We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (40)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good41%
  • Average17%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“ceiling fan”(15 reviews)
“one night”(19 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Laundry Service
Breakfast included
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
60
84
37
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
60
84
37
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsceiling fanone nightpretty courtyardcentral squaredorm roomcosta ricacourtyard areahot waterwould stay againper nightbudget hotelrooms are cleanstayed nightslast nightwarrenbedssangria
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My sister and I stayed in the original section of the hotel which comfortably accommodated us. The location is convenient for the airport and tours, but Liberia doesn't have much going for it. Pros: 1. The staff, especially Ana at the front desk, were wonderful....More

Thank Mel J
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

As all I needed was basic ensuite accommodation before setting off birdwatching after a 6.00 breakfast, this hotel was good value at $40. Set around a pretty courtyard in the middle of town, my simple room offered everything I needed, with a fan almost making...More

Thank budge19
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Expensive for what is on offer. We had a small ground floor room on the main floor of the rear block. No hot water. Clean-ish but not spotless. Marginal bed, pillows and linens. Nice common area with functional wi fi. Not sure about nearby options,...More

Thank drifter14
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

We had two nights. This is supposed to be three stars, but it isnt. It has terrible.wifi, poor security. No deadbolts or chains on the door, and there's no safe. The bed mattresses are thin and the pillows lumpy. No AC. The room is clean...More

Thank MonicaLynnejoh
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

That's a tough one to write because I did actually like the hotel. The house is beautiful and historic, WiFi decent (in the common area only though), service and breakfast ok. Unfortunately, the two basic elements that make or break your stay - a good...More

Thank Vitamin_Sea2008
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$15 - US$52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$15 - US$52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (40)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
61spoon
18 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Katherine M | Property representative |
Hola! You have to send an email to the hotel asking for this service and with your flight details as flight number, date and time of arrival and airline.
1
Vote
Google Translation
TiaConnecticutUSA
20 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Katherine M | Property representative |
Hola! Unfortunately we don´t allow pets.
0
Votes
Google Translation
MartineLocke1
20 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Alex1871 | Reviewed this property |
The official taxi from the airport was $20 no negotiating permitted, slightly cheaper going the other way but quick and easy.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"None of the Rooms are okay!"
Read review
"Room higher up is best"
Read review
"Rooms in the main building around the courtyard may be cooler"
Read review
"Our room was opposite the courtyard and restaurant and so we were aware that opening the door offered anyone..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing