We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2 km South of the Puerto Limón Airport., Jaco, Garabito Municipality 61101 Costa Rica
Lowest prices for your stay
US$59
View deal
Booking.com
Expedia.com
US$59
View deal
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
eDreams
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (206)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (5)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#3 of 104 Specialty lodging in Jaco
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
This property is a 10-minute walk from the beach. Jaco Walk Shopping Mall on Pastor Díaz Avenue, where most restaurants and nightlife are located, is just under half a kilometer away. The accommodations at Jaco Lodge feature colorful bedding, air conditioning and safes. The in-room amenities include flat-screen cable TV, a safe box, closet and a fridge. The bathrooms have a shower with hot water and free toiletries. The property is a space for guests over 12 years old. A continental very basic breakfast is daily offered for free. Playa Hermosa Beach is a 7-minute drive from Jaco Lodge, and Herradura Bay can be reached in 13 minutes by car. The property can help guests by contacting tour agencies to arrange outings and sightseeing trips. Juan Santamaría International Airport can be reached in 1 hour and 20 minutes by car. This property is also rated for the best value in Jacó! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to others of the destination.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Diving
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Horseback riding
Water sport equipment rentals
Bicycle tours
Walking tours
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
First aid kit
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese
531Reviews4Q+A11Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 352
  • 98
  • 47
  • 16
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
katemahealani wrote a review May 2022
Playa Hermosa, Costa Rica2 contributions1 helpful vote
Comfortable bed, nice atmosphere and friendly staff! My only complaints were that they did not have extra pillows and the shower did not get very hot. Also, the breakfast is VERY simple:m; just some toasts, hard boiled egg and fruits. I did not like the coffee or juice.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Opt for the king bed room. The full bed is VERY tiny.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jaco Lodge, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Jaco Lodge
Responded 26 Jul 2022
Thank you for your kind comments. About the pillows, we do have extra for those guests who ask for them. We will revise the water temperature of the room you stayed in to find out what is bet to do about it. The breakfast is a Continental one as we offer in all our communication because is what we can according to our rates. We are considering to offer extra meals for a price.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gustavo H wrote a review May 2021
Orotina, Costa Rica1 contribution
Excellent place to stay, so peaceful, clean and nice. The price is amazing as well. The rooms are confortable, the pool is really nice and for those ones who want a pet friendly place this is the place
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jaco Lodge, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Jaco Lodge
Responded 26 May 2021
We really appreciate your kind comments. It is a pleasure to hear your experience was positive. We hope you will visit us again in the near future. Regards!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avi zum wrote a review Jan 2021
Montclair, New Jersey1 contribution
Need to improve the internet connection, more fruits choices. Like the boil eggs and the coffee. Very kind and helpful staff . Very clean and green friendly . We really enjoy the quiet and clean environment. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jaco Lodge, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Jaco Lodge
Responded 2 Feb 2021
Thank you for visiting us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and take note of everything our guests tell us. We have a few situations that we cannot control since they depend on others, but the ones that we can improve, we process them.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Melissa V wrote a review Dec 2020
San Antonio De Belen, Costa Rica3 contributions
I can say Jaco lodge is my favorite place to relax, is less than 1h30min from San José, the staff is awesome, the place is always clean, now with the pandemic they follow all the protocol and provide a safe place to stay 👌🏼
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jaco Lodge, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Jaco Lodge
Responded 17 Dec 2020
We thank you for your comments and appreciate that you often visit us. We will be waiting for your next visit. Regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hehehe wrote a review Dec 2020
5 contributions
This was our second time at Jaco Lodge and we will keep coming back any time we are around Jaco. We highly recommend this place if you’re looking for centric, quiet and on budget stay. Also, their customer service really makes the difference.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martín Maya, Ventas at Jaco Lodge
Responded 15 Dec 2020
Thank you very much for your kind comments that we really appreciate. We hope you honor us with your visit again in the future. Regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dillondr19 wrote a review Feb 2020
Denver, Colorado1 contribution1 helpful vote
These people had no regard for customer service. Couldn’t have had a worse experience. The front desk people were very rude, they even made fun of us. My girlfriend is allergic to cats and there is cats everywhere. Needless to say we couldn’t stay there.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Martín Maya, Ventas at Jaco Lodge
Responded 5 Mar 2020
We inform that we are pet friendly (dogs & cats) and have a cats rescue program everywhere, in all our distribution channels, social media, phone information, etc. We are really sorry for your experience but cannot share your opinion. I was, myself during your check in process and was a normal one except because as exceptionally happens, a cat came in to the front desk and I personally took it out of the place. We consider it is not faire and objective qualifying everything bad because one person is allergic to cats and saw one or more in the property.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Beltran H wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
I had a great time @ Jaco Logde, in fact this is my second visit. Place is nice, WiFi,nice pool,nice staff, a/c parking lot & breakfast are things important for me. From Jacó Beach you can visit some different places like Hermosa in the event you like surfing in a beautiful beach
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martín Maya, Ventas at Jaco Lodge
Responded 26 Feb 2020
Thank you for visiting us again. It will always be a pleasure having you in house. We really appreciate your comments and revise them to improve everything possible. Regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nils E wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions
We booked Jaco Lodge since everything else in this price range was booked. The first impression was abysmal since the road up to the hotel is a bit uhm, different and the signs are falling apart. The first morning we tried their breakfast which was very bad. After a few days the place grew on us, the rooms were clean and staff helpful. However the location of this place only makes it suitable if you have a car.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jaco_Lodge, Director Comercial at Jaco Lodge
Responded 2 Jan 2020
We regret not meeting your expectations because in fact, what we show in our distribution channels is what we offer neither more nor less. We read these comments with sadness, because we legitimately strive to offer a quality service according to the level of our accommodation: a lodge with limited services but with some interesting added values as well. Our prices are usually within the lowest in our segment in the destination, but since this season is the highest of the year, they rise in proportion to the offer and demand, like everywhere.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carlos C wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
This hotel is well located I a not too noisy road. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was good also, I recommend this hotel for couples who want to be comfortable in a low budget, you can't go wrong with Jaco Lodge!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jaco_Lodge, Director Comercial at Jaco Lodge
Responded 30 Dec 2019
We appreciate your kind opinion and hope you visit us again in the future. Regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gabe wrote a review Dec 2019
Pahoa, Hawaii3 contributions
Jaco Lodge is a little oasis in Jaco Beach. The tropical, green setting is very peaceful, and the staff was very helpful and supportive: Martin and Leonard are great. The breakfast is perfect and light, and the property is very clean and well maintained. The center of Jaco town has a lot of activity, but Jaco Lodge is conveniently situated about a ten minute walk away from the main attractions. I hope to return in the near future, and highly recommend staying here. Thank you for everything.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: try to request a room facing the swimming pool
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jaco_Lodge, Director Comercial at Jaco Lodge
Responded 18 Dec 2019
Thank you very much for staying with us. We feel good to know our clientes have had positive experiences in their stay with us. Welcome back whenever you want.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$54 - US$95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Costa RicaProvince of PuntarenasGarabito MunicipalityJaco DistrictJaco
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

JACO LODGE - UPDATED 2022 Reviews & Price Comparison (Costa Rica) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Jaco Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Jaco Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Tico Pod Art House & Gifts (1.2 km), Fruity Monkey Poop (1.0 km), and Jaco Poker (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Jaco Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Jaco Lodge?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Jaco Lodge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Jaco Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Jaco Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Novillo Alegre Jaco, Ohana Sushi Tapas Bar, and El Chicano Mexican Food.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Jaco Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Jaco Lodge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Jaco Lodge?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Portuguese.
Is Jaco Lodge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.