We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Soma Palmshore Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Soma Palmshore Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

441 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Soma Palmshore Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 402: English reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2016

This hotel is well situated for Lighthouse beach and does have its ownprivate beach. The rooms in the main hotel block have excellent views. The restaurant is also good, a taste of India. Our only reservation is the en suite bathroom ours was sadly very dated. The fittings are old and in disrepair, the tiled grouting is grubby, the hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GRAHAM D
SubhashCBose, Corp-General Manager at Soma Palmshore Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Graham, Greetings from Somatheeram Ayurveda Group! Thanks for your feedback and stay. We are very happy to note that you had a very good stay at Soma pamhsore. Happy to note you are impressed with our location, food, room etc. . We have noted you concern on the Bathroom, we have renovated most of the bathroom recently, but...

Reviewed 13 January 2016

This hotel has good accommodation with facilities including well-mintained gardens, a terrace with sun loungers and a swimming pool, restaurant and private beach. Staff wer friendly and helpful; WiFi worked well in reception area. Close to seafront with many restaraunts and shops - down a short but fairly steep hill. As we found out, the lighthouse is closed on Mondays.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 10 January 2016

The resort has a beautiful view of beach. We just loved it. After check in we directly head on to the private beach. The beach is neat and clean and nicely maintained. No doubt we spent quality time. It was great experience with Soma Palmshore. They have nicely maintained swimming pool and beach view restaurant as well. The property is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Subhrajit2000
Sharnford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2016

We extended our holiday with Citrus Holidays so we had 5 nights at this hotel rather than the 2 nights as per the Tour. The Hotel is a mixture of 1990`s modern, two stand alone bungalows and a line of traditional apartments with verandas. We stayed in the apartments. Guests were a mixture of westerners and Indian people from all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PilansbergPeteRoss
Pune, India
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Soma Palmshore is an Ayurvedic hotel. It provides basic amenities , less than 3 star, I would say and not a family place. By looking at the pictures posted here, my expectations were very high. Sadly when I reached this hotel, it didn't meet even average expectations. I booked 3 months in advance in Sep 2015 and yet I wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mukhtar S
SubhashCBose, Corp.General Manager at Soma Palmshore Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mukhtar, Greetings from Somatheeram Ayurveda Group! Thank you very much for your stay and feedback. We are very happy to note that you are happy with our Soma Palmshore. But we are very sorry we could't offer you Soma palmshore due to some unforeseen situation.The resort provided to you is by the side of our resort and we...

Selangor
Reviewed 23 December 2015

I stayed here for one night with a 1 year old infant. Room was clean. Hot shower was good. Breakfast was average. Overall stay was good. Recommended to other travellers with not much expectations. Wifi was good, only available at cafe, not in my room. They had classical stage show in the evening, but really was not able to join...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suria4u2
SubhashCBose, Corporate General Manager at Soma Palmshore Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Suria, Greetings from Somatheeram Ayurveda Group! Thank you very much for your stay and feedback. We are very happy to note your stay at Soma Palmshore was enjoyable. Please be assured that the resorts will also be of exceptional service to friends and relatives that you recommend. Team Soma Group is looking forward to sever you again at our...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 18 December 2015

Soma Palmshore is a decent hotel. It is not 5 start by any means, but it is clean and comfortable. My room had a great view facing the ocean, a working air conditioner (90% of the time) and the atmosphere was very welcoming. The hotel was ten minutes off the main strip which I HIGHLY recommend as it is very...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Godspeed72
SubhashCBose, Corporate General Manager at Soma Palmshore Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Godspeed, Greetings from Somatheeram Ayurveda Group! Thank you very much for your stay and feedback. We are very happy to note your stay at Soma Palmshore was excellent. Thanks for all your best compliments. Please be assured that the resorts will also be of exceptional service to friends and relatives that you recommend. Team Soma Group is looking forward...

milton keynes
Reviewed 15 December 2015

This is a good hotel in Kerala we had a great stay The staff were all excellent especially the room maid and the porter and the restaurant staff they could not do enough to help When we first arrived we were put in a row of chalets overlooking the sea and beach the room was good but maybe a little...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank paul m
SubhashCBose, Corp.General-Manager at Soma Palmshore Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Greetings from Somatheeram Ayurveda Group! Let me express our sincere thanks for your stay and review. We are very happy to note your best compliments about location of Soma palmshore such as sea and beach view from all rooms, infinity Pool, Exclusive beach with Life guard service etc,. We have both Indian and International guests at Soma palmshore,...

Nashik, India
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

This hotel with a private beach is perfectly located. It's just 5-15 mins away from light house beach & hawa beach. One gets a beautiful sea view from the room. But the poor service at the restaurant along with tasteless food is a big negative. It has Ayurveda treatment facility. WiFi only restricted to reception which is again disappointing &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shreyas B
SubhashCBose, Corp.General Manager at Soma Palmshore Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Somatheeram Ayurveda Group! Let me express our sincere thanks for your stay and review. We are very happy to note your best compliments about location of Soma palmshore such as sea and beach view from all rooms, infinity Pool, Exclusive beach with Life guard service etc,. We had noticed the concerns you mentioned and our immediate...

Reviewed 7 December 2015 via mobile

Providing used materials in bathroom Quality of room is very cheap Manager of the hotel is highly cheap The service time us around 50 minutes The surrounding is also littering The worst service standard and Courtney of staff from my angle it is 0 rated hotel

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Manish L
SubhashCBose, Corp-General Manager at Soma Palmshore Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Manish, Greetings from Somatheeram Ayurveda Group! We have learned your feedback and surprised what is the intention of writing a feedback without staying at the resort or even without availing any service. As per our records you never stayed or even utilized our service. We are always looking forward for every suggestion/feedback as a chance to improve our...

362 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (354)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (49)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (133)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kovalam hotels
1.6 km away
The Leela Kovalam Beach
0.8 km away
Sagara Beach Resort
Sagara Beach Resort
#13 of 50 in Kovalam
518 reviews
2.1 km away
Uday Samudra Leisure Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Samudra KTDC
Hotel Samudra KTDC
#6 of 50 in Kovalam
498 reviews
1.0 km away
Turtle On The Beach
Turtle On The Beach
#5 of 50 in Kovalam
853 reviews
2.2 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Green Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An idyllic holiday resort by the beach, Soma Palmshore has everything you need to take a break from the mundane – to relax, to refresh and to relive every moment.Located at the Kovalam Light House Beach in Kerala, which is popular world-over for its palm fringed beach, the sun, the sand and the surf, Soma Palmshore offers you much more than just a beach vacation. A comfortable stay, a delightful cuisine, the rejuvenating experience of Ayurveda, the soothing effect of Yoga, an experience of the local tradition and culture…and much more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Soma Palmshore Beach Resort

Address: Light House Road | Kovalam Beach, Kovalam 695521, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kovalam
Price Range: €51 - €101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Soma Palmshore Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Soma Palmshore Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soma Palmshore Beach Hotel Kovalam
Soma Palmshore Beach Resort Kovalam, Kerala, India
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Kovalam
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Kovalam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Soma Palmshore Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Soma Palmshore Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Near to lighthouse and main beach. good value hotel and food and service is appreciable.”
 of 5 bubbles TRAVELTOGOD, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Sea facing super deluxe room”
 of 5 bubbles vikashagarwal0509, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Dont stay in this HOTEL”
 of 5 bubbles manishgadia, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“facing to sea”
 of 5 bubbles snahu2000, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take room on higher floor.”
  • View on the private beach
 of 5 bubbles , 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay