We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aiyana Lodge

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Aiyana Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 21: English reviews
Start your review of Aiyana Lodge
 Click to rate
Chico, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this cabins based on the reviews and and rating. We came and left, no refund policy. The refrigerator was tiny, dirty and rusted. Two burner gas stove rusted. Pots and pans dirty and cluttered in run down cabinets. No screens on windows. No ceiling fans. Strong unpleasant odor. No refund policy so money gone but still could not...

Thank Rosemary L
Charlène D, Manager at Aiyana Lodge, responded to this review

WHY LIE??? If you have indeed read the different reviews you should have seen that we do not offer a room with mosquito nets on the windows or a fan on the ceiling! You have mosquito nets on the beds and two fans on feet. The rooms are all clean and yours was clean, I checked the condition of each...

Reviewed 20 December 2016

its nice being close to town but not too close you know what i mean? the pool is pretty cool and has a slide, and some cozy chairs. and its nice to use the free wifi. I cant wait to go back because the staff at reception was so friendly

Thank Ryon M
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We stayed at this lovely spot with our 2 children in June. The new French owner was so helpful we wanted to say thank you. Great price and cute cottage. Our children loved the pool with its slide. Thanks again we had a great stay

Thank christine m
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 6 nights just after New Year's Eve. The place is well hidden at the south end of PV. The cabinas are old and are in need of a refreshment. We stayed in the first green one and hopefully this is the absolute low end of the seven cabins. It was very worn out and a bit disgusting,...

Thank magnuspn
Reviewed 10 October 2015

Aiyana Lodge and Puerto Viejo were amazing. We had such a wonderful time, we extended our vacation and stayed in the lodge for a total of 12 nights! Heike, the owner was incredible. If we had an issue, if we needed help, if we needed to schedule something or get information she was simply there for us! She made us...

Thank Ronit K
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 1 March 2015

My time here was wonderful. I was traveling with my two kids and my sons fiancé. We were having a long stay and enjoyed the accomodations. The pool was always clean, the Internet always worked, we could cook in the kitchen which saved us a lot of money, and the staff was super sweet and helpful. My Sons fiancé had...

Thank Seeralon
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 24 January 2015

Heike, the owner, tried to be very nice and helpful, therefore we didn´t have the heart to tell her we decided to leave one day earlier because the accommodation didn´t kind of match our standard. Instead we said we had seen it all there and were heading to the south...The whole area of Puerto Viejo is a bit less developed...

Thank Sandra G
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 5 December 2014

Recently spent five nights at Aiyana Lodge. It's a really lovely place and so convenient as it has kitchenette and a large fridge, living area with T.V, private bathroom with hot shower and really good wifi. It's also a short walk, at most five minutes, into town and there is a supermarket a one minute walk away. There is a...

Thank Lonan P
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. Heike the owner couldn't have been more helpful in every way. It is within walking distance of the town where you can hire bikes and is on the way to the Jaguar Rescue centre, Cocles and Punta Uva beaches.The pool is lovely and the TV has some UK programmes on it. Heike gave us an...

Thank Global59
Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2014

I loved my stay at Aiyana Lodge and was really sad to leave. Heike provides fantastic customer service and is so friendly! The bungalows are really cute and really do feel like your own little house. They have everything you need for a comfortable stay and were cleaned everyday. They felt safe as the windows locked and had bars on...

Thank croberts88

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (50)
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (6)
Dining (3)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (21)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Room/Suite (4)
View from Room (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (13)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
0.5 km away
Cabinas Coconut Grove
Cabinas Coconut Grove
#17 of 52 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
55 reviews
0.4 km away
Cabinas Monte Sol
Cabinas Monte Sol
#35 of 105 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
63 reviews
0.6 km away
Hostel Kinkaju
Hostel Kinkaju
#4 of 105 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
No photo provided
Hotel Aban
#4 of 5 in Puerto Viejo de Sarapiqui
7 reviews
0.7 km away
Lizard King Hotel Resort
Lizard King Hotel Resort
#33 of 52 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
206 reviews
0.5 km away
Kalunai Hostel
Kalunai Hostel
#10 of 105 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Internet
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Free Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A I Y A N A Lodge offers you a pleasant way to take a break and relax.Our arartments are in a beautiful garden full of exotic fruit trees and plants.You will find a pool with waterfall and waterslide in it.Our apartments have a fully equiped living room and kitchen, 1 or 2 bedroom(s). We are near to town, and some of the world's most beautiful beaches are a walk or bicycle ride away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aiyana Lodge

Address: 500 m from Puerto Viejo towards Cocles | Entrada Aiyana Lodge, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca 7304, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Limon > Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
Price Range: €47 - €61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Aiyana Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aiyana Lodge Costa Rica/Puerto Viejo De Talamanca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aiyana Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Aiyana Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“they are all the same”
ryonm500, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Discuss your preferences with the owner. She'll help you choose the best room for you. She's awesome”
ronitk584, 10 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I like the purple house”
Seeralon, 1 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Go and see the room before paying!!! especially if it is for more nights”
S8392FSsandrag, 24 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Depending on how booked they are; you might want to choose the lodge on the far side, away from the pool (I believe it was red)”
HeatherS6761, 1 Apr 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates