We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Nikko Tianjin

Orbitz.comUS$68*
View Deal
#21 of 1,325 Hotels in Tianjin
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$77*
US$68*
US$77*
US$68*
US$70*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Nikko Tianjin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Nikko Tianjin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 67: English reviews
Wroclaw, Poland
Reviewed 7 June 2016

The location is good but the entrance at the back of the building puts one off initially. Plus the reception is on 7th floor and it makes the whole experience a bit off. The rooms must have been very fine when it first opened; I quite liked the design and all the electric switches labeled making it easy to work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ilona w
HOTELNIKKOTIANJIN, General Manager at Hotel Nikko Tianjin, responded to this review

Dear ilona w, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Your concerns are well noted and I do apologize for not meeting your expectations such as A/C, noise disturbance & guest room condirions . We will definitely look into it to ensure it continues to be a key focus point. Once again thank for your feedback and...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Located above the Ying Kou Dao metro station, this hotel is within walking distance to the Wu Da Dao area and very close to the Nanjing Road shopping area. The Isetan Departmental Store is just across the road. Many food options to choose from even in the evenings. Hotel is super clean and comfortable. You can save some money for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TeeChinYong
HOTELNIKKOTIANJIN, マネージャー at Hotel Nikko Tianjin, responded to this review

Dear TeeChinYong, It is always nice for us to get feedback from our guests, and we are pleased that you find all the conveniences, comfort and service you need when you are here in Tianjin. We look forward to your return visits and are always proud to be of serviced. Sincerely yours, Masanori Honda General Manager

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 1 November 2015

The Nikko hotel was a great one night stay. Itis located above a basement level shopping centre with a food court and a stone's throw from malls and shops. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the bathrooms clean and modern. The breakfast spread is impressive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phototravel30
HOTELNIKKOTIANJIN, Manager at Hotel Nikko Tianjin, responded to this review

Dear phototravel30, Thank you very much for your honest feedback. I am pleased to note from your overall review you were most satisfied with the location, service and cleanliness. We look forward to be of service again when you return to Tianjin. Sincerely, Masanori Honda Executive Assistant Manager

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

Clean and well presented business hotel convenient for the downtown area of Tianjin with lots of shopping and restaurant choices in the vicinity. As noted by others the hotel can be challenging for taxi drivers to find with complex one way system in the area. Apple maps is pretty accurate in assisting routing though. Hotel public areas were clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndyAsia20
HOTELNIKKOTIANJIN, Manager at Hotel Nikko Tianjin, responded to this review

Dear AndyAsia20, It is always nice for us to get feedback from our guests, and we are pleased that you find all the conveniences, comfort and service you need when you are here in Tianjin. We look forward to your return visits and are always proud to be of serviced. Sincerely, Masanori Honda Executive Assistant Manager

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 19 August 2015

I got to stay at this hotel for a day on 18.08.2015. Location is quite good as it is not far from railway station and airport. Also It is in city close to shopping malls and business offices. Hotel staffs had been very hospitile and presented excellent services. The restaurant at 7th floor offered wide spread of menu for breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OM S
HOTELNIKKOTIANJIN, General Manager at Hotel Nikko Tianjin, responded to this review

Dear OM S, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We are glad you had a pleasant experience and that you appreciated our location. We are proud for the opportunity to be of service and look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Masanori Honda Executive Assistant Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2015

It’s very well-located for the metro and beneath is a shopping centre, as is another one across the road. It's also a short walk to the nearest shopping street but it's a bit of a walk to the river. Nice bath and very comfortable bed in the room with free wifi and plenty of sockets. Everything you would expect from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sachahuista
Olivier R, General Manager at Hotel Nikko Tianjin, responded to this review

Dear sachahuista, Thank you for your comments and your review of the convenience of our property based on your needs. With all the new positive developments taking place in Tianjin, it is true our central location has never been better. We are pleased to have met your expectations and we look forward to welcome you for another comfortable and peasant...

Reviewed 20 January 2015 via mobile

Back in Tianjin again this week and decided to try Nikko. The hotel location is great, near to many malls with many dining options. It's likely the most vibrant part of Tianjin. Very convenient to move around. The service of the staff is good, in particular the cleaning lady. She is attentive and courteous. Overall experience is good and value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappySGP
Olivier R, General Manager at Hotel Nikko Tianjin, responded to this review

Dear HappySGP, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We are glad you had a pleasant experience and that you appreciated our location. We are proud for the opportunity to be of service and look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Olivier

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 19 October 2014

The room is spacious, very clean and complete with all the amenities including fitness center, spa and indoor heated lap pool! free wifi in the room and at all public areas in the hotel. Great food selection on buffet breakfast and a nice lobby bar on the 7th floor. Conveniently located and just a couple of minutes walk to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richyreach
Olivier R, General Manager at Hotel Nikko Tianjin, responded to this review

Dear Richyreach, It is always nice for us to get feedback from our guests, and we are pleased that you find all the conveniences, comfort and service you need when you are here in Tianjin. We look forward to your return visits and are always proud to be of serviced. Sincerely yours,

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 3 October 2014

The rooms feel dated -- drab decor, relatively old furniture. Unfortunately, I was put in a smoking room -- but that wasn't really the staff's fault. Breakfast was comprehensive. Interestingly, the hotel is near a lot of department stores. Overall so-so experience, but perfectly functional for a business trip.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tony P
Olivier R, General Manager at Hotel Nikko Tianjin, responded to this review

Dear Tony P, Thank you very much for your honest feedback. I am pleased to note from your overall review you were most satisfied with the location, service and cleanliness. We look forward to be of service again when you return to Tianjin. Sincerely, Olivier

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 5 September 2014

This is a basic business hotel. Room deco was pretty standard with little character. Basically functional. I was upgraded to club and could have breakfast at the club lounge which was ok and quite peaceful in the morning. At night, I went to the lunge for a drink and it was pretty deserted. The Japanese restaurant in this hotel serves...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DNLs_mum
Olivier R, General Manager at Hotel Nikko Tianjin, responded to this review

Dear DNLs_mum, I appreciate you taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay. Thank you for visiting our Japanese and Chinese restaurants, it is good to know you enjoyed the food. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Tianjin. Yours sincerely,

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tianjin hotels
Tangla Hotel Tianjin
#11 of 1,325 in Tianjin
144 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Tianjin
#1 of 1,325 in Tianjin
300 reviews
Binjiang Road
The Westin Tianjin
The Westin Tianjin
#7 of 1,325 in Tianjin
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shangri-La Hotel Tianjin
#2 of 1,325 in Tianjin
237 reviews
Hyatt Regency Tianjin East
#8 of 1,325 in Tianjin
105 reviews
The St Regis Tianjin Hotel
#4 of 1,325 in Tianjin
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko Tianjin

Address: No.189 Nanjing Road, Heping District, Tianjin 300051, China
Region: China > Tianjin Region > Tianjin
Price Range: €58 - €95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Nikko Tianjin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 373
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Nikko Tianjin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikko Hotel Tianjin
Tianjin Nikko Hotel
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Tianjin
#15 Business Hotel in Tianjin
#21 Luxury Hotel in Tianjin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Nikko Tianjin staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Nikko Tianjin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Back side rooms are little close to other buildings hence road side rooms may be preferred.”
OMS421, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Choose the top floor if possible to have a partial sunset view and comfortable sleep.”
Richyreach, 19 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Buy the vip platinum card for great discounts”
I6131VPpeterm, 30 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Check if the window closes perfectly”
Ropongi, 27 Oct 2013 | Read review
“One side of the hotel is adjacent to a construction project. Occasionally the construction goes on througout the night. Better to ask for a room on the same side as the entrance to the hotel.”
213michaelh, 26 Sep 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$68* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$68
PricelineUS$70
HotelQuicklyUS$77
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates