We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Leela Kovalam Beach

Hotels.comUS$161*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$312*
US$161*
US$176*
US$312*
US$161*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
The Leela Kovalam Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,746 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Leela Kovalam Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,576: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was the final stop on our honeymoon, having traveled all around Kerela and North India. We loved every hotel we stayed at (Taj's, Oberois etc), they all had exceptional service and such kind staff. This hotel had poor service, very old tired rooms and did not compare to any of the other hotels. Positives of hotel - infinity...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lizzi1500
TeeSharma, General Manager at The Leela Kovalam Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept our heartfelt gratitude for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at The Leela Kovalam. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. I was very disappointed to read of your experience during...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Although the location is outstanding that is bang on the sea, also that the property is well done up but the rooms are not big enough for deluxe 5 Star property. Food also is not much to speak about. Service in large wedding group was poor. Still it is a memorable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shivlani
TeeSharma, Manager at The Leela Kovalam Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us as part of a wedding group. We are happy to know that you had a memorable stay at The Leela Raviz Kovalam. We have taken your feedback as constructive criticism from a well wisher, request you to treat this an a aberration and far from our usual...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Amazing property with great room and staff. Beautiful view of the sea from the terrace bar. Beach is walking distance for all the beach lovers out there! Great destination for Indian wedding as well.!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pavan M
TeeSharma, Manager at The Leela Kovalam Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your lovely comments after your recent stay at The Leela Raviz Kovalam. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon to the The Leela Raviz Kovalam. Kind regards, Tarun Sharma Rooms Division Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived at The Leela quite late at night after our long flight, only to find out that the Hotel and Kerala in general do not sell alcohol after 10pm. We rang the bar and requested a bottle of wine, only to be refused - for us Aussies, this was certainly not a great start. One bottle of beer available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyndella R
TeeSharma, Manager at The Leela Kovalam Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Allow me to clarify some points mentioned by you, every state in India has a different alcohol policy and we as a law abiding company strictly adhere...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Having toured India and staying at five star resorts at every location we were very excited to stay at the Leela. From Leela's worldwide outstanding reputation of pure luxury we were disappointed on our arrival. Let me be clear that this hotel's location is perfect and the views from it are breathtaking. However, we stayed in the the sea view...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ankita P
TeeSharma, Manager at The Leela Kovalam Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sparing your precious time to share your feedback on tripadvisor. We are glad that you had an overall enjoyable stay with us. We are happy to note that our Duty Manager, Mr. Sumeet were quickly sorted out most of your problems. We look forward to welcoming you back to...

Reviewed 1 week ago

hi , we found the rooms to be old in terms of the amenities and interiors and ofcourse there were a few bugs in our room . we also had a bad experience with the accounts team as we are still to get our refund even after 2 months . overall a very average experience i thought the property is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karishma S
TeeSharma, Manager at The Leela Kovalam Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues with your refund. Due to some technical issues in our end, the refund process has got delayed. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Raviz Kovalam soon. Warm regards, Tarun Sharma Rooms Division Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I am so disappointed to have to write this review but having stayed in some fabulous hotels as well as budget this hotel tops off my list of worse. I'm writing this from the hotel and I haven't even been here a day. Firstly, having been told we need to vacate the hotel on our last day because a large...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sabandsanj
TeeSharma, Manager at The Leela Kovalam Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sparing your precious time to share your feedback on tripadvisor. We are glad that you had an overall enjoyable stay with us. We are happy to note that our Duty Manager, Mr. Sumeet were quickly sorted out most of your problems. Thank you very much reviewing again. We look...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was beautiful with lovely luxurious rooms, great balcony with sea view. The restaurant by the pool was great with delicious breakfasts. In the evening we went to The Tides where the food was fabulous. The chef was very good and one staff member in particular that I would like to say thank you to was Abhishek who was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simone B
TeeSharma, Manager at The Leela Kovalam Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable feedback. It is indeed a pleasure to know that you had a memorable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Tarun Sharma Rooms Division Manager

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As you'll expected from a Leela property, it delivers everything and a bit more. When compared to its cousins like the Leela Goa where I've been too, this is much quieter and serene. So if you want to avoid the loud disturbance and want a quite relaxing holiday, this is the place. We got upgraded to the sea view room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alikausarsiddiqui
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I checked into the Superior Double Room with Beach View that's done up with traditional decor. We were very happy with the room amenities and the overall service of the hotel. A few highlights below: - Breakfast buffet spread isn't massive - got a mix of South Indian and basic Continental items. - Internet speed/connectivity is brilliant....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmDeeTravels

2,332 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2307)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (442)
Viewed
View from Room (181)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (429)
Viewed
Room/Suite (268)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Dining (107)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
1:16
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (817)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kovalam hotels
1.2 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Green Cove
0.6 km away
Turtle On The Beach
Turtle On The Beach
#6 of 50 in Kovalam
895 reviews
0.9 km away
Uday Samudra Leisure Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Samudra KTDC
Hotel Samudra KTDC
#4 of 50 in Kovalam
533 reviews
1.7 km away
Soma Palmshore Beach Resort
1.0 km away
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
#20 of 50 in Kovalam
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Leela Raviz Kovalam - Indulgence is an art you will perfect at The Leela Raviz Kovalam while staying in any of our 183 rooms and suites. With a seamless blend of modern technology and traditional grandeur, the soothing décor of each room whispers warm aesthetics. Each room opens out to a breath-taking view of either the ocean or garden. All rooms are provided with luxury amenities to cater to discerning tastes. Unwind with exquisite facilities like an HD LCD television and a broadband connection for hi-speed internet. The Club rooms offer valet services, a gourmet corner with a fine selection of spirits, softdrinks and snacks and have luxurious bathrooms with a walk-in shower and a private infinity pool. Awake to auburn sunrises in the horizon or soak in the sun under azure skies at the infinity pools. Get a taste of the vacation of your dreams at The Leela Raviz Kovalam. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Leela Kovalam Beach

Address: Kovalam Beach Road, Kovalam 695527, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kovalam
Price Range: €133 - €301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Kovalam Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Leela Kovalam Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Kovalam Beach Hotel Kovalam
The Leela Kempinski Hotel Kovalam
Hotel Leela Trivandrum
The Leela Kovalam Beach Kerala, India
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kovalam
#3 Spa Hotel in Kovalam
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kovalam
#4 Family Hotel in Kovalam
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kovalam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Leela Kovalam Beach staff and other travellers.
49 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (49)

Questions? Get answers from The Leela Kovalam Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Select the Club Rooms”
Betsey428, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book a suite or club room only.”
KKNL12, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Most of the rooms are sea view”
akky_20, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“club rooms with sea view”
  • well laid our bedrooms
gnestpankaj, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Club room are the best room.”
aruptanti, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$161* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$176
Expedia.comUS$161
getaroom.comUS$312
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates