We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Manuel Antonio Estates

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Quepos
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Manuel Antonio Estates
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Manuel Antonio Estates
See the most recent reviews
Showing 152: English reviews
Sarchi, Costa Rica
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed at Casa Chalet, a privately owned home in Manuel Antonio Estates. The estate manager, Dorit, was incredibly helpful. The house was fantastic, very peaceful, and accommodating. Amazing bathroom! I had been in Costa Rica for 2 months and was accustomed to the heat, but my boyfriend was only down for the week from Colorado (USA) so wasn't used...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CRadventure2013
Ontario
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

I am here at MAE right now and have read some previous reviews and had a good laugh. Thank you to the people who wrote poor reviews because they gave me some comedic relief. I read it takes "20 minutes to walk to town". I would ask how many times you got lost but here that is impossible. 10 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shnoobs
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We had a wonderful time in Jacana at Manuel Antonio Estates. The house is equipped, beautifully maintained and provided a fantastic setting for our 4 day wedding preparation and celebration. The house has plenty of space (we had 15 people) including 4 living room areas and a large deck and a comfortable kitchen. The pool on the deck is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MSSCentroEspiralMana
New Westminster, Canada
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We recently stayed here and while anything that wasn't up to par was fixed immediately it was made known to the management it didn't meet our expectations. Having said that I should qualify my comment with the information that we didn't plan on staying here. Our original reservation was for another property which unfortunately closed. They honored the booking by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lavenderjoh
ManuelAntonioEstates, Front Office Manager at Manuel Antonio Estates, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We always take guest comments very serious and see them as an opportunity to improve our services. However, in this particular case I feel it is not fair to leave a negative review on our site, since there seemed to be a miscommunication between you and your travel agency:...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We organized a 50 ppl wedding vow renewal in the terrace of Casa Manakin (8 bedroom). We also rented Casa Jacana (7 bedroom) to accommodate all of our guests traveling from USA. It was great both homes are tastefully decorated and the surroundings are so beautiful I didn't even order flowers to decorate. The folks at Manuel Antonio Estates helped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jecalee109
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The overall location of The property in convenient and central. Very quiet and safe, away from beach noise and town traffic. The service is great and housekeeping is decent. I would highly recommend it for a family or reunion trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madjr210
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Great little secure estate - perfect for the independant traveller. There are hills in the estate, as there are all over Costa Rica - noting previous comments. Nothing quite like standing on the balcony watching Humming birds sweep from one flower to the next, Capuchin and Squirrel Monkeys making daily visits via the roof and watching large Iguana's basking in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin F
Maracaibo, Venezuela
Reviewed 14 April 2013

I recently stayed in one of the studio apartments and while the location is good, I'd say I wasn't overly impressed. Having travelled to many places, let me say the good things first. MAE has a great pool with pretty scenery, and is good for being close to a bus stop to take you up the hill to Manuel Antonio....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jones2mc
ManuelAntonioEstates, Front Office Manager at Manuel Antonio Estates, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We always take guest comments & suggestions very seriously and see them as a great way to improve our services. Thank you also for pointing out the things you liked about our condos. I would like to take position to some of the negatives you mentioned: We do not...

Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Back to Manuel Antonio Estates for a second year. After a great trip to Costa Rica and and MAE in 2012 we returned and stayed January and February in the same two bedroom apartment. Nothing had changed, kinda like returning home. Dorit and the rest of the staff were again extremely helpful and made the stay very pleasant. We did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelKansasCity
West Tisbury, Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 March 2013

We stayed in Villa Mot Mot , at Manuel Antonio Estates (MAE) for a week. Adjusting back to regular life is hard after having a fantastic visit to Costa Rica. We stayed at MAE for the entire time. It was centrally located for what we wanted to do. Hike/explore/ beach and surf. There were also good dining options outside of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank orlaith3721

242 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (150)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
1:30
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quepos
0.9 km away
Condotel Las Cascadas
Condotel Las Cascadas
#19 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
393 reviews
4.0 km away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#16 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
855 reviews
0.9 km away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Kamuk Hotel & Casino
0.4 km away
Hotel Villa Romantica
Hotel Villa Romantica
#6 of 16 in Quepos
109 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Mono Azul
Hotel Mono Azul
#1 of 16 in Quepos
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Villas, homes and condos at Manuel Antonio Estates, offering rentals by the week for all group sizes & budgets! All villas offer private pool, blue Pacific Ocean views, proximity of the bustling fishing village of Quepos, spectacular famed beaches of Manuel Antonio nearby, monkeys, 180 species of birds, essence of luxury & pure tranquility. Peacefulness awaits in our lush tropical jungle w/world class Spa. Our accommodations suit every need and taste from cozy eco condos for 1-4 people to premier/deluxe homes for 18 of your closest amigos. Exciting Tours! Rainforest Canopy, Horseback, Mangrove Monkey, ATV Sportfishing, much more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Manuel Antonio Estates

Address: Manuel Antonio Estates, Quepos 12-6350, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Quepos
Price Range: €75 - €658 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 41
Also Known As:
Manuel Antonio Estates Costa Rica/Quepos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Manuel Antonio Estates staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Lincoln, California
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Manuel Antonio Estates staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Both villas were amazing. Upstair Manakin rooms were the best.”
 of 5 bubbles catfishmom, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask if each bedroom has AC”
 of 5 bubbles TracyWillcott, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“which casa one you select would depend on the size of your group and the amenities you are looking for.”
 of 5 bubbles 391alisonb, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Eco-friendly home with AC in rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelU168, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“This is not a hotel and should be considered just a place to sleep and go out.”
 of 5 bubbles kjw1351, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5