We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parador Resort and Spa

Save
Share
Punta Quepos, Manuel Antonio Costa Rica
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Parador Resort
eDreams
travelup.com
FindHotel
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (3270)
360
Panoramas (15)
Room & Suite (795)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 16/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 16/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 48 hotels in Manuel Antonio
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2021 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
Welcome to Parador Resort & Spa, Costa Rica’s premier eco-luxury resort. Sitting high above the Central Pacific coastline, this award-winning hotel is built on 12 acres of rainforest in beautiful Manuel Antonio, just minutes from Costa Rica’s best beaches.Known for its dedication to preserving and protecting Mother Nature as well as its first-class amenities, Parador offers a long list of activities for your enjoyment and a staff ready to accommodate your every need. Experience inspired cuisine. Take a walk along a white sand beach. Swing through the rainforest canopy. Or simply relax and take in the view from your splendid suite. It’s all about responsible luxury, pura vida style. Parador Resort & Spa… Where Green Is More Than Just A Color.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Mini golf
Tennis court
Babysitting
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Fishing
Indoor play area for children
Kids club
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
3800Reviews134Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,689
  • 754
  • 232
  • 76
  • 49
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tee B wrote a review 12 May
13 contributions16 helpful votes
+1
My stay was good. I had a Tropical room. I wanted to be near the jungle. At 4am the Howler monkeys were communicating howling. It was amazing. I know they are nocturnal but was able to see a mother and baby in the tree and a male from the back of the building balcony during the day. I went for a 7am walk and the white face Capuchin monkeys were on the roofs knocking fruit down from the trees. i saw red macaw parrots flying around and bickering lol. I wanted to see some Toucans but wasnt lucky this trip. The rooms are ok. Lots of insects and bugs to greet you. The family pool is facing the ocean so the view is beautiful. They offer a covid test at the hotel but its expensive. I opted to find an Enchindi lab which was much cheaper. The monkey trail, dont expect to see monkeys. Its just good for taking a morning stroll. My only issue was they have one restaurant in there by the family pool. Although the complimentary breakfast was good. If you go for lunch or dinner there werent much food options on the menu. Didnt like the lunch and dinner too much.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Preston Loveland wrote a review 10 May
3 contributions
My wife and I came to the Parador Hotel for our honeymoon. We were here for 6 days and had an amazing experience. The people and workers were all incredibly kind and helpful and we only had good experiences. The pools were so much fun and there are so many different options to always make the day different. As well the nature walk on the property was incredible. We saw everything that we did in the national park including more sloths on the parador grounds. Monkeys were able to be seen everyday which was super fun. The sunset terrace was so gorgeous and peaceful as well. The free breakfast was top notch as well and prepared us for great days of fun activities while we were there. We will definitely be coming back to el Parador and would recommend it to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
AndreyCR83 wrote a review 7 May
1 contribution
We enjoyed the stay in the hotel very much from 2nd of May to 7th of May. Every day we saw different monkeys and scarlet macaws on the territory of the hotel. Staff members were very kind and pleasant. And we liked the WhatsApp service very much. Thank you so much.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Marianella Sandi, Guest Services / Front Office at Parador Resort and Spa
Responded 6 days ago
Dear AndreyCR83, You are very welcome! We look forward to hosting you again soon, so you man continue enjoying interaction with amazing flora and fauna, trails on property, pools, spa, fine dining and so much more. All the best from Parador Resort & Spa
Read more
natalyamccl wrote a review 6 May
Charlotte, North Carolina128 contributions2 helpful votes
I never see nor experience anything like this ever in my life. From check-in to check out. Front desk employee, name Gerson, for greetings said "What do you want?", hmm ok... then he "helped" to take our luggage to our room and he broke my suitcase wheels, literally dragging it on the rocks. I didn't report that which was my mistake but I'm planning on doing it now, I kept my photos and video of broken luggage. When I saw him destroying my property, and didn't care but simply continued to drag it, I told him to let it go and I took my suitcase from him. Then, a few min later I called the front desk asking if TV has English channels, he, the same guy Gerson, responded when he picked up the phone "what?", hmm ok I ask him and he said: "I don't know, look at your tv control" and he hangs up on me right there! wow then the same guy, while we were waiting for a shuttle, passing by he said something in Spanish while walking by. I ask him, "I'm sorry?" I couldn't understand what he said, he looks at me and walks away smiling. So was it cursing? I don't know. Sure felt like it! In the morning I was refused to be served breakfast by your cook because my mask was under my nose. He didn't ask me nicely to correct it, while I was trying to wake up and see if there is coffee, he simply refused to serve me! All this happened the first day we arrived and the next morning, we took our luggage and we left. My vacation was ruined. This is unacceptable, humiliating, and disgusting! What a disgrace! It's a beautiful hotel, wonderful grounds, and so disgraceful stuff? What a shame! Shame to owners, managers, they don't give proper training to employees. Also, a lady who posting responses on TripAdvisor, she posted a response to my review previously, a very nasty and rude one, no apologies not even mention on discrimination and humiliation of guests by employees and destroying guests property. Also falsely claiming I did not want to comply with the mask-wearing policy. Well, that's a false claim. You have security cameras, maybe you should check that videos. My mask was on my face 24 hours and so many guests, as well as employees, can confirm so, as well as mention above your security cameras, and no one once told me or corrected me on my mask during my horrible 24 hours stay. When I was refused to be served breakfast, my mask slide under my nose, you don't refuse to serve your guest but you nicely asking them to fix it! That is all needed and required. It was morning, guests wake up, we are on vacation and of course, we drink and sleep late! I had no coffee yet, so mask slide a little is something that can be missed at early hours and can happen to anyone. So again, those are false claims and can be confirmed by looking at security cameras. There is a difference there, refuse to serve your guests, humiliate them in front of other people, discriminate against or nicely ask them to do whatever that can be. You guys probably forgetting that you are running a business build on us, guests, without us you are nobody. I also reported an incident to the food and beverage manager that morning, and no action was taken. He said "ok I understand". If you took notes, as Marianella Sandi, Guest Services stated, you should be able to read in those notes that my complaint was about why I was refused to be served instead of being reminded to pull my mask up at early am. She also forgot to apologize for misconduct, humiliation, and discrimination against me and my friend. Which at this point I'm willing to take it further since no simple apology was offered!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Marianella Sandi, Guest Services / Front Office at Parador Resort and Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear natalyamccl, We had responded previously to your review, you deleted your comment and reposted it adding more information. Once again, our response: Regarding the service issues you mention experiencing upon arrival, we wish you had let us know immediately to be able to correct them while you were on property, and we appreciate the feedback. Excellent customer service is our top priority. Unfortunately, our records indicate that from the moment of your arrival at Parador Resort & Spa you did not want to comply with the mask mandates that Costa Rican law requires during these pandemic times. When you realized this was mandatory you expressed yourself using profanity towards our staff members. Our Food & Beverage manager reported a conversation where you expressed you were on vacation and did not want to be aggravated with having to wear one, and he proceeded to explain this was a requirement country-wide dictated by the Costa Rican Ministry of Health. We would never humiliate a guest into complying with COVID-19 protocol. To be honest, we had never encountered a situation where a guest had so many objections to health and safety guidelines, including complaining about maximum capacity requirements at common areas which require a reservation for their usage. We will review with our employees how to handle pushback in case we encounter another situation such as yours. At Parador Resort & Spa we take the health & safety of our guests, collaborators and suppliers very seriously, and as you can read on all our stellar reviews, most guests express how taken care of and at ease they feel here. Marianella Sandí will reach out to you privately. Management at Parador Resort & Spa
Read more
Morganboudaud wrote a review 4 May
Paris, France1 contribution
It’s a good hotel with great service and nice staff but there is very poor transport service and you can’t walk around cause everything is far away. The room that I got was too noisy. The dinner kinda expensive.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Marianella Sandi, Guest Services / Front Office at Parador Resort and Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Morganboudaud, We are sorry to hear you found your room to be noisy, we do wish you had let us know while on property in order to resolve issue immediately. Not sure what you mean regarding transport service. We are located on a cliff overlooking the Pacific Ocean, surrounded by the rainforest. This allows for magnificent views and interaction with wildlife. In order to go to Manuel Antonio beach as well as the park, we provide a free shuttle service for guests which runs several times a day. You are also within walking distance to the entrance of Biesanz beach, and we can shuttle you down if you so require. Thank you for the feedback on this platform. Best from the staff at Parador Resort & Spa
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$197 - US$322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
resort parador
LOCATION
Costa RicaProvince of PuntarenasManuel Antonio
NUMBER OF ROOMS
121
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Parador Resort and Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Parador Resort and Spa?
Nearby attractions include Playa Manuel Antonio (0.9 km), Marina Pez Vela (3.2 km), and Playa Biesanz (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Parador Resort and Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Parador Resort and Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Parador Resort and Spa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Parador Resort and Spa?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Parador Resort and Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include De La Finca, Manuel Antonio Falafel Bar, and Shana Restaurant & Lounge Pool Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Parador Resort and Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Parador Resort and Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Parador Resort and Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Parador Resort and Spa?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Parador Resort and Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Parador Resort and Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.