We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cabinas Dormi Bene

Save
Share
Calle Las Brujas From the Clinica 50 South 400 West, Miramar 5550 Costa Rica
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Priceline
US$37
View deal
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#4 of 5 Speciality lodging in Miramar
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Ski In / Ski Out
Currency exchange
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Kitchenette
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Italian
Compare More Popular Hotels
5Reviews0Q+A0Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
Pavel VM wrote a review Feb 2019
San Jose, Costa Rica120 contributions
Llegue a la recepción y no vi a nadie me asomé y toqué el timbre. Cuando llega el administrador me dice que si no sé leer, que ahí hay un número de teléfono, que como no voy a ver que no hay nadie que si no tengo sentido común y me siguió tratando mal no entiendo ni porque. Nunca me habían tratado así en un lugar, di media vuelta y me fui y al señor no le importo en lo más mínimo
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Silvio J wrote a review Sep 2017
1 contribution
Ubicación cerca del centro de la ciudad, excelente atención nocturna, bonitos cuartos, económico para viajes de negocios y para pasar la noche, limpio, variedad de tipos de cuartos. Cerca de transporte publico.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Shorty B wrote a review Jan 2016
Ottawa, Canada181 contributions60 helpful votes
An inexpensive alternative to other places in the area and an okay place for a night en route to or from somewhere else. Miramar is a quiet place not far from the #1 hwy. For about $30USD/night for two, Dormi Bene is affordable with AC, TV, wifi and ensuite bathroom with hot water shower. The room we were in needed a bit of paint and a fix for the sink that just drips water onto the floor in the bathroom. The place is starting to look a little tired and getting to the point where some repairs and updates would make for a better than avg stay at a really great price.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2016
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from ATUNTU, Propietario at Cabinas Dormi Bene
Responded 30 Jan 2016
thank you for you stay and for your comment .. while you were here , you chose to stay in the lower floor which is also the first floor built , while the second floor , which is also the floor with the most number of rooms available , is the newest and most modern floor , and actually we are still in the process of finishing it , since we still have one more room to do the finishing details in and furniture , which is why we still haven' t been able to come to the work of renewing our first floor rooms , but as soon as that last room is done and available , we wil start all over again with renewals on our first floor rooms .. thank you for the compliments about us and i hope you undersdatnd that we try to keep our prices low as for the convenience of the customers who visit us , and while we still are finishng our completed building , other tasks may take a bit more time than usual to be done , but will be done as to keep on with our policy and reputation of modest low priced but above standard quality
Read more
thatsmeagainnag... . wrote a review May 2014
1 contribution
even though we were just passing through towards monteverde and we didn' t want to stay up there in monteverde cause it' s way too expensive , we had a very good stay there at dormi bene ... they attended us right and even the owner was very prompt to exceed our every request .... he made us feel very very cozy and just about at home , so delightfully was the attention received there ... they only make breakfastes there , which by the way are very deliciously tasty ... unfortunately it seems miramar has no real turism of it' s own other than passing through or nearby puntarenas beach .. but we sure wish it would to have an opportunity to stay more time at dormi bene , cause it's a friendly town and a very homely and calm place and the nearby mountains have a spectacular view to the gulf , .. ir you are in the nearbys or at puntarenas beach , stay at dormi bene a night ... you won' t regret it , that' s for sure... oh .. by the way , prices are unbeatable there , specially if you compare quality/price
Read more
Date of stay: May 2014
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from CABINASDORMIBENE, Propietario at Cabinas Dormi Bene
Responded 27 May 2014
dear travelor ... we areglad to have made your stay here pleasant enough to make a comment here ,which we also thank you of ... yes , unfortunately miramar has no real own tourism since the nearby gold mine shut down , but hopefully it will open again later on this year ... but anyways .. we always strive to be an excelente alternative to those who are in the nearbys of puntarenas beach and monteverde and of course of those travelling through from s jose to guanacaste and viceversa ... we strive to have an excelent service at a very very modestly low price and we thank our clients for giving us the pleasure of treating them as best as we can to make their stay pleasant .. also .. please keep in mind tha tthe mountains above miramar have very awesome views to the gulf both day and nice and eating here in miramar is much more cheaper tha npuntarenas and monteverde ... and of course miramar is a very safe and quiet place to stay ..
Read more
Franco B wrote a review Jul 2011
Rivalta di Torino, Italy1 contribution1 helpful vote
por error me tope’ con ese lugar en intenet y definitivamente no me arrepiento … viajaba de manuel Antonio hasta Monteverde , y no quería quedarnos en Puntarenas o monteverde , por muy caro el hospedaje … ubicado en la carrettera interamericana ,propio camino a Monteverde , nos qudamos en cabinas dormi bene y nos fue de lo mejor .. habitaciones bien decentes , limpias y dueño de lo mas amable y servicial y sobretodo .. todo eso a precios propio para todos … servicio e desayuno aparte , pero’ bien abundante , y masbien ni’ almorzamos de tanto que nos dieron de comer … los cuartos totalmente equipados a/c , tv con sky , baño privado con agua calentada solarmente .. y oigan bien .. colchones de primerísima calidad .. realmente dormimos bien y de alli’ el nombre dice el dueño ---propio vale su nombre con cresces … de volver a la zona ,s eguramente regresaramos alli’ .. ojala’ y seguramente les va a ir bien , puesto que son recién abiertos ese mismo 2011 y hay que reservar con anticipacon porque’ pasa muy lleno dice el dueño … lo recomiendo a leguas a quien visite la zona cercana …
Read more
Date of stay: July 2011
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from ATUNTU, Propietario at Cabinas Dormi Bene
Responded 24 May 2014
estimado huesped ... agradecemos su comentario aquí y si precisamente somos una alternativa muy comoda en precios pero de excelente calidad para las personas que visitan las playas de Puntarenas centro o Monteverde y también para los viajantes en la carrettera san jose - Guanacaste y nos especializamos en un servicio exclusivo hacia el cliente cuidando de tener precios accesibles a todos ... estamos complacidos de que su estadia aquí fue placentera y estamos orgullosos de comentarles que siempre estaremos a los ordenes exclusivos de nuestros huéspedes pur manteniedo bajos nuestros precios .. muchas gracias para poderles servir y esperamos verlos pronto cuando estén por aqui cerca
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$33 - US$40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Costa RicaProvince of PuntarenasMiramar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cabinas Dormi Bene
What are some of the property amenities at Cabinas Dormi Bene?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Cabinas Dormi Bene?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a desk.
Is parking available at Cabinas Dormi Bene?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cabinas Dormi Bene?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurante Caballo Blanco, Palenque Garabito, and La Beta de Oro.
Does Cabinas Dormi Bene have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Cabinas Dormi Bene offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Cabinas Dormi Bene?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Cabinas Dormi Bene?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Italian.
Is Cabinas Dormi Bene accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.