We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga
See the most recent reviews
Showing 194: English reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2016

First of all staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Beginning with email-correspondence and and pickup service from the airport, we also had booked a van for a day trip and a fast boat to the Gilli Islands, everything was offered and done by the staff. Rooms were also cleaned during the stay. We had a room with Aircon, which was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sibylle S
Krishna C, Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this review

Greetings Sibylle, Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review! We are all really happy you had a great time with us Serenity! The menu for Alkaline restaurant is currently getting an update so there will even more great food for you to enjoy next time. Thanks again for your feedback, have a great trip! With Serenity...

barmera
Reviewed 15 April 2016

Attended afew different classes of yoga here, found the teachers very professional, and very friendly. The studios are just lovely, all abit different.many different classes and different levels are cartered for. Very clean and well run Great staff, beautiful food, try the steamed besides with coconut, Good range of juices at a great price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 830E
Krishna C, Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review! We are all really happy you enjoyed your stay with us here at Serenity. Its great you were able to find the right yoga level to suit you out of the many different classes we offer across the 3 studios. Hope to see you again soon! With Serenity...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 13 April 2016

I arrived here after a very long 23 hour marathon string of flights from Canada and just wanted a bed and a shower! I didn't feel welcomed here at all I felt stared at! No one was friendly or said hello to me and you were instructed to take your shoes off and walk through the courtyard barefoot which if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nisha H
Krishna C, General Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this review

Greetings Nisha, Thank you for taking the time to write this constructive review. Firstly, let us apologize for your stay with us not being everything you had hoped. We are sorry you didn’t feel welcome when you first arrived. We always try our up most to make the guest feel at home in serenity including a free welcome drink as...

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 10 April 2016

I had such a wonderful experience here as a solo traveler. I got a room with air and it was so nice. The yoga was excellent, the pool is gorgeous, and the staff are so professional and friendly. I loved the Alkaline restaurant, and it was so fun to meet people over meals. The beach is a 5 minute walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guest760
Krishna C, Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to write this awesome review! We are really happy you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of our great facilities. The Alkaline restaurant has just added some extra healthy vegan and vegetarian dishes to the existing menu so be sure to check this out next time! Hope to see you again...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 23 March 2016

I stayed at Serenity for 4 nights, sharing one of the private air conditioned double rooms and loved it. The entire place is beautiful and has so many comfy and interesting nooks. The pool is large and secluded and the Alkaline Restaurant has amazing food - the spinach pies are a must try!! Very close (1 min walk) to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mariayeshe
Krishna C, Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this review

Greetings Mariayeshe, Thanks for this awesome review, we are so glad you enjoyed your time in Serenity. We try to provide everything you need to be comfortable. Please visit us in the future, we will have new rooms and a new yoga studio! Hope to see you soon! With Serenity, Dewi (Front Office) & Krishna (General Manager)

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

I was looking for that home feeling in just a short holiday. As soon as I arrived there I felt like I was part of one big, lovely family. The communication was excellent, the massages (ask for Ayu from Java) were like heaven and the yoga lessons were superb. I only stayed for two night, but practiced the yoga there....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Xantoucha
Krishna C, Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this review

Greetings Xantoucha, Thank you for your awesome review! We are very proud of our excellent masseuse and will on the compliment. We are constantly improving our dorm facilities, thank you for coming See you soon! With Serenity, Ayu (Front Office) & Krishna (Manager)

Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

Serenity i would like to compare with a luxury 'camping' with that vibe your looking for. Excellent staff and well priced. Did not attend to any of the classes but the rooms were oke. Especially the "outdoor rooms" i really liked. Thanks All. Cheers Popeye!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sander P
Krishna C, Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this review

Greetings Sander! Thank you so much for your awesome review, we are so happy and proud that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please do come and visit us again soon! With Serenity...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 19 February 2016

I both stayed in a private room (very small) and a dorm which was totally worth the price. The pool was great but there were some annoying ants. I also had a really great yoga lesson which was about gut healing. What I didn't like about this place are the people. Everyone is feeling like a yoga guru and lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cori B
Krishna C, Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this review

Greetings Cori, Thank you for your review. We are very glad you found Serenity to be good value and enjoyed your yoga classes! We are sorry you felt the atmosphere here was too "yoga based", and we are sorry also to hear our staff were not always as helpful as they should have been. As with most business in Canggu,...

Terneuzen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 29 January 2016

Really enjoyed my stay here. I stayed in the dorm that was decorated quite cute. Had our own lockers. The room looked a little bit old, but was clean and neat. Pool area is perfect and enjoyed the cheap and personal (only 7 people) yoga class. A really good lounge area. Only disadvantage: you really need a scooter to get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank foodandotherfriends
Krishna C, Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this review

Greetings foodandotherfriends, Thank you for your awesome review. Our room in the dorm is unique! You are welcome to hire scooters from us at the reception anytime. See you soon we hope! With Serenity, Ayu (Front Office)

London
Reviewed 18 December 2015

I stayed here for my yoga instructor course with Santosha and had such a great stay. Clean rooms and facilities, and great restaurant attached. Unfortunately I got really sick towards the end of my stay and the staff were remarkable with helping me back to health. Naturopathic remedies were given to me by both Daniel and Yatna and although tasted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Feebs B
Krishna C, Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this review

Greetings Feebs, Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments. We are pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay in Serenity even though you were sick. We are very proud of how helpful and caring our staff are, and are very glad you felt the same. We send you good health and happy thoughts! With...

207 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (111)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (55)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.7 km away
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa
0.8 km away
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
1.0 km away
Legong Keraton Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Tirtarum Villas, Canggu Bali
1.1 km away
Echoland
Echoland
#18 of 105 in Canggu
221 reviews
0.4 km away
Ametis Villa
Ametis Villa
#6 of 250 in Canggu
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in a harmonious surroundings of Canggu and only a five minute stroll away from the beach, Serenity Eco Guesthouse offers a tranquil retreat for everyone. With a wonderful variety of accommodation, featuring private superior rooms to comfortable dormitory rooms. Providing free Wi-Fi, parking and DVD player. Sit back, relax, and enjoy the ambiance by the 14+ meter outdoor pool, join one of the many daily yoga classes or treat yourself to a Balinese healing massage. With an in-house ‘warung’ featuring healthy homemade meals ‘Alkaline Restaurant’ has plenty of variety to choose from. Catering for vegetarian and vegans, using no MSG or chemical taste enhancers. Located only 45 minute drive from Ngurah Rai Airport and 20 minute from popular Kuta/Seminyak areas, come and experience the peace, love, and harmony with Serenity. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga

Address: Jalan Nelayan, Canggu | Kuta Utara, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Price Range: €11 - €30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serenity Eco Guesthouse And Yoga Bali/Canggu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Definitely get a room with your own bathroom if you don't feel like walking up or down stairs to access one.”
 of 5 bubbles seabassd, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the upper floor, they're less unhealthy and damp”
 of 5 bubbles 5lisec, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Nirvana Rooms are nice and facing the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 582gerardc, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all the rooms have AC”
 of 5 bubbles 381lidiab, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“a room with bathroom and far from the restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles Mavas75, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5