We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University

Save
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good33%
  • Average15%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“goody bag”(5 reviews)
“room was clean”(30 reviews)
“short stay”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
Multilingual Staff
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
Offers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (823)
Filter reviews
819 results
Traveller rating
329
274
128
54
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
329
274
128
54
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgoody bagroom was cleanshort stayfront desk clerkshopping and restaurantsnice staywafflescontinental breakfastin townparking lotconvenient locationroll tidestaff was very friendlyuniversitytargetuacereal
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 819 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

More

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Response from OwnerPropertyHotel, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near UniversityResponded 4 weeks ago

More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 6 February 2018

We stayed at the Microtel while our son was playing with the High School Honor Band at the University of Alabama. We wanted something close, convenient, and inexpensive yet clean. This hotel met all of the requirements. The staff was wonderful and very accommodating, the...More

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank 5leighp
Response from OwnerPropertyHotel, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near UniversityResponded 8 February 2018

It was a joy to have all the high school students and family with us during the High School Honor Band at UA. The hotel is definitely close and we are geared towards delivering a high quality product for a fraction of the price of...More

Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

Let me start by saying in the 4 years my daughter visited and attended Alabama we have stayed here 10 of 11 trips. Our first visit was shortly after opening. In years past the front desk staff greeted us by name. Now you are checked...More

1  Thank Fred G
Response from Earl C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near UniversityResponded 6 May 2018

Hello, and thank you for your review! We're sorry that you did not have the best experience at our hotel. We want to make your experience next time so much better! I will personally make sure that the experience that you had will never happen...More

Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

They will cancel your reservation if they can get more $$ for a room. Even if you book a year ahead of time. And Wyndham HQ will totally ignore your complaints as they say the hotel is a ‘franchise ‘. Just spend a bit more...More

2  Thank 492didi
Response from Earl C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near UniversityResponded 6 May 2018

Thank you for your review. We were in an overselling situation where we were forced to relocate some of our guests. We contacted our guest at least 2 months before their check-in date. I made sure that we had accommodations ready for our guest at...More

Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

We only stayed one night. The room was small and old. It was clean but needs updating. Bed and pillows weren’t the most comfortable. Check in girl was nice. I usually stay elsewhere but that hotel was booked. I’m glad Microtel Atleast honored my reservation...More

2  Thank nolanola8
Response from Earl C, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near UniversityResponded 6 May 2018

Hello, and thank you for your review! We're sorry you didn't like our hotel... we hope you will stay with us by choice one day, so we can make it better for you!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Tuscaloosa
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Family Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#12 Business Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Family Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#12 Business Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Denise I
3 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Denise I |
Thank you. How awful. I'll be sure to book elsewhere!
2
Votes
Tylee F
24 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from OwnerPropertyHotel | Property representative |
We have mini-wet bar and extended space in our suite rooms. But, no we do not have full size kitchens. We have had individuals bring hot plates and technically the wet-bar area can serve as a mini kitchen as it does have a... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"pick a room away from the breakfast. Higher would be much quieter"
Read review
"There are other hotels located near to this establishment, e.g., In Town Suites. I suggest checking them out..."
Read review
"request a room away from the ice machines!"
Read review
"Rooms close to elevators are noisy."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing