We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stayed here in the spring, out of ski season, and was very quiet. Had an ensuite room which is compact but very adequate for a night or two. Spotlessly clean and seems quite new also. Would recommend this place. Free wifi and free parking. Close...More
Response from LKNZLodge2017, Front Office Manager at LKNZ LodgeResponded 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review. All our staff works very hard to ensure that our guests enjoy one of the best value for money in town, and we are very happy to see that you valued it.
We hope your...More
Location is great for skiing at Turoa, and is in ideal location in town close to shops, cafes and bars. Has all you need for stay. We stayed in double with private bathroom. Clean, tidy. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Some of the cheapest...More
Response from LKNZLodge2017, Front Office Manager at LKNZ LodgeResponded 3 October 2017
Thanks for taking your time to provide us with with this fantastic feedback. We work hard to be able to offer one of the best value for money in town. In regards of the room temperature there are some knobs on the side...More
A bunch of us (40) were coming to the mountain, so we booked the whole lodge which was fantastic. There were more than enough beds, and some rooms had ensuites. It was pretty clean (except in one room we found a pair of old underwear..EW!)....More
Response from LKNZLodge2017, Front Office Manager at LKNZ LodgeResponded 17 September 2017
Thanks for taking your time to give us some feedback. We are very happy to hear that your experience was positive. We have a very high standard in regards of cleaning but sometimes we miss up things!
We hope to see you soon....More
First of all, we reserved a 'mountain view' double ensuite but our room did not have a mountain view! Not a big drama, given it was only for a night, but we also asked for a quiet room & were placed on the main road...More
Response from LKNZLodge2017, Front Office Manager at LKNZ LodgeResponded 8 September 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. I am very disappointed to hear that you found our service to be below your standards. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Kind regards
Stayed in the "budget" dorm. Was $60 a night per bed. Bunk bed was very thin mattress and pretty uncomfortable, I had back pain for a few days after.
Would recommend for people wanting to Ski and meet people. However be prepared for mess.
Response from LKNZLodge2017, Front Office Manager at LKNZ LodgeResponded 20 August 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. I am very disappointed to hear that you found our service to be below your standards.
We would like to know more, because we have never had any bed in a...More
TripAdvisor gives a Certificate of Excellence to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers.
Shuttle Bus Service
Things to do
US$33 - US$71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
Non-Smoking Rooms ,
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your LKNZ Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.