We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Giada

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Giada
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Giada
See the most recent reviews
Showing 151: English reviews
Leitrim, Ireland
Reviewed 9 November 2012 via mobile

The food is exceptional and tremendous service to go with it. Definitely the best in Samara. Our first night was great so we went again this time the presentation was outstanding. Only suggestion i have is that they list their Restaurant seperatly on Trip advisor.As not on the Restaurant list. We will be back thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank siberianpack
hotelgiada, Owner at Hotel Giada, responded to this review

Thank you for your reply on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your dinner here at Hotel Giada. Thank you for your tip and we will check into this. We hope you will be back to Hotel Giada as well as Costa Rica.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 24 October 2012

My husband and I stopped at the restaurant for lunch. We had a delightful cheese ravioli with porcini mushrooms and a typical plate. Upon viewing the rooms and factoring the low-season price, it was definitely worthwhile. This isn't a fancy-pants hotel, but it is clean, in a good location, well-staffed, and reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cc702
hotelgiada, Owner at Hotel Giada, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment on Trip Advisor, We was glad to have you here at the restaurant and that you enjoyed your lunch. We hope to see back soon. We was glad you liked the rooms here and we would be happy to have you here as a guests.

Niagara Peninsula, ON
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We ate here several times while we were in Samara because it was the best quality and value we could find. The red snapper was great and very reasonably priced. The pastas were also delicious. The salads were overpriced and disappointing, however.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MeGoThereToo
hotelgiada, Owner at Hotel Giada, responded to this review

We was glad that you drop by and used the restaurant and that you enjoyed your meal here and we will check into the cost and taste of the salads. We thank you for your review on Trip Advisor and hope you come back soon.

Arlington
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We ate lunch here. Service was excellent. Food was delicious. 9 people 4 adults 3 teenagers and 2 younger kids. Price was reasonable for what we have seen in Samara 10-15 per meal. We had fish pasta pizza schnitzel and drinks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michal S
hotelgiada, Owner at Hotel Giada, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. We was glad to hve to as a client in the restaurant here and that you enjoyed your lunch and service. We hope you will be back to Hotel Giada and as well as Costa Rica.

Atlanta
Reviewed 11 August 2012

The above comment was given to us from our taxi driver as we were driving to Samara. We asked our taxi driver in our broken spanish if Giada was a good choice and his comment in Spanish loosley translated to, "Well it's not a Castle, but a good place" The hotel is right at the entrance to town from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrolfes
hotelgiada, Owner at Hotel Giada, responded to this review

We are glad you were a client of the hotel and hope you enjoyed your stay here. On the check in the front desk will give the clients 2 choices on checking in 1st is to pay for the upon check in or open a credit card voucher for the room plus this would give the clients credit in the...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 15 July 2012

I had a very pleasant week-long stay at Hotel Giada in July 2012 while relaxing at Playa Samara. The hotel is located on the main street in Samara and it's very convenient to restaurants, bars, a bank with an ATM, souvenir shops, a Pali (think of this like a small Wal-mart), and no more than five minutes to the beach....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sash242
hotelgiada, Owner at Hotel Giada, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your comment on Trip Advisor. We was glad to have you as a client here at Hotel Giada and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself while you was on vacation. We hope you will be back to Costa Rica and Hotel Giada.

Monteverde, Costa Rica
Reviewed 14 July 2012

The hotel gives you a ticket at checkout and requests a review on tripadvisor. The place has a good location just as you enter on the main street. Everything in Samara is walking distance. The beach is 5 minutes down the street. There is a mini super just around the corner. Best places to eat are close by. The off...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank supaihiker
hotelgiada, Owner at Hotel Giada, responded to this review

We was glad to have you as a client here and would like to thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. The low season rate of $55.00 for a room for 1 person has not been change in about 5 years with the room having AC, TV, Safe Box, Breakfast and Hot Water. For the hot water if you...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I stayed there for a few nights early June and I liked it very much. Located on Samara main street with lots of restaurants to try around. A quick 2mn walk to the beach and a morning wake up by howler monkeys across the street. I saw a wonderful iguana passing by on the balcony, very cool! Staff is friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christophe L
hotelgiada, Owner at Hotel Giada, responded to this review

We here at Hotel Giada was glad to have you as a guest and are happy that you enjoyed the hotel and we hope you will return to Costa Rica and Hotel Giada someday.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Used Hotel Restaurante Giada as my base of operations during my stay in Samara Beach. The hotel is nicely located right off the main road into town. It is close to the beach and all the activity in town. What I like the best was the restaurant. Free Wifi, great coffee, very good pizza. It was a great place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drimington50
hotelgiada, Owner at Hotel Giada, responded to this review

Hotel Giada was happy to have you as a guest here and are glad you enjoyed the hotel and the restaurante. We hope you will come back to Costa Rica and the hotel someday.

Flagstaff, Arizona
Reviewed 16 May 2012

I stayed here one night when I arrived late on a rainy night Sámara. Its the closest hotel to the bus stop in town. The hotel is pricey in the off season (May - November) and vey pricey in the peak season (December through April). Breakfast is included and is vey good. However, your money will go a lot further...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank k c

148 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa Samara hotels
3.0 km away
The Hideaway Hotel Playa Samara
The Hideaway Hotel Playa Samara
#1 of 15 in Playa Samara
793 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara
Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara
#2 of 15 in Playa Samara
365 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Samara Pacific Lodge
Hotel Samara Pacific Lodge
#3 of 15 in Playa Samara
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Lodge Las Ranas
Lodge Las Ranas
#5 of 15 in Playa Samara
274 reviews
0.0 km away
Rancho De La Playa
Rancho De La Playa
#8 of 15 in Playa Samara
111 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Samara Beach
Hotel Samara Beach
#12 of 15 in Playa Samara
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hotel Giada

Address: Main street, Playa Samara, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Playa Samara
Price Range: €74 - €97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Giada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giada Hotel Playa Samara
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Playa Samara
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Giada staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Giada staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get one of the rooms at the very back of hotel, guests in them said they was very good”
 of 5 bubbles marialeake, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles Togi, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We had ground floor by pool but I this no most rooms have patio-balcony with pool view”
 of 5 bubbles WomenInBlack, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on an upper floor. Quieter at night.”
 of 5 bubbles 475marting, 1 Jan 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem to be satisfactory!”
 of 5 bubbles 739reneb, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5