We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jardin del Eden el Boutique Hotel

Tamarindo Beach, Tamarindo 50309 Costa Rica
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Official Hotel
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (850)
Room & Suite (197)
Pool & Beach (188)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 11/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 11/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#5 of 28 hotels in Tamarindo
2021 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
With just 46 rooms, our boutique luxury hotel is designed for adults and couples, with a minimum of 18 years of age, who are looking for a private vacation retreat. Situated on the rolling hillside of Tamarindo, the Jardin del Eden offers breathtaking views of the beautiful Pacific panorama, watch the sun sink into the waters on the horizon from our grand balcony or our very own ocean front garden. Soak in the rays or play in the waves with our beach front cabanas and lounge chairs exclusively for hotel guests. Choose to do as much or as little as your heart desires, with a wide array of options available our friendly 24 hr reception team is eager to help arrange any tour, massage, or activity from the convenience of our lobby. Enjoy a glass of wine or evening cocktail under the stars with our tropical pool side service or in our bungalow themed restaurant. Set back from the hustle and bustle of the busy nightlife enjoy your evenings with the comfort of secluded tranquility in our garden oasis or escape to the heart of the lively Tamarindo within minutes on our private beach walk to the Diria Grand Boulevard.
Read more


Full view
99Great for walkers
Grade: 99 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Tamarindo Beach, Tamarindo 50309 Costa Rica
Getting there
Liberia Airport45 kmSee all flights
Nosara Beach Airport41 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
720Reviews62Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 622
  • 63
  • 19
  • 6
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jan L wrote a review Yesterday
Grand Rapids, Michigan6 contributions2 helpful votes
Absolutely everything we had hoped for! Ocean view room was beautiful. All the staff were extraordinary friendly. Endy served us daily Con Mucho Gusto Richard and Mario too!. Our deal included breakfast and dinner and each meal was wonderful. Lots of fresh seafood. Pool area was great with shade and sun. Beachfront lounging beautiful with yummy tickibar drinks 🍸 Feels like a very secluded location. Short, well lit pathway made getting into town very easy. Felt very safe in Tamarindo. Will definitely return!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
braden wrote a review Aug 2021
Washington DC, District of Columbia6 contributions2 helpful votes
Summary: Reasonably nice hotel with generally great service and amazing beachside garden. However, they double charged my credit card for the stay, have acknowledged that they double charged it, but "cannot" process the refund. It's been over 1 month since they've admitted to this double charge. The Good: - Beachside garden is amazing - Waitstaff (for food and drinks) are personable and attentive The Not So Good - Double charged credit card and have not refunded - The room (we got the Romantic Star) was not as private as advertised and the view was extremely meh. Go for a Premium Plus or Grand Vista to get the view. Details: Wife and I came here for a weeklong getaway for beach and surf. The view upon walking into the lobby was amazing, and - as seems to be standard for hotels in Costa Rica - we were greeted with drinks upon arrival. Check-in was simple and easy. Unfortunately, our room (Romantic Star) was a little bit of a disappointment. While the bathroom and living areas were perfectly fine, the website claims that the room features a "private terrace". The terrace itself was nicely appointed with a jacuzzi, small sitting area, and a day bed. However - private it was not. We were in the middle of two other Romantic Star rooms - each with their own "private terrace". While there is a small wall and some plants separating the terraces, the vegetation is sparse and privates no real privacy from the other terraces. The beachside garden, however, was amazing. It's got a number of loungers with shade and daybeds right on the beach. Because it's walled off and has its own private bar - it's a great place to bring your stuff down and lay around, while still being able to easily access the beach. The shade, greenery, and serenity of the garden is phenomenal and improves beach days immensely. On top of that, the service is very good. The beach bartenders were friendly, quick, and more than willing to provide insight on things to do in Tamarindo. The waiters for breakfast and dinner were also friendly, attentive, and remembered our drink preferences - which was fantastic. Unfortunately - we've had quite an issue with our credit card charges that has not been solved - and it doesn't appear that they have any real interest in solving. We prepaid for the room a couple of months before travel, so I was shocked to see another week long room charge upon arriving home. I reached out to them on July 26, 2021 about the issue - and to their credit they acknowledged (via email) that it was a double charge and that it would be refunded. However, they did not respond to my emails Aug 2nd or August 5th following up on the double charge. While I called and talked to someone on August 12th, who acknowledged that it was a double charge, I was told I would have to wait to get a refund because the owner is in Europe. It's a little shocking to me that they can't give a refund for a clear erroneous charge without the owner present. I'm now in the process of disputing the charge with our credit card company. While normally I'd say this is 4 of 5 stars (minus one star for the room not quite hitting what was advertised on the website), the credit card double charge takes another 2 stars off. Which is a shame - because this place had a lot of potential.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Room Tip: Get a room with a view
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Response from Guest Service , Other at Jardin del Eden el Boutique Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear omgcards: Grupo Diria Hotels appreciates the extended and detailed comment; following up on your statement, the refund case was on a refund process on our behalf; The time of this procedure will also depend on each particular bank policies. While we are glad that you found our Beach Garden and service extremely nice, we are sorry to hear about the issue you encountered with the room terrace: This is an outside area featured for all the Romantic Star Rooms category. Our rooms and decks grant as much privacy as a Boutique Hotel can offer; However, we do not advertised isolated terrace spaces, this is why we find this part of your review not accurate. We hope this doesn't stop you from visit us again in the future; we will always be glad to have you back!
Read more
Kelly G wrote a review Aug 2021
10 contributions1 helpful vote
My husband and I stayed at the Jardin Del Eden back in May and it was our best vacation, ever! We have been all around the world, but tucked away across the beautiful beach of Tamarindo is the most enchanting little slice of heaven called Jardin Del Eden. The grounds are spectacular, pristine and very private. Breathtaking landscaping! The building’s are beautiful and sparkling clean. Our room was so charming and spotless. The view was so beautiful that it was hard to decide if we wanted to sit out on the terrace or walk down to the beautifully manicured private beach area and hang out on the comfy lounge chairs watching the beach-goers, and the horses walking along the shoreline. Our plan included a wonderful breakfast buffet that varied each day and a delicious 3 course dinner, beautifully plated. Every meal was delicious and the service was golden. We were greeted warmly and genuinely by restaurant staff at each meal and in general, each and every staff member we encountered were lovely. I enjoyed sitting in the in-pool lounge chairs near the restaurant while taking in the beautiful fauna and hummingbirds flitting about. So many butterflies too!! Everything here was just perfect. We were in a totally relaxed state of being because the environment they have created. We did not want to go back to the real world. We highly recommend that if you are visiting Tamarindo, you consider staying here. You will be glad you did. Our experience here made us fall in love with CR and we raved about it to all of our friends (everyone wants to go now 😋). Thank you for hosting us at your beautiful boutique hotel. We were inspired and enchanted. PuraVida.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Guest Service , Marketing at Jardin del Eden el Boutique Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear kbellag: We cannot have describe it better! We are glad our piece of paradise in the middle of Tamarindo was such a fulfilling and relaxed vacation for you both, that´s our daily main goal ! We hope to welcome you and all your friends in the near future, to show them what a stay at Jardin del Eden can do for you and your menthal peace!
Read more
Nicole Johnson wrote a review Aug 2021
Toronto, Canada10 contributions
The first stop on my Costa Rican honeymoon was a Jardin del Eden, and let me say they set the bar high. Every single staff was warm and welcoming. The accommodations were beautiful and very well taken care of. The oceanfront garden was a dream, it was so convenient and relaxing. Our stay included breakfast and dinner and the meals were amazing every time. We received massages and facials at the spa from Yerling and Mali, and they were absolutely fantastic. I know where I will be staying on all future trips to Tamarindo!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Sleep Quality
caitlin r wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
I got food poisoning on the last day of our trip. The only thing I consumed before getting on the plane was a coffee with almond milk from this hotel a few hours before boarding. The next 12 hours were a nightmare. I had to be taken off the plane by paramedics and was not able to make it on my connecting flight until the following day due to severe illness. It is now three days later and I am still not recovered. If that wasn’t enough for this bad... but honestly accurate review: the staff is rude, unhelpful, the facilities are filthy and deteriorating. On the second night a large portion of the roof on our balcony fell into the hot tub and we had to be moved to a lesser room. Our original room was described as “our nicest” room on the property. Honestly the room move didn’t matter because the hotel was such a dump we didn’t mind saving a bit of money for the experience. The bed is also essentially a box spring so don’t expect a good nights rest. Let me be clear this is a one star hotel and shouldn’t charge anything over $125. I will have to give it to their photographer because they are quite creative as the photos don’t represent the actual facility. Some rooms do have a nice view but the hotel can’t take credit for a sunset. Terrible ending to our honeymoon. DO NOT BOOK!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Guest Service , Marketing at Jardin del Eden el Boutique Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear caitlinr723: Sorry, but we cannot consider your malicious comment as serious. It is a sum of defamation and malicious allegations that have not happened in all the successful years of our hotel. - No one has ever poisoned themselves with us. Why did this happen to you exclusively? - Something can always go wrong, but to put our staff down like this is unfair and would portray the 99% of all other comment writers as impudent liars. - For example, our guests are asked about their satisfaction after the first night, and for those who want a softer bed, we have mattress pads available. We understand that this is your first comment on Trip Advisor and as extreme like this one, it is generally believed that there is a malicious intent.We regret all this very much.
Read more
Costa RicaProvince of GuanacasteTamarindo
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Jardin del Eden el Boutique Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Jardin del Eden el Boutique Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Papaya Con Leche (0.4 km), Beach & Pool Crawl (0.4 km), and Tamarindo Beach (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Jardin del Eden el Boutique Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Jardin del Eden el Boutique Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Jardin del Eden el Boutique Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Jardin del Eden el Boutique Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Jardin del Eden el Boutique Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Antichi Sapori Sicilian Cuisine, Waffle Monkey, and Breaking Bread.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Jardin del Eden el Boutique Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Jardin del Eden el Boutique Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Jardin del Eden el Boutique Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Jardin del Eden el Boutique Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Jardin del Eden el Boutique Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.