We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

606 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 322: English reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This place hasn't been renovated since the 70's, probably. Everything looks old and neglected. The elevator looks about to fall apart and the hallways are just gross. Also, there's barely any plugs in the room and being in 2014, as a family, you obviously need plenty. It's not terrible but it's over 200 dollars a night, so I think it's...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paulina M
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Paulina M, thank you so much for posting your comments. We are very sorry to learn that your stay with us was not what you had expected. We are a hotel whose biggest desire is to provide our guests with the moost comfortable accommodations and best services so they can enjoy their stay as much as possible. Our complete...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed with a large group and booked a king bed with an ocean view. We checked in and were taken to our room on the third floor. There were no elevators so the bellman had to take our luggage up. Our room was a full bed and a single. There was no ocean view, in fact none of the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chicagogirl537
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Chicagogirl537, thank you for taking the time to write and share your review. It really makes us very happy to learn how much you enjoyed staying with us and how clean and comfortable you found our hotel, with all the great services we offer, a very attentive and friendly personnel and a very convenient location (being not only right...

Live Oak
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The food was good with lots of variety. The food alone was a great value as I had 5 people to feed. The all inclusive also includes the bar. You can even book your tours and pay the airport tax at the hotel. One negative is that on at least 2 of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rebecca M
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca M, we really appreciate your delightful review. It makes us very proud to learn that you liked everything about our hotel, its great location (being right infront of the beach and only a couple of blocks from the town of Jacó, that you can even walk there), our very convenient services which only makes life easier for guests...

Reviewed 28 February 2014

This hotel awful. For the area, it is expensive, especially for the quality. To begin, they CHARGE to use the room safe. Some story about the safes being contracted out. You can put your stuff in a safe deposit box at the desk, but who wants to go to the desk for access to your stuff especially when there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rcanfield7
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ricanfield7, our guests´ comments are very important for us because we use them as feedback to know of how they perceive our hotel, the staff and the services we provide. Sometimes the guests´ reviews also offer advise on how we can improve for their complete satisfaction so we really thank you for sharing them. We are a hotel whose...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 23 February 2014

At first, I was apprehensive to stay at this hotel after reading the reviews about the monotony of the food options and the hotel conditions. But after staying at the Best Western in Jaco for six days, I have very few complaints. There is one restaurant that serves three meals per day, and there was variety in the food options....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robz32x
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear robz32x, that you for sharing such wonderful comments, we really appreciate them. It is very rewarding for us that your stay was not only comfortable but also very fun and that you found our location so convenient, being not only a couple of blocks from the town but also being right infront of the beach. Each and every member...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Spent 5 days and every single night the music was blasting from 10pm -1pm. I do not understand why the music has to be played so loud when there are only a few people in the bar area. This is not a nightclub its a hotel. I called the front desk to ask if they could lower the music and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cindy S
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cindy S, thank you so much for sharing your comments. We take our guests´ comments very seriously since they help us see what really needs to be done to improve our services everyday to achieve their complete satisfaction. We take the comfort of our guests very seriously and any problems that we are made aware of are always dealt...

Reviewed 16 February 2014

Arrived at 2 and received a room but was told we couldn't get our wristbands till 3. Kind of silly in my mind. The room was a real joke. Plastic furniture in a hotel room, no fridge, bottle of water, etc. While showering it felt like the floor was going to collapse at any moment. AC is the loudest I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HollyC_08
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear HollyC_08, we really appreciate your comments since they help us see how our guests see our hotel and its services and what we can do to improve them. We are very happy to learn how much you like Iggy and the parrots, how clean you found the beach and specially how much you liked our staff and the way...

Saint Thomas, Canada
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Hey everyone, we just got back from a trip to Jaco and found our accommodations that were set up to be less than desirable. We decided to suck it up, walk down the street to this all inclusive little place and got a room. I love this place and would definately go back. The staff were wonderful, the rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janis P
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Janis P, thank you for such a wonderful review. It makes us very proud that you called our hotel a jewel because that is how we try to make it in the eyes of our guests. This is a hotel that thrives on our guests´ satisfaction, comfort and enjoyment, so it is only natural that our personnel will try...

Barrington, New Hampshire
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We just got back from a week's vacation at the Best Western in Jaco Costa Rica. Stayed in room 216 (non-pool side which actually was nice and quiet). Overall review is fair: Comfortable, clean, very polite staff, excellent service. Pool is very nice and the beach is your backyard. There is always someone there to guard and protect both the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tebbett
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tebbett, thank you for writing such a thorough review. We are delighted to learn how much you enjoyed stayin with us and how much you liked our location, the services we provide and the way our entire personnel treats our guests. The goal we have is to provide our guests with the best services available, and the most comfortable...

Deerfield Beach, Florida
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I love this place. I have been visiting CR for many many years and the staff has always been extremely courteous. The upper management has changed but many of the staff has remained and the service is always been close to perfect. . .if something isn't right - they do everything they can to make it right. Internet in Costa...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lee M
Marjorie E, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lee M, thank you for writing such an amazing review. It makes us extremely happy and proud to learn that you have visit us before because there is no way better for us to see how happy and satisfied you were with the hotel and its services than to see our guests come time and time again. We strive...

645 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (346)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (66)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (159)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Kiddie Pool (4)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
Standard Room (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaco
6.8 km away
Hotel & Club Punta Leona
Hotel & Club Punta Leona
#1 of 2 in Punta Leona
787 reviews
2.9 km away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
1.3 km away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Morgan's Cove Resort & Casino
7.7 km away
Villa Caletas
Villa Caletas
#2 of 44 in Jaco
1,283 reviews
0.3 km away
Copacabana Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the Central Pacific region and just an hour and a half away from downtown San José, this beachfront hotel offers a premier experience in one of Costa Rica's favorite beach destinations. This all-inclusive resort provides guests with unlimited food and drinks, as well as exciting activities for all ages, outdoor swimming pools and tennis and volleyball courts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort

Address: Pastor Diaz Ave, Jaco, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Price Range: €132 - €203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jaco Beach Hotel Jaco
Jaco Best Western
Jaco Beach
BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort Costa Rica
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Jaco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort staff and other travellers.
43 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floor room on the north side of the complex have great views of the ocean and foothills.”
smotracookviolet, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Garden side rooms are quieter, pool side room have better views.”
776DavidR776, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try finding a room in the new wing”
deuxvirgo, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in building #3 are close to main building and buffet and a little quieter than the other buildings. Great view of the pool area.”
shaw4, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“building one - has five floors and was perfect - quiet at night and good views of the pool”
bookedtogo, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5