We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Arenal Volcano Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Arenal Volcano Inn
Arenal Volcano Inn
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

802 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Arenal Volcano Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 584: English reviews
Englewood, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is fabulous! Rooms are delightful, beds are comfortable, bathrooms are quite large. Nice restaurant on premises. Not within walking distance so you need a car or to take a taxi for shopping, attractions or other restaurants. The best view of Arenal Volcano. Grounds are beautifuly landscaped.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry T
Pacovol, Propietario at Arenal Volcano Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sherry, We are very happy to hear your great review! Thanks a lot for posting your opinion here. "Mesmerizing Beauty" is a splendid title we really appreciate. We love to know you were fascinated and could experience the marvelous views and enjoy the comfort of your room. We invite you to come back to our hotel very soon. It...

Hamilton
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was our 50th wedding anniversary and they bumped us up to a Jr King Suite. #109 is at the back of the property and up the hill. It overlooks the complex and has a wonderful view of the volcano. The office is open air as is the dining area, The suite was spacious. We had a mini fridge, mw,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patsy A
Pacovol, Propietario at Arenal Volcano Inn, responded to this review

Dear Patsy, thanks a lot for visiting us and for letting us know your opinion. We love to hear you enjoyed the view from your room, the spacious area of the suite and the upgrade given to you in such special celebration. During your stay all hotels in the area were experiencing some temporary black outs, but as you mentioned...

Khao Lak, Thailand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good standard hotel with clean, spacious rooms, with fridge, air con and cable TV. The gardens are very well manicured, but there are lots of birds, including hummingbirds. The WiFi didn't work in the superior, volcano facing rooms, but was given a Wi Fi booster which sorted out the problem. The restaurant isn't cheap, but the food is very good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carblu2016
Pacovol, Gerente at Arenal Volcano Inn, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor user, Thank you for sharing your opinion with us! We are thrilled to hear you were pleased with the hotel and the food choices at Que Rico Arenal Restaurant. One of the advantages of staying in an area like the one where we are located is that flora and fauna are always there to be admired. In fact,...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful view to arsenal volcano. Very nice room huge king size beds. We were staying in no 6 - what we liked most about the room were the view to the volcano the lightning in the late afternoon and the breakfast in the morning where birds came for fruits. Service was perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randi m
Pacovol, Gerente at Arenal Volcano Inn, responded to this review

Dear Randy, We highly appreciate your comment and the time spent to post it. It is always gratifying to receive positive opinions from our guests about their stay. Thank you for letting us know the service was perfect and your room pretty comfortable. All the best! Hernán Cordero

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The website photos do not do the views, etc, justice. The AVI possesses spectacular views, is very clean and very well maintained. The volcano is truly spectacular! I loved my time at the Inn! My compliments to the chef as the food was excellent. A variety of dishes and specials favorably contributed to the overall experience. Special mention must be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wandering_Rick
Pacovol, Propietario at Arenal Volcano Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience in our hotel. We loved your amazing feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay! I will be sure to share your feedback with our team. I am sure they will all appreciate your kind words and will continue giving their best to make our clients feel...

Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rained 5 of 5 days and nights, power was out on this side of town one day for about 10 hours due to a traffic accident, still we were able to eat pizza from the brick oven. Rooms were clean, large and beds were comfortable. We had no problems.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drronline
Pacovol, Propietario at Arenal Volcano Inn, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor user, We deeply appreciate your great 5-stars review and the time spent sharing your opinion here. We are glad to hear everything during your stay was fine and that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and its location in spite of the rain. Thanks a lot for having chosen Arenal Volcano Inn to spend your holidays. We hope to...

Surrey/UK
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived on 29 Dec '16 for 2 nights in a 4WD, and we parked our car directly outside the detached cabana. We chose a Deluxe Room, which was very spacious with 2 kingsize beds, small fridge and coffee and tea making facilities. Bathroom and shower was basic but served a purpose. We had our own terrace which provided a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UKTraceySurrey
Pacovol, Propietario at Arenal Volcano Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tracey, It is a pleasure to hear you found our hotel a convenient place to stay and take advantage of the wide range of excursions offered in the area. It seems you chose a strenuous tour, but I am glad you could finish your day relaxing in one of the beautiful hot springs near our property. I would like...

Costa Mesa, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms had no furniture, no chair to sit, no foldable suitcase stand or table. Otherwise the rooms were clean and big enough. I found the "kitchen area" useless, maybe if it had had a table and chairs...The WiFi was terrible, almost non existent. We had to go to other bigger hotels (hot spring hotels) to get good WiFi. Otherwise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katoca63
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful hotel. Very large room with all the amenities. Very quiet and serene villa type place with absolute gorgeous views. Very friendly staff. Breakfast was great each morning. The fire oven pizza was 2 thumbs up! Would recommend staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TMNBB2016
Pacovol, Propietario at Arenal Volcano Inn, responded to this review

Dear TRipAdvisor user, Thanks a lot for your preference and for your recommendation after your recent stay! It means a lot to all our team to receive this kind of reviews that highlight positive aspects such as our friendly service, our excellent food, the spacious rooms, and the tranquility of our hotel. We look forward to having the opportunity to...

Doddington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Loved the quiet rooms in immaculate gardens. The reception staff were excellent and the food in the attached restaurant was simply excellent. I particularly loved seeing all the birds eating plantain fruit from the bird table at breakfast. The nice touch of being handed a bottle of water to take onwards when we left was much appreciated?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
Pacovol, Propietario at Arenal Volcano Inn, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for your kind words and for your visit to Arenal Volcano Inn. We all appreciate your great review and feel motivated to keep on providing great service and making our guests' visit to our hotel a memorable experience. We love hearing you enjoyed the birds while having breakfast and the food in our restaurant. Hope to...

777 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (507)
Viewed
Room/Suite (97)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (121)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (80)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:23
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (144)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (232)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (41)
Viewed
Hot Tub (7)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Standard Room (45)
Viewed
Suite (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Fortuna de San Carlos hotels
0.4 km away
Volcano Lodge & Springs
Volcano Lodge & Springs
#15 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,629 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
#11 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,300 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
#4 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Arenal Manoa Hotel
Arenal Manoa Hotel
#13 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,682 reviews
0.9 km away
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
#10 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,222 reviews
5.6 km away
Casa Luna Hotel & Spa
Casa Luna Hotel & Spa
#9 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Arenal Volcano Inn is a 25 room hotel surrounded by exotic gardens that can be admired from the tranquility of your room or by taking a small walk on its natural trails. Every guest may enjoy the view of the Arenal Volcano from its own terrace. Come visit us and make Arenal Volcano Inn your home while vacationing in Costa Rica. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arenal Volcano Inn

Address: | 6.5 km NW of the Catholic church, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range: €110 - €158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arenal Volcano Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Arenal Volcano Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arenal Volcano Hotel La Fortuna De San Carlos
Hotel Arenal Volcano
Arenal Volcano Inn Costa Rica/La Fortuna De San Carlos
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#14 Romantic Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arenal Volcano Inn staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta, Georgia
over a year ago
Delafield, Wisconsin
over a year ago
Virginia
Toronto, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Arenal Volcano Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best views are up the hill, but some have mech equip in the foreground from lower units”
 of 5 bubbles V2755XCscottm, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms 100-104 are good for the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles johnjC7811SA, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had a standard room at the bottom of the slope and it was fine! Still had an amazing view of the volcano.”
 of 5 bubbles melissatR6725RD, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe Rooms are spacious and have a view of the volcano”
 of 5 bubbles UKTraceySurrey, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lush, beautiful, peaceful grounds. Maybe in off-season it is more reasonably priced.”
 of 5 bubbles katoca63, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5