We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Trussville

Booking.comUS$122*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Trussville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 48: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn Trussville
 Click to rate
Rome, Georgia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My recent business stay at the Quality Inn was perfect in every way. I especially liked the professional and friendly staff. In fact, the general manager took the time to apply my nights to my Choice Rewards account. The rooms were very clean and it was very upscale. Rooms came with a microwave and a refrigerator. Comfortable rooms at a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baldwinnan
Palm Coast, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

My company picked this hotel for me ,I wouldn't hav cause it was a little far from job.But glad they did turns out.I'm giving it a five cause it has a higher quality then most quality inns food is good room is nice has a decent pool and a small exercise room.close to food places and Highway. People at desk...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joseph P
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Kumar P, General Manager at Quality Inn Trussville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Customer care and service is our number one priority. We always look for guests input, because that is the only way to improve more and more everyday. Hope to serve you again in the future. Thank you!

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Opened the door to the gross smell of stale smoke. Not sure where the 'newly renovated' rooms are but we certainly didn't get one. There was old, think dust on bathroom light fixtures and curtains. It was late when we checked in for a single night so I didn't complain. No remote in the room and the manual buttons didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice hotel, clean and comfortable rooms, friendly staff and good food. Great price and convenient to downtown Bham and Airport. Paid 80 something for one night and was given one of their newly renovated room. Room had all the new furniture, colored and new bedding. Person in the front also helped us to get our luggage to our room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank werfin_98doll
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Always enjoy my stay. They have a great accommodation, the motel is clean and the rooms are very clean, comfortable and it was very upscale; the hotel is newly renovated. This was at least the third time I stayed at this hotel and will definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djames_Aaron
Opelika, Alabama
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Older motel under renovation and we were lucky to be the first to stay in a renovated room. Small but nice and still had a couple of issues not attended to at the time of our stay. The new look was a lot like the Sleep Inn decor. The stay was just for the night and we only used the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony G
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Even with the broken fixtures and a visible mold presents, the stay was not as bad as believed. Since I was alone, all I really needed was a place to rest my head for the night and this property was the only one with any sort of reasonable price on the holiday week. The bedroom area was very clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barry t
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 5 December 2016

The hotel exceeded my expectations. The hotel was good value for the money. Very efficient and Helpful. The room was very nice, staff was friendly, no charge for Internet or breakfast. Bathroom was small but adequate. Tiny but well-organized and equipped business center is very convenient for printing and stuff. Overall great experience. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarenHolmes_9
Kumar P, General Manager at Quality Inn Trussville, responded to this review

Thank you for your Gratitude and your exceptional review of hour facilities. As always we appreciate your business and will be more than happy to accommodate you here at our hotel in the future. From all our staff here at Quality Inn Trussville, we wish you safe travels until we see you again. Once again, thank you and Hope to...

Reviewed 24 October 2016

This facility is located in a great location. It is well maintained and has a great staff. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Trussville. The person at desk was very proactive and provided excellent customer service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy N
Kumar P, General Manager at Quality Inn Trussville, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your kind review. Customer care and service is our number one priority. We are happy that you found your accommodations welcoming and clean. Thanks again, and hope to see you guys soon again. GM

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Room was fine. Bed was as hard as a brick. Woke up very sore the next day. Continental breakfast was not great either. What they cooked was dried out and very little else was available. Not worth the noney to stay here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil M
Kumar P, General Manager at Quality Inn Trussville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about our property, and your kind words about our room. I apologize you did not find some of the aspects about our property to your satisfaction. I hope you will give us another opportunity to host you the next time you are in town. At your service, Kumar Patel GM

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Other (24)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trussville
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Trussville
0.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Trussville
84 reviews
5.9 km away
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Trussville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
19.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
28.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carlton Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn Trussville

Address: 4730 Norrell Dr, Trussville, AL 35173 (Formerly Jameson Inn Trussville)
Region: United States > Alabama > Trussville
Price Range: €90 - €118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Trussville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Trussville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trussville Jameson Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Trussville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book your stay now, new rooms looks great.”
baldwinnan, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Good value for the cost; under- rated online.”
KarenHolmes_9, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Worth trying!”
_Balice9, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Excellent price, comfort, and location.”
Ctravis82, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It is a great location, close to all shopping, Bham Downtown & airport and restaurants.”
jonesk746, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$122* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$122
QualityInnUS$129
PricelineUS$122
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates