We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort

Save
Share
Pastor Diaz Av., Jaco, Garabito Municipality 61101 Costa Rica
E-mail hotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Traveluro
eDreams
travelup.com
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (537)
Room & Suite (159)
Dining (94)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 21/03/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Updated 21/03/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#13 of 44 hotels in Jaco
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the Central Pacific region and just an hour and a half away from downtown San José, this beachfront hotel offers a premier experience in one of Costa Rica's favorite beach destinations. This all-inclusive resort provides guests with unlimited food and drinks, as well as exciting activities for all ages, outdoor swimming pools and tennis and volleyball courts.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Table tennis
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1710Reviews86Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 554
  • 571
  • 341
  • 144
  • 101
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Joe wrote a review Jun 2022
3 contributions
Rooms are not well insulated. You can hear the adjoining room TV and conversations. Some staff were rude and Managwment staff were professional. The Hotel Website neglects to inform that no one is allowed to bring visitors anytime
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Mónica Sancho, Owner at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear GiglioBaner, we really thank you for sharing. Our guests' feedback is extremely important and valuable to us. We’re very distressed to learn that your stay with us was not up to your expectations and that you felt very disappointed with our customer service. We are going to talk with our staff to improve it. We apologize if you felt your room was noisy and for any inconvenient it may cause you. Please accept our apologies if the website doesn’t provide any information of our visiting policy. We really do appreciate your kind and valuable advice regarding the things we must improve; we assure you that we are going to take them into account as soon as possible. It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for staying with us. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Q~girl wrote a review Feb 2021
Clewiston, Florida15 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Stayed here for our first time in Costa Rica , the place is impecable! Very clean , great service, very organized ! Staff is very nice ! Food was good! If you really want a quiet area avoid the pool view rooms. Bar was great ! They really prepared very well the drinks ! Happy to see lots of locals supporting this place.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marjorie Espinoza, Marketing at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Responded 1 Mar 2021
Dear Jeanette Q, thank you so much for sharing your superb review. We are elated that you had such a lovely stay at our hotel since you were able to rest, relax and enjoy the beach to the max and there is nothing more important to us than our guests' total comfort, satisfaction and well being. It was a pleasure having you as guests. Thank you for staying with us. The entire team will be looking forward to your next visit. Warmes regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Allison wrote a review Jun 2022
Fort Lauderdale, Florida1 contribution
+1
This is a simple resort in a perfect location with easy access to the beach and the town of Jaco. The staff were incredibly friendly. The drinks were delicious and as strong as you want them. The food was decent. The rooms are simple and come with very little fanfare. I prefer to start my mornings on vacation with a walk on the beach and a Bloody Mary and an Irish coffee. It would be nice if the bar opened a bit earlier (it opened at 10am). I’d say it’s a 2.5-3 star resort, but the location and free drinks and food make it well worth the money.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Mónica Sancho, Owner at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Paradise19035005714, thanks for sharing your experience at our hotel. Our hotel has a wonderful location in front of the beach and very close to downtown Jacó. We are glad that you like our rooms and have enjoy our all inclusive service. Our Food & Beverages Staff always strive to make it as tasty and as varied as possible, all the products they use are fresh, of excellent and certified quality. Is great to know that you love our staff service. We do everything we can to ensure that our guests have all the rest, relaxation and fun they expect, with a very attentive and friendly staff and with all the comforts they might need. Thank you for choosing us. We will be looking forward to your visit. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Sarina R wrote a review May 2022
Brooklyn, New York57 contributions19 helpful votes
This facility met my expectations and was budget friendly for the price I paid. Everything was clean and Covid ready. The staff was very polite and respectful. The rooms were just fine. Nothing fancy. Very nice swimming pool able to drive into town and have the Covid tests needed to return home and do some shopping
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Free parking, and you do need a car to get around. When booking excursions be sure to ask the...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Mónica Sancho, Owner at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Sarina R, thank you for sharing your wonderful stay at our hotel. Is great to know that you love our pool and our facilities. We do everything we can to ensure that our guests have all the rest, relaxation and fun they expect, with a very attentive and friendly staff and with all the comforts they might need. Because nothing is more important for us than your complete satisfaction. We are glad you found our location so convenient, right in front of the beach and very close to Jacó downtown. We are really happy to learn that you have enjoy a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for choosing our hotel. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Paige T wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
I first want to say that the staff is very nice and accommodating. However, the staff isn't the key reason I stay at a resort. Yes. It's all-inclusive, but I use that term loosely. I wasn't expecting much from the beginning, but describing this place as horrible is being nice. It's so outdated, it's like stepping back into the early 90s. I'm here on business and my client reserved this place. While my stay is free, I'll rather pay to stay somewhere else. Everything is dirty and needs to be updated. The food is subpar at best. I don't mean to be so harsh, but I think I'm just in disbelief that a place is still operating like this in 2022. This place is definitely not for the young professional or business person who loves to travel. It's definitely for an elderly retiree or middle-age person looking to travel on a limited budget. As well as for the person who doesn't care about where they stay. However , if you care about where you stay, Please, just stay somewhere else. The pictures make this place look better than it is. I wasn't too impressed with the pictures from the start, but it's way worse in person. The rooms have a horrible mildew smell. The bathrooms look like the ones from a hospital. I understand that everything isn't going to be luxury, but this is below budget. You're better off staying somewhere else and just paying extra for your food. Because what you "save" by this place being all-inclusive, you lose in comfort and quality.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Mónica Sancho, Owner at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Responded 25 May 2022
Dear 381paiget, thank you for posting. Our guests' feedback is extremely important and valuable to us. We are happy that you loved our customer service. We are elated to have an amazing team who are always committed to providing the best service. We’re also very distressed to learn that your stay with us was not up to your expectations and that you felt very disappointed with our facilities. Please accept our most sincere apologies if your room had a bad smell and if you didn’t like the bathroom. Our hotel is always in constant renovation, making sure that the entire infrastructure will offer a very plesant stay. We apologize if our all inclusive service was not what you expected. We assure you that we are going to take your comments into account as soon as possible. Because nothing is more important for us than our guests complete satisfaction and wellbeing. It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for staying with us. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager
Read more
GMaWa wrote a review Apr 2022
Stockton, California110 contributions81 helpful votes
Our intention was to get away for a few days "on the cheap". We selected Jaco Beach because we had not been to Costa Rica in a while and never to Jaco. Our expectations were not high since we did not pay 'over the top" prices, BUT we were pleasantly surprised. The grounds and public areas were well maintained as well as our specific room. A new pool and beach area were in the final stages of construction. Some iron work about the outside stairs looked like it was scheduled for maintenance or replacement. All in all, it was a very nice resort on the beachfront. The food was plentiful. The staff used many of the fruits and vegetables grown locally. We were able to find something appealing at each meal. If we missed a meal, there were snacks we could eat. This resort had many families and young adults from the city over the weekend. It seemed to be an older group during the week and it was very peaceful. We were not looking for pampering and did not need it BUT the staff made us feel very appreciated. Yes, we would return and this time not bother to explore the area and only enjoy the resort and staff. Thank you, Jaco Beach All Inclusive!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Mónica Sancho, Owner at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Responded 3 May 2022
Dear GMaWa, we thank you for sharing about you lovely stay at our hotel. We are really happy to learn that you enjoy our beach from location, our beautiful gardens and our all inclusive service. Our Food & Beverages Staff always strive to make it tasty and varied as possible, all the products they use are fresh, of excellent and certified quality. We are very lucky to have a wonderful team that is truly committed to our guests' total comfort and satisfaction. Our hotel is always in constant renovation, making sure that the entire infrastructure will offer a very plesant stay at our hotel. And as you saw it our beatiful new pool, right in from of the beach, is almost ready. We do everything we can to ensure that our guests have all the rest, relaxation and fun they expect with an excellent all inclusive service. It fills our heart to learn that you have enjoy a wonderful stay with us. We wait you with open hands anytime you want to come back. Thank you for choosing our hotel. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Jeff F wrote a review Apr 2022
5 contributions
We traveled to Jaco, CR at the all inclusive best western. The room was just what we needed, nothing fancy, but very comfortable. The resort had everything we could have asked for with one exception. The wifi was not good. The meals were all buffet style. Nothing fancy, but a lot to choose from. There were three bars to stop at, while at the beach, the pool or the lobby. The difference maker for us was the staff. They are ALL wonderful. They made sure we were having a great experience, and accommodated any needs we had, which weren’t many. We went hoping for a relaxing beach vacation, and that is exactly what we got. Can’t wait to go back!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Marjorie Espinoza, Owner at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Responded 28 Apr 2022
Dear Neffcfeener, we really thank you for your post. We are truly happy to know that you found our hotel so comfortable and convenient. We are glad to learn that you have enjoyed our beach front location and our all inclusive service. Our Food & Beverages Staff always strive to make it tasty and varied as possible, all the products they use are fresh, of excellent and certified quality. We are elated to have an amazing team who are always a step ahead, making sure that our guests have everything they need, helping them in away they can and making them feel like home. We’re truly sorry if the WiFi service did not work properly. We are going to check it immediately. We really do appreciate your comments, but we are also very distress for your rating. Please accept our most sincere apologies if you found something it wasn’t up to your expectations. We would love to know what we can do to improve your experience, because nothing is more important for us than your complete satisfaction and wellbeing. Our guests' feedback is extremely important and valuable to us, we are committed to our guests' total comfort and satisfaction. It is a pleasure being at your service. We hope to hear from you in a near future. Thank you for your visit. Best regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Victor M wrote a review Mar 2022
4 contributions
Worst service I have ever received in Costa Rica. The front desk staff treat their clients in a very disrespectful manner and the place is just poorly maintained. Wouldn’t recommend to anybody, there are far better places in Costa Rica and nobody under any circumstances should stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Mónica Sancho, Owner at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Responded 25 Mar 2022
Dear victormB40SD, thanks for posting. Our guests' feedback is extremely important and valuable to us. We’re very distressed that you felt very disappointed with the all experience. We apologize if the facilities of our hotel were not what you expected. Our hotel is always in constant renovation, making sure that the entire infrastructure will offer a very plesant stay at our hotel. Please accept our most sincere apologies if the customer service wasn’t up to your expectations and the front desk staff was disrespectful. We assure you that we are going to take your comments into account and make changes as soon as possible because nothing is more important to us than our guests total satisfaction and well being. We really do appreciate your comments. It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for staying with us. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager
Read more
rodcortez wrote a review Mar 2022
Guacimal, Costa Rica16 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel itself is nice and the staff was wonderful. That being said the food was A okay and snacks were notthing to brag about. The other thing that I found to be really uncomfortable was that getting a drink was not that easy of a task. I think if they had more pool staff offering you drinks or snacks I would of givng the hotel a better service rating.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Mónica Sancho, Owner at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Responded 15 Mar 2022
Dear rodcortez, thank you for posting. We are very happy that you found our hotel facilities so comfortables and our staff so attentive and friendly, because nothing is more important for us than your complete satisfaction. We are very sorry that our Food & Beverages service wasn’t up to your expectations and that you felt disappointed with our snack and drink service at the pool. We assure you that our Food & Beverages Staff are truly committed to our guests' total comfort and satisfaction. We assure you that we are going to take your comments into account as soon as possible because our guests' feedback is extremely important and valuable to us. It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for staying with us. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager
Read more
S Mart wrote a review Mar 2022
New York City, New York6 contributions
The main ADULT pool is only 2 1/2 feet deep, there are no restrictions, so all the kids are in the ADULT pool and NOT the kids pool....All while peeing in the pool. Also, the Bar/Disco has children playing table games, up until 11pm, even though SIGNS are posted, NO Children Allowed...No one enforces there own RULES. Last but not least ALL the TELEVISIONS have been removed, from ALL Common Areas.(Lobby/Lounge/Bar/Disco) So if YOU want to watch any soccer ⚽️/sport game, you have 2 options.. Go to your room..or.. Go to a SPORTS BAR, and spend more money 💰...even though you have paid for ALL-INCLUSIVE.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Mónica Sancho, Owner at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Responded 15 Mar 2022
Dear stevemI3748YC, we appreciate you have post your comments. Our guests' feedback is extremely important and valuable to us. The main adult pool is 3,6 feet, and the pool rules specify that the kids are allowed in the company of an adult. We are sorry if this caused you any inconvenience. But we can assure you that our hotel have very high quality and hygiene standards which are always carefully followed and observed. The pool is cleaned daily and the water is constantly checked to maintain optimal sanitary levels. Our hotel is always in constant renovation, making sure that the entire infrastructure will offer a very plesant stay and the next big project on the way is a bigger beatiful pool right in from of the beach. We apologize if the presence of children was allowed until late night. You are right, this has not supposed to happen. We are going to comunicate the situation to our staff, to enforce the established rules. We have removed all the televisions from the common areas because we have a TV room, located right next to the looby bar. But it was out of service for several weeks, please accept our most sincere apologies. We really do appreciate your comments. We assure you that we are going to take them into account as soon as possible because It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for staying with us. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$155 - US$194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western jaco beach hotel jaco, jaco best western, jaco beach
LOCATION
Costa RicaProvince of PuntarenasGarabito MunicipalityJaco DistrictJaco
NUMBER OF ROOMS
125
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort?
Nearby attractions include Beatle Bar (0.4 km), Jaco Blu Beach Club (0.3 km), and Plant Revolution (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a pool view.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jerah Authentic Thai Cuisine, Zona K Atelier by Kenia Salas, and Isaga Bar and Restaurante.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Jaco.
Does Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Is Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.