We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Berlor Airport Inn

Expedia.comUS$73*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$86*
US$73*
US$86*
US$73*
US$86*
US$73*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Berlor Airport Inn
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 179: English reviews
Start your review of Berlor Airport Inn
 Click to rate
Campbellton, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had great pizza at the little restaurante inside the Berlor Airport Inn. Very convenient location. It was close to our Villa, and we were happy to find a close place to eat at 8:00pm as we were walking the city at night. Relaxing, quaint.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chelseyrobb
Humberto A, eCommerce Manager at Berlor Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Chelsey Thank you for taking the time and review your experience at our restaurant. Our Pizza is something everyone talks about, our guests or walk in customers are delighted by its taste, quality and the service of our staff. A must try when in Alajuela. We thank you again for sharing your experience while having a late dinner with...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Berlor Airportinn for two weeks. I found the hotel to be welcoming and the staff were very friendly and hepful.this is our first time here in costa rica , We are definitely looking forward to returning to this beautifull country and making sure we stay at this same hotel. The rooms were well maintained, cleaned and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soy lunastica m
Humberto A, eCommerce Manager at Berlor Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Luna Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you during your fist visit to Costa Rica, we are happy to see that we did not disappoint and helped make this visit special. Our staff is always alert on our clients needs and will do their best to make the stays of our guests a memorable event. Since...

Reviewed 20 April 2017

We reserved our room the night we were staying - we were driving from outside to city to catch our next plane, so we got there around 2am. When we got there the guys at the front desk said that our reservation was for one person and they charge per person, not per room, therefore our reservation would have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gracia C
Humberto A, eCommerce Manager at Berlor Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gracia We are sorry to see that you could not enjoy in full of your stay. We advise our clients to check when making their reservations, we have different rates and rooms for rent, some only allow one person, this room in special has only one twin bed, as per our policies any person not reported on the reservation...

Ottawa, Ont Canada
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Our room was small, but clean. People were friendly and helpful. Light supper was tasty, limited menu. Personnel very pleasant and helpful, also nice little courtyard at the rear with small pool. Good location for people in transit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich F
Humberto A, eCommerce Manager at Berlor Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rich Thank you for reviewing us and sharing details of your stay with all of us. We happy to see that you had a great stay and that our staff and services were ideal during your visit. We are located only five minutes from the airport, which makes the best option when our clients might have an early flight...

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Staying for just one night is perfect at Berlor Inn. They have what you need to feel safe and taken care of. The couple who runs it are wonderful and their English was good as well. The rooms are a bit old fashioned and the toilets and shower may be a bit worn but the familiar atmosphere was worth the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Astridsweden
Humberto A, eCommere Manager at Berlor Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Astrid Thank you for reviewing us here on TripAdvisor. We are glad you found our hotel good for your travel plans and that our services and facilities were of your liking. One of the things that sets us appart is the service our staff gives our clients, they will treat you as if you were home and will do...

Ithaca, New York
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Made reservations well ahead and they didn't have our room when we arrived. We had to go to another hotel and figure out travel to the airport in the morning. I would not book with this company again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire S
Humberto A, eCommerce Manager at Berlor Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Claire We are sorry there was a problem with your reservation. If you could send us more details we would really appreciated, this way we can check what happened. The satisfaction of you, our clients is very important to us. Best regards.

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 22 March 2017

This is an OK place if you have an early flight as they will bring you to the airport in the morning but only on the hour. You will miss the free breakfast if you leave at 6am shuttle. Hotel is on a service road so there is nothing to walk to near by. Gated and safe. Small kitchen which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank just1backpack
Humberto A, eCommerce Manager at Berlor Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for selecting us during your visit to Costa Rica and giving us the opportunity to serve you. We are a small hotel located close to the airport, personalized service is given to all our clients and the best quality in facilities as well. Among our services you will the shuttle service which is very convenient for...

Reviewed 18 March 2017

Comfortable and spotless room, beds were comfortable. Only cold water in the shower next morning and no water pressure, so had to improvise. Couple that ran the hotel very nice and accommodating. For a one-night stay close to the airport, it was fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsheremeta
Humberto A, eCommerce Manager at Berlor Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for selecting us during your visit to Alajuela, we are glad you had a great stay and that our services and facilities were of your liking We focus on giving the best service possible to our clients’ and making their stays stress free and unforgettable. We have taken note of your observations and will be checking...

Trenton
Reviewed 14 March 2017

If you are looking for a final taste of Costa Rica before leaving, this is the accommodation for you. Don't be deceived by the location or entrance. Once inside, you receive a warm welcome and are escorted to your clean comfortable room. There is an interior courtyard with a swimming pool. There is a small restaurant/pub on site that serves...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buckziz
Humberto A, eCommerce Manager at Berlor Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Buck Thank you for selecting us during your visit to Alajuela and for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We are a small property who offers personalized service, always with the best quality of facilities. At our restaurant you can enjoy of the most delicious pizza around, sitting by our pool and enjoy of the warm weather of...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Might be the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. the lock did not work on our room. The room had bugs all over. The towels were dirty. The worst part is that the front desk attempted to charge my credit card for 2 Cokes and 1 phone call, which was 5600 colones, but they ran it as DOLLARS. Luckily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason A

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alajuela hotels
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport
2.6 km away
Courtyard San Jose Airport Alajuela
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Hotel Aeropuerto Costa Rica
6.2 km away
Hotel Brillasol Airport
Hotel Brillasol Airport
#10 of 29 in Alajuela
293 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Mango
Hotel Mango
#15 of 29 in Alajuela
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Berlor Airport Inn

Address: East From Juan Santamaria 2 km | International Airport, Alajuela 20109, Costa Rica (Formerly Airport Hotel Berlor)
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Alajuela
Price Range: €53 - €86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Berlor Airport Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Berlor Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlor Airport Inn Costa Rica/Alajuela
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Alajuela
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Berlor Airport Inn staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Mena, Arkansas, USA
Taunton, Massachusetts

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Berlor Airport Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Far side of courtyard.”
Buckziz, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure the lock works!”
P4050DNjasona, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Quick Stop for Travelers, it is not fancy!”
PG1988, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“kind staff,”
mackflavelle, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see some”
CynsontheRoad, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$73* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$73
TripAdvisorUS$73
Hostelworld.comUS$86
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates