We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Meilong

View Deal
#1,594 of 5,035 Hotels in Shanghai
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Meilong
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 26: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Meilong
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is very far from aynthing interesting. A problem is that it is on Yindu Road and you coukd think that it is convenient to reach the Yindu Road subway startion from the hotel. But it is not! The Yindu Road is East-West and cut by a North South freeway. So there are actually two dead ends on each...

Thank zhouluke
SHGMH, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Meilong, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and share your reviews.As the intercontinental Holiday Inn brand hotels, we are adhering to the new Holiday Inn brand philosophy, that is, "no you don't need, simple travel at home."The core needs of hotel guests, offers a selection of services, is to focus on the exquisite choice of aging businessmen.Sincerely welcome you...

Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 19 March 2017

It is an ok hotel for business traveler, the room is clean, although there was a pair of dirty socks inside the bedstand, I stayed in the same room for 6 nights, the room get clean every day, but that pair of socks was there still, never been moved, I guess the housekeeper think that is mine ? too bad,...

Thank Ella L
SHGMH, IHG Social Listening Team at Holiday Inn Express Meilong, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for choosing to stay in our property. We are pleased to know that you found our location to be convenient. However, regret that we fell short of your expectations regarding our cleanliness service. We would also like to apologize for the issues you had in your room. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us...

Bremen, Germany
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

this is like the worst hotel i've stayed in for a while.... first the location is like the chinese say "where the birds lay no eggs and where the dogs don't s***!". it takes you like 44 minutes to call a cab, closest metro station is 15 minutes ride away. breakfast is disgusting, only chinese stuff, coffee is average (maybe...

Thank Frank C
SHGMH, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Meilong, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at our hotel. Our hotel has good location and convenient traffic,our staff is very enthusiastic and thoughtful.If you have any questions when you stay in our hotel,please call our receptionists to help you .We look forward to welcoming you back to our...

Biggar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2017

This hotel is a reasonable budget priced option. Rooms are quite spacious and comfortable enough once you figure out how to turn the heating down. I had a room on the front and no issues with traffic noise for me. Check in was quick and efficient but check out painfully slow. Breakfast is Chinese buffet style and no western option....

Thank Wanderers58
SHGMH, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Meilong, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us, Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on.Thank you for writing a review on our hotel and We look forward to seeing you again ! IHG Social Listening Team

Région Paris
Reviewed 7 July 2016

I already made a positive comment for this hotel. Maybe it was luck. I came back for business and this time I was completely disappointed. An horible smell in the room, the air conditionning system working with a lot of noise, and the worst: the water in the shower was brown. Even after several minutes of letting the water go...

Thank debutant95
SHGMH, IHG Social Listening Team at Holiday Inn Express Meilong, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your stay in Holiday Inn Express Meilong Shanghai and your exciting comments. From your neutral mark, we know you were not satisfied with your last stay because of cleanliness. We will check what happened to sanitation workers and where the smell came from. You also complained of noise from the air conditioning system. Generally, we...

Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

This is a base level functional hotel at a good price (£40 a night inc breakfast) Clean room, good shower, parking, local restaurants in walking distance, efficient staff. The food and beverage area is like a take away. That's it in a nut shell.

Thank Nicksswilson
SHGMH, IHG Social Listening Team at Holiday Inn Express Meilong, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your stay in Holiday Inn Express Meilong Shanghai and your exciting comments. From your neutral mark, we know you got nothing extraordinary in our hotel, just a base level functional hotel in your eyes. You also appreciated the good price. Thank you for your support. As a simplified hotel, affiliated to Intercontinental Hotel Group, it...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 January 2016

I have traveled all over the world, and this is by far THE WORST hotel I have stayed in a very long time. Unfortunately due to the traffic in Shanghai, we had to use this hotel for a 3-day training. Poor breakfast, no room service, and very hot rooms. Going to try and identify another hotel for the next series....

Thank TravelQueen226
SHGMH, IHG Social Listening Team at Holiday Inn Express Meilong, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your stay in Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Meilong and your exciting comments. Sorry to read you experienced a bad stay in our hotel. We offer free breakfast, free internet access, cool shower and high-quality sleep etc.. You thought the room was very hot. In fact, you can call our staff to help you adjust the...

Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

They try to do theyr best but just they can t. The breackfast is the worst thjnf, only chinese breakfastno gym and no services at all, and actually it is not even cheap. No reason to go there for foreigners.

1Thank Mauro1972
Reviewed 16 April 2015

Good location. Rooms are adequately furnished but starting to show wear. Staff is pleasing and efficient. Restaurant has good food but has a very limited menu for dinner. There are other restaurants around the corner or within easy walking distance. WIFI works great in the room. Overall a good stay

Thank C H L
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

Being a budget class hotel don't expect much. Rooms are small & adequately furnished, standard breakfast not much to choose from, dinner can be a challenge. The restaurant and its menu is a big disappointment. Few good restaurants in neighbouring streets. Ideal for budget stays.

Thank Sony S
SHGMH, IHG Social Listening Team at Holiday Inn Express Meilong, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your valuable comment with us. Guest comments like yours are paramount for allowing us to focus our attention where guests' feel it is necessary. Our hotel is intercontinental standard and value for price. Ensuring all our clients leave satisfied is our goal. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the near...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (11)
Room/Suite (3)
Bathroom (1)
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (16)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (4)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Dining (6)
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Renji Hotel
#2,003 of 5,035 in Shanghai
19 reviews
Changshou Road
Holiday Inn Express Putuo Shanghai
Chateau Star River Minghang Shan...
#2,541 of 5,035 in Shanghai
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shanghai Railway Station
Holiday Inn Express Zhabei Shanghai
Holiday Inn Express Nanhuizui
#388 of 5,035 in Shanghai
32 reviews
Jiangwan / Wujiaochang
Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang
Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wuj...
#1,335 of 5,035 in Shanghai
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Express Meilong Shanghai is managed by InterContinental Hotels Group. Just 25 minutes drive from the Hong Qiao Airport, 60 minutes from the Pudong International Airport and 20 minutes from Shanghai South Railway station.Holiday Inn Express Meilong Shanghai is near by famous University in China such as Shanghai Jiao Tong University, East China Normal University and East China University of Science and Technology. It is situated in the central part of Max-mall of which shopping and restaurants combined. Holiday Inn Express Meilong Shanghai shows the international manner of a convenience business hotel. There are 190 smart rooms and 2 full-facilities meeting room. Provide the comfortable, convenience and great value for the business travelers. Express breakfast, free High Speed Internet Access and self-helped ironing room and automats well meet the demands of the guests. Moreover, we are honored to offer our Holiday Inn Express Brand tea sense tea, which can makes the guests enjoying their stay through drinking. The Great room provide high-speed free broadband and kinds of delicious Chinese and western menu to the time-oriented businessmen. Holiday Inn Express Meilong Shanghai harmonious environment becomes the best choice for guest to relax and gather. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Meilong

Address: No.2359 Yindu Road, Minhang District, Shanghai 201108, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai
Price Range: €46 - €69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Meilong 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Meilong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Meilong Hotel Shanghai
Holiday Inn Express Shanghai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Meilong staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Meilong staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only for locals. Terrible for Visitors -- especially international visitors”
TravelQueen226, 12 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room away from the street.”
RadDocCT, 16 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Away from the lift lobby! Avoid room #417!”
vernons992, 19 Dec 2012 | Read review
“room of the backside of the hotel is better , (quite)”
UdoF_12, 24 Aug 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
US$61* /night
View Deal
View all 13 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates