We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort

PricelineUS$193*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$230*
US$193*
Great Deal
US$208*
US$208*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

622 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 325: English reviews
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 19 February 2017

This was our 4th trip to Costa Rica and this resort was one of our favourites. The rooms do not have the best décor or loads of amenities but unless someone plans to stay in their room a lot - Who cares?? The A/C worked well but was a bit loud at night when trying to sleep. The beds are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al M
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Al M, thank you so much for taking the time to write and share your awesome and very detailed review about your stay in our hotel. We feel very happy and proud that you and your family had sucha wonderful experience staying with us and that you found our entire staff very attentive and friendly, always willing to go...

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed three nights and left early. Staff were friendly, food was fairly edible, but the room was brutal. My 'garden view' overlooked the leaking water treatment reservoir and some storage area. There was a blinding light on all night and side the curtains didn't close all the way, it really lit up the rim all night. The whole place was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Laura M, thank you for sharing your comments, we really appreciate our guests' feedback. We are truly committed to our guests' comfort and satisfaction so we do everything we can to ensure that their stay with us is always a very pleasant experience. We are very sorry that you wwere not satisfied with the room you were appointed, please...

Repentigny, Canada
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Everythink was very organised, the personnel was frienly with a good communication because also I do speak fluently spanish/french and english. I am planning to go back there in the near future. Best regards.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank therieng
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear therieng, thank you so much for sharing your amazing comments about your stay with us. It is very rewarding that you were so pleased with your stay because nothing is more important to us than our guests' complete satisfaction. We want to see our guests' completely comfortable, enjoying the beach and everything our hotel offers like our all inclusive...

Chesapeake, Va
Reviewed 13 February 2017

The Best Western Jaco had beautiful grounds and pool area. We ate the breakfast buffet each morning and they had such a variety of foods we never got tired of it. The fruits were fresh and all the food was plentiful and flavorful. Bar service was excellent and very friendly. Everyone was very nice and welcoming. I would go back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sparetime
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sparetime, thank you so much for sharing your awesome comments. We are elated that you had such a wonderful and pleasant stay because nothing is more important than our guests' complete comfort and satisfaction. It also makes us very happy that you found our landscaping so beautiful, our staff so friendly and attentive and our all inclusive service so...

Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel served it's purpose of being a place to sleep, relax, eat, and drink. It's not fancy and not what many might expect from an all-inclusive. They have one restaurant and one area that serves snacks like hotdogs or nachos, but only during certain times. They have 2 bars but no bar service on the beach. If you are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kkdawn
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kkdawn, thank you for posting your awesome review. We are delighted that you had such a pleasant stay because nothing makes us happier than seeing all our guests comletely happy and satisfied. Our wonderful staff are always one step ahead, making sure that our guests feel comfortable and that they have close at hand everything they might need and...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

This was the second year that my family decided to stay here for our 6 day vacation. The location is awesome, just a short walk into town. We purchased the all inclusive package for the entire trip and loved it. Can't beat all you can eat and drink. The rooms were clean and maids attentive. Never once felt unsafe. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _lowmarieflow_18
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear _lowmarieflow_18, thank you so much for sharing your phenomenal comments about your stay with us. We are more than thrilled to learn that you are already part of our extended global family since you and your family have stayed with us before because nothing is as important as our guests' total comfort and satisfaction. We are glad that you...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 29 January 2017

As mentioned in the title, the hotel is nothing fancy or glamorous by any means, but the price you pay for it being an all-inclusive should make up for that. The room is definitely bare bones, but if you're spending all your time in your room while in Costa Rica, you're doing it wrong..we literally dropped our things off in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Codemiester85
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Codemiester85, thank you so much for sharing your very detailed comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are very happy that you had a very pleasant experience, enjoying the beach and everything else the hotel offers and provides because nothing is more important for us than our guests' complete comfort and satisfaction. It makes us very happy that...

Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

Its not as it was expected. No gym n no fridge in room even though I was told to have a fridge in the room. First night Aircon didn't work so got it fixed the next day. Good was ok n kinda repetitive. Nice beach n stuff are nice but rarely speak English.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShehzadiF
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear ShehzadiF, thank you for posting your comments about your stay in our hotel. Nothing is more important to us than our guests' total comfort and satisfaction so we are very disappointed that we were not up to your expectations. We are very sorry about the inconvenience you experienced with the A/C, please accept our apologies for it. We assure...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 23 January 2017

For the price, the food was good, the drinks are free and unlimited, the pool is nice, the beach is nice, and there are some fun activities. The rooms are pretty standard and normal, not amazing but we didn't need to spend a lot of time in the rooms with the good food and outdoor views of the beach and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ahmed A
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ahmed A, thank you for sharing your fantastic comments about our hotel. We are delighted that you had such a pleasant stay, finding our hotel comfortable, with fun activities, beautiful views and great all inclusive services since nothing makes us happier than our gusts' total satisfaction. It is also wonderful that you found our location so convenient since we...

Reviewed 12 January 2017

The towels for the pool should be taken and changed in the pool area, not in the lobby. Hair dryers do not have life-saving protective switch. The air conditioning makes a lot of noise. Should have enabled the snack service until the club closes. Apart from the above, I enjoyed the rest.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gregory E
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gregory E, thank you for sharing your nice comments. There is nothing more important for us than our guests' comfort and satisfaction so we do everything we can to ensure them and to see to it that our guests have everything they might need so that they can relax and have all the fun they want. We are going...

660 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (361)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (68)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (167)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Kiddie Pool (4)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
Standard Room (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaco
6.8 km away
Hotel & Club Punta Leona
Hotel & Club Punta Leona
#1 of 2 in Punta Leona
794 reviews
2.9 km away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
1.3 km away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Villa Caletas
Villa Caletas
#2 of 42 in Jaco
1,301 reviews
0.3 km away
Copacabana Hotel & Suites
0.7 km away
Hotel Mar de Luz
Hotel Mar de Luz
#6 of 42 in Jaco
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the Central Pacific region and just an hour and a half away from downtown San José, this beachfront hotel offers a premier experience in one of Costa Rica's favorite beach destinations. This all-inclusive resort provides guests with unlimited food and drinks, as well as exciting activities for all ages, outdoor swimming pools and tennis and volleyball courts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort

Address: Pastor Diaz Av., Jaco, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Price Range: €129 - €210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jaco Beach Hotel Jaco
Jaco Best Western
Jaco Beach
Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort Costa Rica
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Jaco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort staff and other travellers.
43 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floor room on the north side of the complex have great views of the ocean and foothills.”
smotracookviolet, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Garden side rooms are quieter, pool side room have better views.”
776DavidR776, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try finding a room in the new wing”
deuxvirgo, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in building #3 are close to main building and buffet and a little quieter than the other buildings. Great view of the pool area.”
shaw4, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“building one - has five floors and was perfect - quiet at night and good views of the pool”
bookedtogo, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$193* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$208
Hotwire.comUS$208
HotelQuicklyUS$230
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates