We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Scottsboro

Save
Share
23518 John T Reid Pkwy, Scottsboro, AL 35768-2866
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$74
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/10/21
FindHotel
US$74
US$68
View deal
SAVE US$6
Hotels.com
US$74
US$68
View deal
SAVE US$6
Free cancellation until 19/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$68
Agoda.comUS$74
HurbUS$70
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (35)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 22/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 22/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 9 hotels in Scottsboro
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Designed for your Scottsboro lodging needs! Each of our 58 spacious, comfortable guest rooms are designed to meet your needs. Red Roof Inn & Suites Scottsboro features flat screen TVs, Free WiFi, Microwaves & Refrigerators, and Iron & Ironing Boards in all our rooms. Our Suite Room offers a sofa sleeper for extra room. Red Roof Inn & Suites Scottsboro is pet friendly and we welcome one well-behaved family pet!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Complimentary instant cofffee
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Budget
Languages Spoken
English
204Reviews4Q+A38Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 113
  • 53
  • 19
  • 8
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Terri U wrote a review Apr 2021
Daleville, Alabama14 contributions5 helpful votes
Marquee says free breakfast and newly remodeled. Not the case in either advertisement. It’s been over a year since COVID so the marquee should not state breakfast. As for newly remodeled not in this room. Bath room vent doesn’t work so there are gnats and mold on base board. Shower is a roll in and the water sprays all over the floor and the hand held shower has mold. The drain cover is broken which I end up slipping on. The door did not have the dead bolt only the holes where one used to be. The mattress OMG sagged in the middle. Motel 8 would be better than here.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Nick Patel, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Scottsboro
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback, looks like it did not go well. We understand that we are not providing breakfast at this moment as we have stopped this service temporarily due to covid. We did opened for a while but again we had to stop it, we have notified this at Redroof. We also understand your frustrations over not service when it says on marquee according to your notes but you should no that it would have been a forever sign but yes we agree it could have been changed or removed it for the time being. But instead we were also wondering that if you noticed that marquee still says we do breakfast we wonder how would you have not notice sign at the door entrance that we have temporarily stopped the breakfast service or if you have missed it we have a sign at check-in as well where you at least spend about 10 min or so it bold and loud that we don't serve breakfast due to covid . All the other issues with your room are a normal wear and tear and will be taken care of thanks for pointing those out. As far as renovations are concerned it took over 3 years back our guest are loving it and they have shown love to our hotel as I don't have to say anything as the reviews already state that we provide quality service and clean rooms. If getting rid of carpets and installing LVT floor in all rooms and getting rid of dated furniture and installing new accent room décor and furniture doesn't seems to be of this century then i am sorry we don't what is the description according to you for remodeling or room décor. (21st century)
Read more
Pat B wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
Staff is not at all helpful and has no training in how to assist costumers. My wife accidentally left an irreplacable item at their hotel. She called to notify the front desk and they said to show up with in 30 days to claim and all that was needed was the room number and her ID. THE HOTEL NEVER SAID TO CALL BEFORE HAND, ASK FOR A CERTAIN PERSON, OR TO COME AT A SPECIFIC TIME. If you have a lost and found then every employee should know where it is and have access. The employee could not locate it and let her know that they would ship it to our home. If your hotel does not ship items THEN YOUR EMPLOYEE SHOULD KNOW BETTER. Now the hotel refuses to ship it to us "because its not their policy" but we can send a prepaid box, but after contacting UPS, FEDEX and USPS. They all say its something they wont do. These people are incompetent and will attempt to sweet talk their way into "being right" Honestly just stay somewhere else because you never know when you will need a staffs help with an issue. And these are not the people to help you.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Nick Patel, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Scottsboro
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, As your wife has made false comments regarding stay and service, looks like you are adding some points to it which still calls for justification from us no problem. (K.brantley22) As mentioned earlier we never ship anything to any of our guest as all hotels are same the only thing we do is hold any items found and if a guest wants to ship it to them we ask them to send a prepaid box from the options they have and they have send it to us and have successfully received it back, it is a very simple and common think. As your wife's comments states she sent it and we rejected it, we asked for receipt, date of shipment and date of rejection by email nothing came so far still waiting for it. Now you are telling us that you went to Fedex, UPS, USPS but they denied todo any of such service, HMM that's does not look straight, but no worries here is a link for your future reference and can use if you want your item back, so please kindly open this link FYI https://www.easyship.com/blog/prepaid-return-labels Also we mentioned it could be a misunderstanding on both ends we never tell our guest that we will ship your items. Also we cannot give access to all of our employees, to all items so as a guest calls for a specific item we get it out and as guest usually tells us when and which day they will arrive to pick-it up , but in your case no heads-up was given and so the item was not present at the desk when you arrived so for your future reference please call any hotel you are going back to picked up any items you left behind as it will be very helpful for them. As far as service is concerned we secured your item as soon as we got a call from you about your item left behind, we followed up with you twice how to get it back to you, we did gave you ways to do it but it seems to be that none of them was done so we don't know where we went wrong, so please use the link and kindly do a prepaid box so we can ship your item quickly and you could have your item back to you in no time.
Read more
Kailey Brantley wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
Absolutely terrible. Just to start off, I chose this hotel because reviews claimed it was clean. Absolute lie. I dreaded staying here 2 nights. But the icing on the cake was the staff and how they handle situations with customers. When we finished our stay and left the hotel I realized I had forgot a PRICELESS quilt that belonged to my one year old son (yes,my fault completely) As soon as I called the hotel to tell them, they assured me that I could come pick it up within 30 days. A week later I show up to retrieve the item and SURPRISE the lady working can’t find it and assures me they will ship it to my home 10 hours away. It never comes, so I call the hotel and they assure me that they have my item but won’t ship it. 2 months go by and it’s unreturned phone calls and HORRIBLE, BITCHY PHONE ETIQUETTE by staff members. I offered to pay for shipping every way imaginable to get it to me and they refused. At which point I feel that Red Roof Inn can spare the $20 in shipping costs considering it was their employee who didn’t give me my items. Horrible hotel and staff. Not recommended at all. Spend the extra money to stay at a competing hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Nick Patel, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Scottsboro
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing you experience with us. As your review is posted you mentioned you did not find your stay satisfactory, as you stayed for 2 nights as soon as you got checked in if you found that the room was not clean as you mentioned why did you not came to the office and asked for another room, if you really think it was not clean why did you not asked to cancel your room and go else where as you just mentioned at the end of the review. If you could not do that at the first night you could have check-out on your second night and could have stayed at a place where you can be satisfied. None of this was mentioned upon checkout and now you just want to mentioned all of this without the hotel never knowing the issue. If issues existed then you have to let the hotel know about it and give them a chance to correct it, if you don't tell the hotel when you are present there is no point of sharing these comment as the issues never existed it looks to us that it just came out of frustration over your blanket, which we understand. If a customer forgets any personal belongings its not the hotel's fault it's your soul responsibility to take care of your belongings after you when you travel, any hotel you go they will never call you or ship any items to guest you have to contact the hotel and ask them to hold the item for you. In your case you did called and asked to hold the item we did hold it but you forgot to mentioned that you showed you unnotified on a random day at mid-night without notifying the hotel, we store all lost and found items in a locked place and of course its not accessible to all employees. If you would have called we could have took it out and place it in the front office so that's the reason the GSR was not able to find it. And yes you mentioned that the GSR said we will ship it to you, we never ship any item to any guest it could be misunderstanding on both ends. And we did called you so if you don't remember that the hotel called to remind about your blanket that's okay but we do have a log and notes updated on your item(334 area code). We called and asked you send a prepaid box we explained how to do it and all guest have done it in the same manner no one had any issues everyone was flexible, but you never did a pre-paid box and you said the hotel rejected it how, if there is a pre-paid box send they don't ask for your permission they will drop it off and leave. So please do not just put any random comments just as you were not able to collect your item. As you mentioned we rejected the box we would like you to email your prepaid box receipt and enter the date and time you sent us and it got rejected on this email (I0496@redroof.com). We will see when the box was sent and when it was rejected. So we will be waiting your receipt for further follow up we will be contacting by email upon receiving your receipt.
Read more
Paul C wrote a review Dec 2020
Olive Branch, Mississippi55 contributions13 helpful votes
Booked a stay with Hotel.com for 12/22-24/2020 King with non-smoking. The sign out front says "All New Rooms". That is a lie if you book a discount rate. Many of the rooms have not been renovated including RM 213. When I entered the room it had clearly been smoked in many times so I thought an error had been made. At the desk the fellow assured me the room was non-smoking. Come on guys!!!!s I am a non-smoker... I know. So I said "If it is a non-smoking room, then it stinks very bad!!!" I need another room." There were only three cars in the parking lot at the time and three cars the next morning but the staff says they cannot move me into another room: "The system would not allow it." He could only move me into the handicap room with a Queen bed. Note: our son is with us. OR we could try to call Hotel.com and get a refund. Beyond the misrepresentation disgraceful customer service, and generally rundown condition of the Red Roof Inn I was unaware that Hotel.com supported a two-tier room assignment scheme like this. Fool me once shame on you. Fool me twice shame on me.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Nick Patel, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Scottsboro
Responded 24 Dec 2020
Dear Guest, thank you for providing your feedback. We see that you are upset with your stay. We did go through all the details of your reservation and your feedback. So your reservation is a pre-paid through Hotels.com/Expedia , this reservation is a pre-paid that means you booked and paid hotels.com and hotels.com provides payment to us, as it states pre-paid it does come with certain restrictions such as non-cancelable, selected room types only etc. in your case you booked a non-smoking room but according to you it was smelling like smoke understood. Their are times when people actually rent a non-smoking rooms and end up smoking, and we cant do anything about it as its beyond our control but we make sure we refresh the room after every guest that ends up smoking with a special machine. But, the only reason you might have smelled smoke is because the room next door was a smoking room which was rented in during the week, so that explains the smoke odor. About not able to move rooms is because the type of reservation you had booked. In pre-paid reservations we have very limited inventory rooms as they are super cheap, so if you are not satisfied with the room we move you to a room that's included in your room plan with the same price. If we cannot find you another room or we are full we ask you to call the booking company as we wont be able to make you happy or get accommodated in order to get your money back as they will call and confirm with the hotel staff and sometimes if they decide they will cancel your reservation and re-book with a different room type so then we can see different room options. So that's the reason GSR asked you to contact your booking partner but you did not and accepted the room we offered you and never came back with any issues. As far as the renovated room signs is because we have renovated the rooms completely people have seen the change and they loved it and are loving it. And yes the renovation have taken place in 2017 not too far ago. We are the only hotels that have gone from carpets to floors in Scottsboro. So thank you for your feedback but just a pro tip if you are traveling a lot and staying at hotels its very easy and hassle free to book with hotels directly than through booking partners as we are more flexible and easy to work with.
Read more
Safari47646 wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
In my experiences this place apparently runs a scam of various kinds to "rip you off" your security deposit . I can not go into detail about it as I intend to take legal action But it does need to be known by others So they can be prepared properly before staying at this establishment if they choose to do so . I contacted there corporate office and they chose not to do anything and closed the case.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: take pictures of everything in room and inspect it completely to document the entire room and...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nick Patel, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Scottsboro
Responded 1 Nov 2020
Dear Guest, We knew you were going to do something like this as you had frustrations, we understand that. But when you comment on us with just the half information on social media or any review sites to misguide our future guest as well as our valuable loyal guest its just not right. Why did not you shared what happened in the room you stayed. And what we found out upon check-out why did not you mention that you were already notified about the deposit upon check-in and all the rules and regulation why were you charged the deposit and why it was held. If you think you can rent a room and do any activities that is illegal and you can get away with it that's not going to happen at this hotel. We will not compromise 95% of guest stays for 5% of trouble makers who is either destroying any hotel amenities or carrying illegal substances, what we found was very unusual. There is a reason why corporate did not support you as they have the evidence of what happen and what was found in your room upon check-out. if you think that if the location did not do enough and you can play around games with the main office then you are having a wrong impression in your mind as we will have definite supporting documents that will prove if something like your case would have happened. Corporate has all the evidences, such as you renting rooms under different names as you can trick the hotels in the area as you could have been already banned from properties in the area over some trouble or any other activities involving activities that was found in at our location. So in a nutshell, as we said we have to report what was found in your room to the local PD and we move on from their. To all the future guest, this review is a incomplete piece of information. We disclose all the rules and regulation upon check-in and the deposit policy as well, but if you compromise any of the rules or causing a trouble at the hotel you will loose the deposit, it as same as renting an apartment your landlord will collect an advance payment and a deposit and when your term or lease is over they will inspect the apartment and if everything is okay then they give your deposit back and if not they will keep your deposit and also bill you for any extra professional services.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$58 - US$88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn scottsboro, scottsboro comfort inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Key West Inn
LOCATION
United StatesAlabamaScottsboro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Red Roof Inn & Suites Scottsboro
What are some of the property amenities at Red Roof Inn & Suites Scottsboro?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Red Roof Inn & Suites Scottsboro?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Red Roof Inn & Suites Scottsboro?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Red Roof Inn & Suites Scottsboro?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Roof Inn & Suites Scottsboro?
Conveniently located restaurants include 50 Taters, Kim San, and Genos Pizza and Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Red Roof Inn & Suites Scottsboro?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Red Roof Inn & Suites Scottsboro?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Red Roof Inn & Suites Scottsboro?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Red Roof Inn & Suites Scottsboro accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.