We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club

Save
Share
Calle Madrigal 800mts south from municipality building, before Madrigales street entrance., Jaco, Garabito Municipality 61101 Costa Rica
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$85
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$64
View deal
Hotels.comUS$85
TravelocityUS$85
PricelineUS$94
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (368)
360
Panoramas (12)
Pool & Beach (153)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#12 of 44 hotels in Jaco
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our 26-room boutique hotel and Costa Rica beach resort is located on an intimate oceanfront property on the south side of Jaco Beach - within a few minutes walk to all of the stops, restaurants and activities that the city has to offer, and is the only four-star rated resort in all of Jaco. We feature the top rated surf school on site, a full service spa, the most unique beach front tiki bar and beach front restaurant in all of Costa Rica. Take a stroll down the beach, let us arrange an excursion or adventure for you, explore the streets of Jaco or simply lounge by the pool. Enjoy our excellent restaurant, have a relaxing beach front message, take a surf lesson from the 3 time Costa Rican world surfing champion, or relax by our beachfront tiki bar for a more casual fare. Bask under the sun and enjoy a spectacular panoramic view of the endless Pacific Ocean, exotic jungle and magnificent mountains, all while experiencing a breathtaking, colorful Costa Rican sunset. Here at Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club, we are committed to providing you with the most memorable Costa Rican experience possible. The hospitality of our resort team is truly one-of-a-kind. Jaco Laguna is one of the scenically most spectacular Costa Rican beach resorts and the ideal Costa Rican vacation destination whether you are planning a honeymoon, wedding, celebration or simply a Costa Rican hideaway or adventure experience. Room rates are based on single and double-occupancy.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Spa
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Poolside bar
Massage
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Family
Languages Spoken
Spanish
487Reviews25Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 288
  • 114
  • 39
  • 24
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Wherelavenderroams wrote a review May 2022
Texas15 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
This ocean front spot has a fabulous restaurant, great staff, and amazingly beautiful sunsets. The rooms near the tiki bar have balconies that are perfect for your ocean views. The tiki bar seems is the place to be when you need a reprieve from the sun, a drink, and something to eat. Locals and tourists alike frequent this little slice of heaven because there is a huge menu of things to chose from. Don’t miss out on the tuna tartar or the whole red snapper. Nights can get a little loud if the tiki bar is busy, only because voices carry when you have ocean and trees as your neighbors. Book your adventures through the front desk, they can help with everything you would like to do in Costa Rica. Don’t miss the masseuse either, she is magical.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The few balcony rooms are the best spot in my humble opinion.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mickeydee425 wrote a review Mar 2022
30 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
I had great time at this hotel 🏨 😌. I love my room only thing missing was small refrigerator other than it was nice. Service was great and food was delicious 😋. Had nice room with a small balcony with great views of the pool. I would definitely recommend this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tito D wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
Before the Pandemia... I visited the place often! Nice location, nice place to chill, watch the sunset and have a great meal! This time I visited, I was shocked with the prices, the new administration wasn't that pleasant.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
abloucks wrote a review Jan 2022
Washington DC, District of Columbia16 contributions4 helpful votes
The website and TripAdvisor post I find deceiving. Property is nice but near a public parking area that is loud and raucous…. Not “quiet” like the website offered. Our room looked NOTHING like the images on website. Small window that made us feel like we were staying in a creepy uncles basement. Lighting very poor. It was clean and beds were comfortable though.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Sanjiv P wrote a review Dec 2021
13 contributions5 helpful votes
Stayed here with my family of four including two teenagers for one night. The first level of the hotel is lovely. The pool is pretty and there is a restaurant that adjoins this area and connects it right onto the beach. It’s a short drive to downtown Jaco, but I noticed some bikes on the property, so I imagine one can rent them to bike there as well. So these things were great. The reason for my average review is the quality of the room and the service. I walked into our room on a sunny day and found that it was very dark. I was confused about how that could happen until I realized that the hotel constructed a wall in front of the window, allowing no sunlight to actually get into the room (the wall appears to be for an extension for offices of the hotel I believe, but it doesn’t really matter what it’s for - it just doesn’t make sense why a hotel would do that). So at noon, we needed to turn on the lights in the room just to see. Another odd design decision was to put the toilet up on a platform above the rest of the bathroom and shower. Neither one of these things was that big a deal for one night, but they would have bothered me a lot if I was staying here for multiple nights. The other off-putting thing was that when my daughter asked the manager for an extra towel (so she could tie up her hair), he refused and told her that there is only one towel per guest. Seems petty, but this gives you a sense for what you will get here. Visually, the lower level has 5-star appeal, but the rooms and service leave a lot to be desired.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
René M wrote a review Oct 2021
Franklin, Wisconsin13 contributions
This hotel was amazing!!! It is walking distance from the beach, has a pool and a bar. It is a small resort but the staff really make you feel at home. My wife and I stayed here during our honeymoon and they were nice enough to decorate the entire room with flowers. Angel in reception was awesome he really made our stay better by making this easy and being very kind and attentive to us. Josebeth at the bar was giving her all and serving tables with the best attitude and kindness possible. She was full of energy and gave us great service. We were even sad to leave our room which had a ceiling shower, a private balcony and a jacuzzi. Not to mention that it is a few minutes from the main streets of Jaco. Very lovely stay will come back for sure
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Travel644589 wrote a review Aug 2020
3 contributions
CHECK YOUR CREDIT CARD BEFORE YOU LEAVE RESORT. Had a wonderful vacation in February 2020. The staff was fabulous and we enjoyed ourselves. However, when I returned home I realized I had been charged twice for the room. I have been trying unsuccessfully for two months to get a refund. The hotel's response is to get the refund from Jet Blue Vacations, (I originally booked hotel and flight through them), and Jet Blue is telling me I need to get from the Hotel. It has been very frustrating and for two month I am still out over $600.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
richardfsjr wrote a review Jun 2020
50 contributions38 helpful votes
I tried to cancel my reservation here because I'm having surgery to remove a cancer tumor. This surgery is scheduled for the dates of my reservation and they would not refund me my money because they stated my reservation is nonrefundable. I guess they would rather have me cancel a surgery to remove cancer so they won't loose money.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Elymusicman wrote a review Mar 2020
United States145 contributions51 helpful votes
Their photos are deceiving and old.They show bedside lamps in all their rooms. Emailed them after talking to the front desk. Frontdesk said their might be lamps in the suites. 1 bright ceiling light for the whole room. Didn't even ask about the supposed bathrobes. It was kept well cleaned.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Andrew Monia wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions
Great experience in a new country for my wife an I first time alone in 5+ years. Room only included; no food. The hotel restaurent is fantastic. Great staff, everyone is super friendly, literally. Go see Alex at the on-site surf camp just on the beach not even 10 feet from the Tiki Bar on the resort. He will take care of your surfing needs BUT ALSO any excursions your heart desires. He has friends everywhere and he cares about your security. Ask for his driver "Charley" who drives very safely and knows how to get around the country and the overly touristic parking spaces and merchants. Ask about the private water falls. Wow what a day! They don't push you like public tours do. They let you take your time and enjoy the spots they take you too. We asked to go to the National Park "Antoine Manuel" where you can snorkel if you're with them, but if you go with a public tour, you won't be able to (politics). If you want to venture into Jaco downtown area, not 5 mins Uber/taxi/car ride away (20 min walk), petty theft is pretty much the only concern (so we heard, cause we had a great experience as we were only offered recreational drugs but no one trying to sell us too much or and fraud). But we have heard stories of people being pick-pocketed. That being said there are police present and street cameras everywhere, we felt safe. Because you definitely want to come into the downtown area to feel the vibe and eat local food which was also so good. Check out "Lemon Zest" restaurent, ask for Branden, but anyone there is top shelf. Food was prepared and created/designed by a chef who came from the States and ended up teaching the class he took. Moved to Costa Rica and the rest is history. AMAZING FOOD! Best supper I've had in a long time. Everything is paired with flavour in mind with local ingredients. Fantastic culinary experience which I always looks for. The resort attracts locals which is always a good sign for food and company. They know the good spots and Jaco Laguna is one of them. Walk the beach, take in the sun and put on the sun screen every 2 hrs. There were families with young children there as well, very well accommodating. 5 stars. Not a typical all-inclusive from other surrounding countries. A more culturally integrated, safe vacation. Recommend ten-fold.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: new suites
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$71 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Costa RicaProvince of PuntarenasGarabito MunicipalityJaco DistrictJaco
NUMBER OF ROOMS
26
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
Which popular attractions are close to Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club?
Nearby attractions include Jimmy T's Provisions (7.7 km), Tico Pod Art House & Gifts (2.0 km), and Neo Fauna CR (6.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Novillo Alegre Jaco, The Beer House, and Amara.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.