We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Casa Corcovado Jungle Lodge

    Peninsula de Osa, Corcovado, Corcovado National Park, Costa Rica
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (420)
    Pool & Beach (66)
    Room & Suite (42)
    Aguila de Osa Inn
    473 reviews
    #4 of 8 hotels in Drake Bay
     
    Cabinas Jimenez
    535 reviews
    #2 of 12 hotels in Puerto Jimenez
     
    La Purruja Lodge
    29 reviews
    #7 of 11 hotels in Golfito
     
    Bosque del Cabo Rainforest Lodge
    803 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Cabo Matapalo
     
    Overview
    • Excellent74%
    • Very good18%
    • Average5%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “sunset bar” (27 reviews)
    “wet landing” (25 reviews)
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Poolside Bar
    Multilingual Staff
    Laundry Service
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Aguila de Osa Inn
    473 reviews
    #4 of 8 hotels in Drake Bay
     
    Cabinas Jimenez
    535 reviews
    #2 of 12 hotels in Puerto Jimenez
     
    La Purruja Lodge
    29 reviews
    #7 of 11 hotels in Golfito
     
    Bosque del Cabo Rainforest Lodge
    803 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Cabo Matapalo
     
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (314)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Casa Corcovado Jungle Lodge
    See the most recent reviews

    101 - 105 of 250 reviews

    Reviewed 3 February 2015

    What a wonderful place this is. The unanimous decision of of all the nationalities staying, was that a 3 or 4 day stay was just not long enough. If I had known how much there was to do I would have booked longer than 3...More

    2  Thank Pochard21
    Response from StevenLill, Owner at Casa Corcovado Jungle LodgeResponded 8 February 2015

    Thank you for such a nice comment, ''the best lodge I have ever stayed in'',is a great compliment which I accept in the name of all of my staff. We do have some great people working for the lodge and we do try and take...More

    Reviewed 28 January 2015

    Luckily this was our last stop in Costa Rica before the long haul back to the UK as it was the high point of our trip. Casa Corcovado's setting surely gives it a head start but the staff and management do everything they can to...More

    2  Thank Malinche15
    Response from StevenLill, Owner at Casa Corcovado Jungle LodgeResponded 29 January 2015

    These visitors from the United Kingdom seem to have had an excellent experience with us at Casa Corcovado and were glad that they saved the best for last. They did have some good advice, the boat ride from Sierpe can be bumpy and the best...More

    Reviewed 22 January 2015

    The location is beautiful and very secluded. You can only reach the lodge by boat (1,5 hrs one way). The premises is situated approx. 15 min. by foot to the entrance of the National Park (NP). Therefore very convenient, if you want to hike within...More

    2  Thank Palmadan
    Response from StevenLill, Owner at Casa Corcovado Jungle LodgeResponded 25 January 2015

    I do feel bad that this was less than a perfect review. We have had problems with our battery bank and our back- up generator is running more than we like. My goal is to never hear it but when things were running well it...More

    Reviewed 19 January 2015

    Spent 3 nights and 4 days here from12/30/14-1/2/15 as part of a Thomson Family Tour so I can't comment about the costs as it was included in the package(I have a very long review under the costa rica forums-"costa rica trip reports"- mine is #517)....More

    1  Thank clearfieldtoothpullr
    Response from StevenLill, Owner at Casa Corcovado Jungle LodgeResponded 25 January 2015

    I'm glad that these guests had an overall good experience with us at Casa Corcovado. I will be showing this review to the kitchen staff and talking about any problems we may have with the '' pic-nic lunches''. Steven Lill / owner/founder

    Reviewed 13 January 2015

    Our family of 8 stayed at this beautiful place for 3 nights from 12/21 - 12/23/14. This review includes comments from all our family in no particular order Pros: • The place is enchanting. The casa was charming, and it was fun sleeping in the...More

    3  Thank Richard1944
    Response from StevenLill, Owner at Casa Corcovado Jungle LodgeResponded 25 January 2015

    Very nice comments, ''Relaxing, Heavenly, Charming, Enchanting, couldn't have said it better, but I really liked, ''it was such a serene, magical place it felt like you were living in a movie that you didn't want to end.'' Thank you. Steven Lill / owner/founder

    Aguila de Osa Inn
    473 reviews
    #4 of 8 hotels in Drake Bay
     
    Cabinas Jimenez
    535 reviews
    #2 of 12 hotels in Puerto Jimenez
     
    La Purruja Lodge
    29 reviews
    #7 of 11 hotels in Golfito
     
    Bosque del Cabo Rainforest Lodge
    803 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Cabo Matapalo
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersPlatinum level
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Beachfront
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Airport Transportation
    • Laundry Service
    • Room Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 14
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Corcovado Jungle Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Costa Rica >
    • Province of Puntarenas >
    • Osa Peninsula >
    • Corcovado National Park
    • Also Known As
    • Casa Corcovado Jungle Hotel Corcovado National Park ,
    • Hotel Casa Corcovado Jungle
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (420)
    Pool & Beach (66)
    Room & Suite (42)
    Dining (35)
    Hotel & Grounds (287)
    Bathroom (5)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Aguila de Osa Inn
    473 reviews
    9.49 km away
     
    Cabinas Jimenez
    535 reviews
    47.59 km away
     
    La Purruja Lodge
    29 reviews
    68.31 km away
     
    Bosque del Cabo Rainforest Lodge
    803 reviews
    55.71 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Gringo Curt's Seafood & Vistor Center
    446 reviews
    9.87 km away
    Restaurante Diquis at Brunka Lodge
    35 reviews
    47.80 km away
    Marisqueria Corcovado
    485 reviews
    47.98 km away
    Claudios Grill
    212 reviews
    9.90 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Corcovado National Park
    918 reviews
    22.67 km away
    La Perla del Sur Adventures Private Day Tours
    112 reviews
    .34 km away
    Corcovado Info Center
    173 reviews
    9.84 km away
    Sierpefrogs
    28 reviews
    38.01 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Kimberly T
    4 April 2017|
    Answer
    Response from steven w |
    My apologies for the responding sooner. Due to our close proximity to the corcovado national park, all the wild life, and for safety concerns, unfortunately we cannot house family pets at this time. Please feel free to... More
    0
    Votes
    GabeDertz
    4 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from steven w |
    Hi good morning we do take all major credit cards here on site to make all final charges at the hotel. Please note that we do make our charges in the local currency Costa Rican Colones All the best Steven resident manager
    0
    Votes
    Alice S
    3 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 11 answers
    Response from LeahT76 | Reviewed this property |
    I actually do as well. I took Dramamine on the ride there because we also flew in a small aircraft that day. I was fine. However the ride back I did not take Dramamine and was still ok.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Ask for one with consistent hot water supply. If you can't walk well then get one near facilities."
    Read review
    "We stayed in 11&12, a bungalow w/adjoining suites. Good for a family or 2 couples but noise and privacy..."
    Read review
    "All the bungalows are set apart from others and surrounded by gardens"
    Read review
    "We loved bungalow 12"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing