anchorage. Blue Lagoon Dive Resort also can offer you accommodation on Fonomu Island which has the Fourth Fleet Andhorage on its front door step, and is surrounded by a marine sanctuary and coral garden. For the non diver we offer kyaking, walking, snorkelling, land tours, island tours, fishing trips, the Kimiuo Aisek Memorial Musum, cable tv in the Internet lounge, lounge bar/coffee lounge, pool table and more. Contact us via email to find out account our current specials. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Truk Blue Lagoon Resort

Address: Weno, Chuuk 96942, Federated States of Micronesia
Region: Federated States of Micronesia > Chuuk
Hotel Class:3 star — Truk Blue Lagoon Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Also Known As:
Truk Blue Lagoon Hotel Chuuk
Truk Blue Lagoon Chuuk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Truk Blue Lagoon Resort staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Truk Blue Lagoon Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms south side have less mosquitoes.”
 of 5 bubbles dilligaf12014, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We always go for the top floor if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles JillL309, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“there aren't any”
 of 5 bubbles SwashB, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have great views of the grounds and ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles Manny1836, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms water view! Ask for one with quick access to a hammock on the resort's grounds....”
 of 5 bubbles Divemasterking, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5