We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort

Save
Share
Pastor Diaz Av., Jaco, Garabito Municipality Costa Rica
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$166
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$166
View deal
FindHotel
US$238
US$150
View deal
SAVE US$88
Expedia.comUS$166
eDreamsUS$166
getaroom.comUS$238
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (508)
Room & Suite (116)
Dining (90)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 11/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Updated 11/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#13 of 43 hotels in Jaco
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Located in the Central Pacific region and just an hour and a half away from downtown San José, this beachfront hotel offers a premier experience in one of Costa Rica's favorite beach destinations. This all-inclusive resort provides guests with unlimited food and drinks, as well as exciting activities for all ages, outdoor swimming pools and tennis and volleyball courts.
Read more
Room & Suite (116)116
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Table tennis
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1614Reviews78Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 521
  • 536
  • 331
  • 141
  • 86
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
rickyp506 wrote a review Apr 2021
Decatur3 contributions
For my first trip to Jaco, I did not know what to expect. I booked the Best Western because it was all inclusive. However, due to COVID, it was a little different staying there, to many things shut down. Food was good, the room was not bad, did have an AC issue the night before we left and there were ants in the room. The property is well maintained, staff is very friendly and helpful.
Read more
Review collected with Tripadvisor’s Reputation Pro
Date of stay: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Marjorie Espinoza, Marketing at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear rickyp506, thank you so much for sharing your review. We are elated that you had such a lovely stay at our hotel since you were able to rest, relax and enjoy the beach to the max and there is nothing more important to us than our guests' total comfort, satisfaction and well being. It was a pleasure having you as guests. Thank you for staying with us. The entire team will be looking forward to your next visit. Warmes regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Q~girl wrote a review Feb 2021
Clewiston, Florida15 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
Stayed here for our first time in Costa Rica , the place is impecable! Very clean , great service, very organized ! Staff is very nice ! Food was good! If you really want a quiet area avoid the pool view rooms. Bar was great ! They really prepared very well the drinks ! Happy to see lots of locals supporting this place.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Marjorie Espinoza, Marketing at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Responded 1 Mar 2021
Dear Jeanette Q, thank you so much for sharing your superb review. We are elated that you had such a lovely stay at our hotel since you were able to rest, relax and enjoy the beach to the max and there is nothing more important to us than our guests' total comfort, satisfaction and well being. It was a pleasure having you as guests. Thank you for staying with us. The entire team will be looking forward to your next visit. Warmes regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager
Read more
megankzalewski wrote a review Apr 2021
Catskill, New York1 contribution
The hotel was extremely clean and safe. It was located within walking distance to the town of Jaco. The staff was very nice and accommodating. I would recommend this resort to all my family and friends. My husband and I will be back!
Read more
Review collected with Tripadvisor’s Reputation Pro
Date of stay: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Marjorie Espinoza, Marketing at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear megankzalewski, thank you so much for sharing your superb review. We are elated that you had such a lovely stay at our hotel since you were able to rest, relax and enjoy the beach to the max and there is nothing more important to us than our guests' total comfort, satisfaction and well being. It was a pleasure having you as guests. Thank you for staying with us. The entire team will be looking forward to your next visit. Warmes regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Irene1234394 wrote a review Apr 2021
Toronto, Canada1 contribution
Some of the worst food I’ve ever had. The eggs could’ve been made into car tires, they were so rubbery. The room was medium clean. Security guards were on a power trip. There were too many rules for a vacation destination. They didn’t even let one of our friends pop in for a shower in the middle of the day. The place was quite small for an all inclusive. There was little entertainment. We basically used it as a hotel to sleep in. And on top of everything it was super expensive for what you were getting. So many better options out there.
Read more
Review collected with Tripadvisor’s Reputation Pro
Date of stay: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Marjorie Espinoza, Marketing at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Irene1234394, thank you so much for rating our hotel. We really appreciate our guests' feedback since they let us know exactly how they see our hotel and all the services we offer and provide. We are truly distressed to learn that your stay with us was not up to your expectations so we ask you to please accept our most sincere apologies. It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for staying with us. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager.
Read more
Jorge Arce wrote a review Jun 2020
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica1 contribution
I left my house in search of a good place to spend a couple days away from all the situation from this COVID-19 with my family, ended up in Jaco in this hotel paying almost 350 thousand colones for two nights and didn’t have a good experience, at the buffet they had food with mold which we found out when my son was eating a piece of cake full of it went to the pastry bar and found out that all the pastries had mold in it went back to my room and little after someone showed up at my door with a bottle of cooking wine (clos) to apologize, we decided not to stay the two nights and left the next morning it’s been two weeks already and we have not gotten a refund back and all they do is give us the runaround. 👎🏻
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Responded 6 Jul 2020
Dear turix6, thank you for sharing your review about your stay in our hotel. There is nothing more important to us than to see our guests feeling completely satisfied, surrounded by all the comforts they might need, with excellent all inclusive services and with the most attentive and friendly staff so that they can relax and have a wonderful time. We assure you that we have the most strict and very high standards regarding the hotel's cleanliness and hygiene. Please accept our most sincere apologies for it, we assure you that it will never happen again. Please accept our sincerest apologies for those problems. The hotel has already refunded your money to your credit card, but it will take approximately one month for your bank account to pay (it depends on the bank, but you can contact them to make sure how long it will take). Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience caused by all these problems. Warmest regards.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$138 - US$221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western jaco beach hotel jaco, jaco best western, jaco beach
LOCATION
Costa RicaProvince of PuntarenasGarabito MunicipalityJaco DistrictJaco
NUMBER OF ROOMS
125
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort?
Nearby attractions include Jaco Blu Beach Club (0.3 km), Beatle Bar (0.4 km), and Plant Revolution (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jerah, Zona K Atelier by Kenia Salas, and Chinita Pacific.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Jaco.
Does Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.