We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hooligans Lodge

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hooligans Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 31: English reviews
Start your review of Hooligans Lodge
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had two rooms for one night. Appears a couple of very young girls are in charge. Was told there was a continental breakfast .. Only thing there was half pot of coffee from night before. From under one bed in our room son removed three drink bottles, candy and candy wrappers, a half bag of potato chips, in Total a...

Thank speigle7149
Norwalk Ct
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We stayed here on Sept 9 and found it a good deal with good people at the desk. Coffee and breakfast is minimal but rooms are big with a nice lounge. You save enough compared to others to buy coffee and more outside and still have lots in your pocket.

Thank arjay56
travlingchica, Owner at Hooligans Lodge, responded to this review

thank you for your 4 star review! We are working on our breakfast to off much more this year! we hope to see you back soon! Mention this comment for a free appetizer in our new restaurant Hooked!

A TripAdvisor Member
Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

You get what you pay for. $90/night in this town is cheap. Website is severely misleading. We had a room with two beds and it was a dump. So much potential with the log beds and log entertainment center. A few negatives Holes in the sink Hair in the tub Lights in bathroom inoperable which explains the dirty bathroom Cannot...

5Thank A TripAdvisor Member
travlingchica, Owner at Hooligans Lodge, responded to this review

Im very sorry for your bar experience, its sounds like you were placed in a room that was off line. We pride ourselves with keeping everything clean and cozy. We hope you can try it again soon and mention this for a half off offer. we thank you for your honesty and hope to see you gain for a REAL...

Boulder, Montana
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Rating is actually zero. Definitely a disappointment. We had looked at their website prior to making arrangements in January of 2016. We were excited to stay there. They ran our payment through on January 9, 2016, but our reservation was for August 2016. We paid over $150.00. When we drove up there was a sign saying $89.00/night. Their website said...

4Thank AnikaM188
travlingchica, Owner at Hooligans Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it sounds like you did not have a perfect stay and we want to fix that! Please mention this comment on your next visit for a half off room. Also our new restaurant Hooked will be open June 1! we would love for you to check it out! I'm confident your next stay with us...

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Never ever stay here! I would rather be in a tent on a beach than stay in this horrible stinky hotel. Low class high price! Threadbare tiny towels, comforters, sheets were "clean" and smelt dirty. No A/C, halls filthy, food gross. Even overheard staff complain that their payroll checks bounce. Owner doesn't care, no refunds, disgusting. I have stayed in...

5Thank whole t
travlingchica, Owner at Hooligans Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it seems your experience with us was not a typical stay in our place. We pride ourselves on Happy customers, and happy employees! We can assure you all our employees are paid, Im sorry you were brought into any drama a bad employee might have caused. We would like to invite you back to try...

Buckley, Washington
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Stayed here for a family fishing trip. The rooms are dated, but offered a bed and a HOT shower. Didn't expect the Ritz, but it served the purpose. Bar was good, offered decent bar food. Value for the money.

Thank Bill N Devon B
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 12 May 2016

We were here with a film crew here at the same time! Hotel Impossible was filming and remodeling while we were there. although it was a bit busy in the lobby, we still had a nice stay and our room was great, clean and quiet. the breakfast was fine, fruit and waffles type thing with coffee. We will come again...

2Thank mrs t
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

We are 2 women traveling on business. The first room offered was on the first floor with a door opening to the outside and no deadbolt so anyone with a master key or credit card could walk in; also a hole on the ceiling over the shower with a light shining through so it felt like someone could look in....

7Thank nancyw
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

After reading the reviews, I was scared to try this place! Hearing it was dirty by many different people, so scary! But looking at the dates of those reviews, I took a chance! They remodeled and boy! It's beautiful! Rooms are clean, staff is friendly. Amazing for the family!!!! The beds were comfy and clean, but the rooms were also...

2Thank kathrineGG
Prairie du Sac, Wisconsin
Reviewed 23 August 2015

This place was horrible. The sheets were worn, the bedspread and pillow shams look like they have been USED for 30 years. Holes in the bedspread. Two pillows had blood stain and two pillows didn't even have pillow cases. No mattress pads on the beds. We had no towels in our rooms. When they brought us towels he said they...

2Thank Phalve1119

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (10)
Dining (1)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (9)
Dining (4)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
View from Room (1)
Room/Suite (2)
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soldotna
0.7 km away
Aspen Hotel Soldotna
Aspen Hotel Soldotna
#2 of 8 in Soldotna
128 reviews
0.2 km away
Kenai River Lodge
Kenai River Lodge
#4 of 8 in Soldotna
73 reviews
18.3 km away
Kenai Magic Lodge
Kenai Magic Lodge
#5 of 12 in Sterling
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Alaska Fishing Lodge - Soldotna Bed and Breakfast Lodge
1.5 km away
Soldotna Inn
Soldotna Inn
#8 of 8 in Soldotna
34 reviews
2.1 km away
Best Western King Salmon Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hooligans Lodge

Address: 44715 Sterling Hwy, Soldotna, AK 99669-7939
Region: United States > Alaska > Soldotna
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hooligans Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hooligans Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hooligans Lodge Alaska/Soldotna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hooligans Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Che k out room before staying.”
speigle7149, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“try second floor with front views”
arjay56, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The Kenai bridge is a 1 minute walk from the front door to the river!”
  • room 212
811mrst, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from this place”
Phalve1119, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ask to see the room before paying / Stay away!!”
wutzup907, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
View all 6 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates