We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

581 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 308: English reviews
Parkville, Maryland
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Best Western Jaco Beach Resort, July 22-28. I always want to start with the positives, the negatives are too easy Staff is friendly and helpful, and had a good sense of humor Cleaning staff is always cleaning The beach cannot get any closer to the resort-very convenient Security is there on the premises, I felt safe,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sharonorPenny
Ana_Jacques, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear sharonorPenny, we really appreciate that you took your time to write this review about your stay with us. We take the comments from our guests very seriously because it is from their feedback where we evaluate our performance in providing them with the highest quality of service. We are very happy that you found our accommodations and facilities of...

Ossining, New York, United States
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Our two adjoining rooms were nice. The maid kept them very clean. Would have liked tissues and other usual supplies in the bathroom. The food in the buffet restaurant was mediocre. Was surprised the fruit and dessert quality was poor. The policy of making reservations at the restaurant only from 7-9 in the morning did not make sense. Some days...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samuel B
Ana_Jacques, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Samuel B, we really appreciate your comments, thank you for sharing them. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found your accommodations comfortable: also that you did really appreciate our staffs´efforts in providing you the the best experience possible. We are very sorry that you found that the quality of...

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 24 July 2013

me and my boyfriend just got back from our vacation to costa on saturday we stayed for 11 days 10 nights at the best western jaco beach, overall it was a pretty nice stay but with some failures. FOOD- okay the breakfast now this is the biggest meal i usually eat so those of you who have a big appetite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank morganfl
Ana_Jacques, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Morganfl, thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor.com. It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest quality of services and accommodations and the best way to achieve this is to learn from their reviews what they really want and expect. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us so much; we are...

Jaco, Costa Rica
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

The Best Western was a surprisingly good value. We really enjoyed our stay. The service was great and the rooms were basic but VERY clean. The food was also very impressive for an all inclusive buffet. The only downside was if you're not traveling with kids it may not be the right place for you. The pool is overrun with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ToddTravelsPlaces
Ana_Jacques, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tspivey85, we appreciate your comments and are very happy that you enjoyed our services and accommodations so much. It is our goal to provide all our guests with everything they expect from our hotel and staff. We are also very glad that you found our all inclusive buffet of your liking since we strive in catering dishes to all...

Diamond Bar, CA
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Costa Rica-Jun-2013 Hotel Jaco Beach Club review! The good! • Reasonably priced. The rooms were old, but well maintained, the beds comfortable, the bathrooms nice and apparently remodeled. The A/C worked well, but was a little noisy. • All Inclusive, $40 per day, per person, which includes buffet Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. It also includes all you can drink from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cory V
Ana_Jacques, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tunaslam, thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor.com. They are very valuable to us since they provide us with feedback that helps us improve the product and service that we offer. Our main goal is to achieve our guests´ total satisfaction of our services and accommodations . First of all, we are very happy to inform you that...

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here!!! The resort is clean and simple; everything works as you expect. The staff is friendly, good humored and efficient to solve problems. Good food that suits all tastes. Tropical fruits and juices: absolutely delightful. The only flaw was the weather; it rained every day. If you´re planning a trip to Costa Rica avoid May....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alicia L
Ana_Jacques, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Alicia L, thank you for taking the time to write your comments. It makes us very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We feel very proud every time our guests leave our premises feeling so satisfied because it shows that we have accomplish our main goal which is to provide each and every guest with...

Key West, Florida
Reviewed 19 June 2013

If we would not stayed 5 nights this would've been a 1 out of 5 rating. When we arrived it was exactly what I expected. A Beach Hotel We had a good rate for an all-inclusive for being on the beach. I knew we would not eat all the meals there. What started out really bad, did turn good so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank casakey
Ana_Jacques, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear casakey, we appreciate you taking the time to share your review of our hotel on Tripadvisor.com. We strive to please please our guests with all of their expectations so we regret to learn that you had to wait for more than 30 minutes to get your drinks due that the hotel accommodations were at their full capacity at that...

Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We came here on one of our bonus weeks with our time-share company. We got two rooms, one regular and the other with the tiny kitchen. All rooms have two beds; a twin and a double. The beds are hard but not as hard as some I have been on in Central America in much fancier places. The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy V
Ana_Jacques, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear nmadventurers, we appreciate your comments and are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to inform you that the Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort is undergoing major renovations in order to provide our guests with the best quality of product. The rooms are being remodel with modern appliances and furniture in order...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 15 May 2013

This is one of my favourite spots when visiting Jaco. It is perfectly located to walk to all the nice shops of the town, and far enough to not get any noise. Food is very good, nothing fancy but well prepared, no cross contamination (my kids are allergic) wonderful pool, and the beach front location makes it very well located.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank gabsalca
Ana_Jacques, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear gabsalca, thank you for your comments. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. As you mentioned before, Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort is not only beachfront but it is also a 2 minutes walk from the town, so you get the best location possible. When you get tire of surfing and...

Tubac, AZ
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Stayed here April 2 and about a week later. Food was very good, staff very friendly, and place felt secure. Hard to beat at all inclusive price. Room about average. Good spot to stop on way from Osa to San Jose airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patzhow423
Ana_Jacques, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear patzhow423, we appreciate your review and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are a beachfront all inclusive resort that thrives in providing our guest with the best service possible. Everytime or guests leave so satisfied, it shows us that we have reach our main goal. Thank you for choosing us and we will look...

622 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (323)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (61)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (153)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Kiddie Pool (4)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
Standard Room (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaco
6.8 km away
Hotel & Club Punta Leona
1.3 km away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
2.9 km away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Morgan's Cove Resort & Casino
6.9 km away
Villa Caletas
Villa Caletas
#2 of 45 in Jaco
1,244 reviews
4.6 km away
Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the Central Pacific region and just an hour and a half away from downtown San José, this beachfront hotel offers a premier experience in one of Costa Rica's favorite beach destinations. This all-inclusive resort provides guests with unlimited food and drinks, as well as exciting activities for all ages, outdoor swimming pools and tennis and volleyball courts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort

Address: Pastor Diaz Ave, Jaco, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Price Range: €147 - €235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jaco Beach Hotel Jaco
Jaco Best Western
Jaco Beach
BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort Costa Rica
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Jaco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for the side that offers balconies overlooking the pool. no elevator so a low floor is preferable.”
 of 5 bubbles 68clairer, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had room 209 which overlooked the pool. It was the furthest block of rooms from the Disco.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulaP181, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Gardenview rooms in the 5 story side are not as noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles AlM930, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room was very quite but one think was missing is an elevator to go at the cafeteria.”
 of 5 bubbles therieng, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get on a high floor well away from the bar”
 of 5 bubbles lmhickson, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5