We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Condovac la Costa

Booking.comUS$118*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Condovac la Costa
Hotel Condovac la Costa
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

523 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 412: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Condovac la Costa
 Click to rate
Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Found this wonderful place online and was very pleased. Check in was pretty quick and the staff spoke English well. Inventorying the suite was a little interesting but it went well. The view is gorgeous and the staff was very accommodating. Would definitely bring my family here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hennessy57
Condovac L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Condovac la Costa, responded to this review
Google Translation

Buenos Días Estimados Señores, Espero usted y su familia se encuentren muy bien, le agradecemos sus comentarios los cuales son...

Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had an amazing time at the Hotel Condovac La Costa! There was five of us instead of the four like we had anticipated and they immediately upgraded us to a two level condo! We had an amazing view and the room was extremely clean and comfortable! Breakfast every morning was terrific! Very delicious Costa Rican breakfast along with Costa...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J B
Condovac L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Condovac la Costa, responded to this review

Thank You for your comments. For our Hotel is very important your opinion. So sorry for the incident that you had here. We hope see you in the future here. Best Regards, Marilyn Arguedas Barrantes Customer Service

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This actually was an okay vacation for my first trip ever to Costa Rica. However, I had the displeasure of working with Booking.Com. Prior to departure, I requested an additional day of travel and assumed they had communicated it to Condovac. They did not. Condovac then charged me for a very high rate for one night. The quote I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 589larrys
Condovac L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Condovac la Costa, responded to this review

Thank You for your comments. For our Hotel is very important your opinion. So sorry for the incident that you had here. We hope see you in the future here. Best Regards, Marilyn Arguedas Barrantes Customer Service

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I read very mixed reviews of this property so I was a little nervous; but for the price, I thought they really delivered! The resort offers tons of amenities, the rooms are spacious and offer a small kitchen. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. The location was great. It is not too far from the airport and easy to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimkott
Condovac L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Condovac la Costa, responded to this review

Thank You for your comments. For our Hotel is very important your opinion. So sorry for the incident that you had here. We hope see you in the future here. Best Regards, Marilyn Arguedas Barrantes Customer Service

San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are very dated. There is a ridiculously long check list of everything in the room that you must check to see that everything is there or you will be charged for what ever is missing. Then you have to go through the list with one of the maids to check out. The hills to get to the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victor C
Condovac L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Condovac la Costa, responded to this review

Thank You for your comments. For our Hotel is very important your opinion. So sorry for the incident that you had here. We hope see you in the future here. Best Regards, Marilyn Arguedas Barrantes Customer Service

Fayetteville, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay at Condavac la Costa. Our group included three adults, a teen, and two 9 year old boys. Once we checked in, we were informed that our accommodations were upgraded. When we arrived to our accommodations, we were surprised to find a sliding door that opened to a private stairway leading to an upstairs bedroom, The upstairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zumbajunkie
Condovac L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Condovac la Costa, responded to this review

Thank You for your comments. For our Hotel is very important your opinion. So sorry for the incident that you had here. We hope see you in the future here. Best Regards, Marilyn Arguedas Barrantes Customer Service

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had no hot water for a shower. Management couldn't care less. They did not apologize. They acted belligerent. They acted like it was no big deal to not have a shower. They offered no partial refund. Terrible. Terrible. Terrible. Avoid this place at all possible costs!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M J
Condovac L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Condovac la Costa, responded to this review

Thank You for your comments. For our Hotel is very important your opinion. So sorry for the incident that you had here. Best Regards, Customer Service: Marilyn Arguedas Barrantes

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were in Costa Rica for twenty four days. Booked in Condovac for the fist ten. Planned to pick two other places to stay after we got there. We could not leave. Ended up extending twice, a week at a time. It is a piece of heaven. The views are incomparable. A picture perfect sunset every night. Each unit is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ovanes S
Condovac L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Condovac la Costa, responded to this review

Thank You for your comments. For our Hotel is very important your opinion. So sorry for the incident that you had here. We hope see you in the future here. Best Regards, Marilyn Arguedas Barrantes Customer Service

Texas City, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I spent a week at Condovac in the middle of March and had a wonderful experience. We both did extensive research before our trip. We both saw posts from both ends of the spectrum and researched people's realistic concerns. So here is how it is according to me: We arranged for pickup at the airport through Mardigi...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Stephen F
Condovac L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Condovac la Costa, responded to this review

Thank You for your comments. For our Hotel is very important your opinion. So sorry for the incident that you had here. We hope see you in the future here. Best Regards, Marilyn Arguedas Barrantes Customer Service

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent a couple of nights at this resort style hotel. We liked the quiet feel of Playa Hermosa and it's close proximity to Liberia Airport. The easy access to Playa Hermosa was great. It was a short 5 minute (if that) walk down to the beach from the hotel room. The pools and grounds were clean and great for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spakulski
Condovac L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Condovac la Costa, responded to this review

Thank You for your comments. For our Hotel is very important your opinion. So sorry for the incident that you had here. We hope see you in the future here. Best Regards, Marilyn Arguedas Barrantes Customer Service

826 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (563)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (131)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (230)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (236)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Pools (42)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Standard Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Hermosa
0.5 km away
Hotel ManGaby
Hotel ManGaby
#1 of 11 in Playa Hermosa
329 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel El Velero
Hotel El Velero
#3 of 11 in Playa Hermosa
400 reviews
1.4 km away
Villa del Sueno
Villa del Sueno
#4 of 11 in Playa Hermosa
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel Bosque del Mar Playa Hermosa
2.7 km away
El Mangroove, Autograph Collection
2.8 km away
Casa Conde Beach-Front Hotel
Casa Conde Beach-Front Hotel
#2 of 3 in Playa Panama
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Condovac la Costa

Address: Playa Hermosa, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Playa Hermosa
Price Range: €98 - €140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Condovac la Costa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Condovac la Costa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condovac La Costa Hotel
Condovac Costa
Condovac La Costa Playa Hermosa
Hotel Condovac La Costa Costa Rica/Playa Hermosa, Guanacaste
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Playa Hermosa
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Hermosa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Condovac la Costa staff and other travellers.
64 questions
Ask a question
Minneapolis, Minnesota

See all questions (64)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Condovac la Costa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The wifi was supposed to be in each room, but we only had access outside the room.”
589larrys, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to get closer to the beach. I liked that.”
gokujou, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“beach is opposite end of resort from pool area.”
Y8744PWjamesp, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room close to the beach, even rooms in the 5th level are hard to walk up to from the beach after a day in the hot sun .”
LuraT, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the rooms closer to the beach, they have recently been renovated.”
Detmer_Teresa_D, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$118* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$118
Hotels.comUS$118
PricelineUS$118
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates