We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Troy Inn

Show Prices
#2 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Troy Inn
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 201: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Troy Inn
 Click to rate
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

The entire staff was extremely helpful. When the breakfast help was late, they all pitched in to offer great service! On another occasion they let us take pool chairs outside to enjoy the beautiful weather!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
Kasie L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Troy Inn, responded to this review

Janet S, Thank you so much for your recent review of our hotel. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you in the future.

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very satisfied and will stay here again. Good prices. Friendly staff. Very clean and comfortable beds and very clean rooms. I definitely will refer this hotel to many of my friends who are traveling to Troy .

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tinaworkman77
Kasie L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Troy Inn, responded to this review

tinaworkman77, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We strive to provide the best quality service possible. Hope to see you again in the near future!

Olive Branch, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here over the weekend. It was probably the best experience I have ever had while staying at a hotel. ALL employees were extremely helpful and friendly. Check in was a breeze. Very friendly. I asked for a later checkout and it was granted. The room was clean and tidy. Breakfast the next morning was fantastic. Hot and fresh. The...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K9914UCjohnm
Kasie L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Troy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent review of our hotel. We strive to make your visit feel like home away from home. Hope to see you again in the future.

Manning, SC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was here for a conference at Troy Univ. Check in was smooth and the guy at the front desk was polite and helpfully suggested places to eat. The room was basic but clean and well equipped. The facility seems a little aged but well maintained and safe. When I came back from dinner and an evening meeting at 10:30...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PaxvilleBoy
Kasie L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Troy Inn, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the experience that you encountered here at my property and want to assure you that I have taken all measures to make sure this never happens again. I hope that you will give us another shot to wow you if you are ever back through our area.

Alabama
Reviewed 1 January 2017

This worked well for a one night stay. Typical Best Western breakfast. There was an odor in the hallway, but not in the rooms. It appeared the hall carpet was new ( which is a good thing) which may account for the smell. No problems with check in or check out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank music5251
Kasie L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Troy Inn, responded to this review

music5251, Thank you for your recent stay with us. Sorry for the odor in the hallway, we do have new carpet throughout the hotel. Hope to see you again!

Reviewed 31 December 2016

Room was dirty...and found cockroaches...the worst best western I've ever stayed at.would. Not recommend staying here.room smelled bad...was very disappointing ,left as soon as soon we seen the cockroaches.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karen h
Kasie L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Troy Inn, responded to this review

I am so very sorry that you encountered problems here at our hotel. I haven't had any complaints of roaches and all of our rooms are thoroughly gone through every day. I will be more than happy to speak with you if you wish to give me a call at 334-566-1585.

Georgia Coast, Georgia
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Do not stay in this Roach motel!! The rooms were smelly, dusty. There was no hot water. Had to heat water in the coffee maker. The breakfast serving buffet had broken parts. The biscuits were cold. Never stay here

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PWrighy
Kasie L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Troy Inn, responded to this review

PWrighy, I am so very sorry that you encountered problems here at our hotel. I haven't had any complaints of roaches and all of our rooms are thoroughly gone through every day. We don't offer microwaves in any of our rooms but there is one available in the breakfast area 24 hours a day. Our breakfast area doesn't have a...

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel is one of your better options in the limited pool of hotels in Troy. The front desk was fast, friendly and professional. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. I'd definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin P
Kasie L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Troy Inn, responded to this review

Benjamin P, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! Hope to see you again in the near future!!!

Hickory, United States
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Only thing missing was the Bacon. Had sausage, but no Bacon. Would highly recommend for stay if coming to Troy. Location was perfect to Troy University for football game. Will stay again if in the area. Super nice check in staff and very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jefflB7207XG
Kasie L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Troy Inn, responded to this review

jeffB7207XG, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. Sorry you were here on the alternating day of Sausage and Bacon. We alternate them out every other day. Hope to see you again soon!

Trussville, Alabama
Reviewed 18 November 2016

OK place. Mattress was substandard both times I've stayed here given the price. Internet service wasn't up to par. It seems all the cleaning staff who smoke gather just outside of the main entrance in the morning and on breaks.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wheelbarrowracers
Kasie L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Troy Inn, responded to this review

wheelbarrowracers, Sorry you encountered problems during your stay. We are in the process of finishing our complete renovation and hope next time you are here it will be complete. Thank you for staying with us!

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troy hotels
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn Troy
Hampton Inn Troy
#1 of 9 in Troy
299 reviews
3.4 km away
Courtyard Troy
Courtyard Troy
#3 of 9 in Troy
106 reviews
1.4 km away
Econo Lodge Troy
Econo Lodge Troy
#4 of 9 in Troy
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Quality Inn of Troy
2.6 km away
Super 8 Troy
Super 8 Troy
#5 of 9 in Troy
216 reviews
3.7 km away
Days Inn Troy
Days Inn Troy
#7 of 9 in Troy
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Troy Inn

Address: 100 Hunters Mountain Parkway, Troy, AL 36079-5885
Region: United States > Alabama > Troy
Price Range: €75 - €104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Troy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Troy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Troy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Troy Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Troy Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed on 1st and 2nd floor,both good.Fridge and microwave in the rooms”
 of 5 bubbles WrWisconsinSnowbird, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room to the back of the building. Road noise from trucks on Interstate was loud”
 of 5 bubbles PeggyIl, 9 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Go to second floor if you have a choice.”
 of 5 bubbles wofiii, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
“We had a king room (all of the doubles were booked) had plenty of room and was able to put down an air mattress for our dd”
 of 5 bubbles EricT812, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
“upstairs, rooms by the end doors on 1st floor tend to be noisier.”
 of 5 bubbles TamW474, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5