We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai

Save
Share
No.88 Songshan Road Huangpu District, Shanghai 200020 China
Lowest prices for your stay
US$216
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/11/21
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (1099)
360
Panoramas (43)
Room & Suite (421)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#86 of 5,027 hotels in Shanghai
Travellers' Choice
The first Andaz in Asia is located in Xintiandi—a landmark entertainment area in the heart of downtown Shanghai, internationally acclaimed for its restored Shikumen architecture housing stylish restaurants, bars, and boutiques. Andaz Xintiandi, Shanghai is a short walk to the Metro and the prestigious Huai Hai Zhong Road, one of Shanghai’s premier shopping areas. The newly constructed 28-storey hotel features 307 spacious guest rooms measuring 41 square metres, including 47 premium rooms and suites ranging from 80–740 square metres, all with vibrant views over Shanghai and impressive LED lighting where guests can customise the colour to suit their mood. As in all Andaz hotels, non-alcoholic minibar drinks and snacks, local telephone calls and wireless internet access are complimentary.
Read more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
No.88 Songshan Road Huangpu District, Shanghai 200020 China
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Pu Dong Airport33 kmSee all flights
Hongqiao Airport13 kmSee all flights
South Huangpi RoadShanghai Metro3 min
Huangpi South RoadShanghai Metro3 min
See all nearby hotels
1492Reviews15Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 980
  • 346
  • 94
  • 38
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
tian fang wrote a review Aug 2021
Boston, Massachusetts3 contributions1 helpful vote
Andaz is in the Xintiandi area where you'll find some of Shanghai's best restaurants and bars. It's also very close to the subway. I don't typically enjoy hotel breakfasts, but the breakfast here exceeded my expectations. I will say though the room design - especially the bathtub lights - is a bit weird, but overall this is a good place to stay at when in Shanghai.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from David Shao, Guest Services / Front Office at Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Tian F Thank you for taking time to provide an extensive feedback on your most recent stay. Your valuable comment has been well addressed to our related department. We would like to invite you to stay with us again and explore our hotel more.
Read more
travelworld1170 wrote a review Jul 2021
Shenzhen, China174 contributions116 helpful votes
There is objectively nothing wrong with this hotel…and as someone who lived in Shanghai for several years and has stayed at quite a few hotels before and since in town, the location here is really quite convenient to explore the central areas of the city & with Xintiandi right next door. I didn’t have a bad stay - it just wouldn’t be a place I would recommend. But…besides that location and the Hyatt/Andaz brand….you can do so much better for much less. Sure, the rooms are big, and the lobby is stylish and a good place to grab a drink. But…the hotel opened in 2011 and while some places note it was renovated in 2018, that clearly didn’t include all of the guest rooms. It’s just scratched up, the outlet was half disconnected from the wall, the hallways were tired and the carpeting dirty, the bathroom with signs of some molding around the edges. Honestly if you’re coming from outside China (ok, that’s a little less common these days!), with the possible exception of what felt like a tired somewhat-lumpy mattress, it would all seem pretty normal - not everything can be brand new, and it doesn’t impact the experience that much - but this is China. Countless newer nicer more renovated places have opened not that far away not that long ago, and this place commands considerable money - so why put up with it? This feels more like a tired older provincial Sheraton than a flagship-like property for Andaz in China. I’m a big fan of smaller hotels in Shanghai like the historic Donghu Hotel near IAPM (2 km away) also with a lot nearby…if you must do Western brand and you’re just going to take taxi/Didi/subway a lot and want to be in this general area, options like the Renaissance Yu Garden or the JW Marriott are probably better values. Or the Intercontinental Ruijin - often cheaper - and probably needing a renovation too, but at least it has tremendous history and beautiful gardens going for it. Andaz - if you can’t walk more than 100 meters from Xintiandi, I guess you’re going to be here or the Langham.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from David Shao, Guest Services / Front Office at Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai
Responded 27 Jul 2021
Dear travelworld1170, I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for providing an extensive feedback on your most recent stay. It is our goal to provide a delightful stay experience for each single guest, however we failed to meet your expectation this time. Andaz Xintiandi has been working hard on bringing the local lifestyle to our guests. The innovative Lekoufu cake, white rabbit candy and Pork mooncake are all for Shanghai memories. We are still trying to create surprises for our guests and please give us sometime to do better for your future stay. We would like to invite you to stay with us again and allow us to show you our improvement which you have been addressed to us. Should you need any assistant, please do let me know without hesitation. Yours sincerely,
Read more
ohcire1101 wrote a review Jun 2021
Hong Kong, China3 contributions1 helpful vote
I have stayed at Andaz Shanghai for more than 10 times in recent years, due to its perfect location in the heart of Xintiandi plus the love of the Andaz/Hyatt brand. However since my last stay in November 2020, things have gone terribly bad. I stayed for around 10 days in November 2020 and due to the pandemic I would expect cleanliness be the first priority in any hotel, especially at Hyatt/Andaz. One night I spotted a spider in my bathroom and immediately called someone to have it removed and I expressly asked them to thoroughly cleaned my room the next day. Here came the next night, this time a cockroach! Frankly the least I can expect from a 5-star hotel is the cleanliness standard and I do not think having small insects in a room for 2 consecutive nights is acceptable. I am glad the then hotel manager David took me for a drink and apologised and said he would ensure this wouldn't happen again. Also a complimentary massage on the house. I stayed again at Andaz in March 2021 and recently in June 2021. I was being informed David has left and the hotel has yet to find a replacement. Imagine a hotel without a hotel manager!? Took me an hour for my fried rice to be delivered in the lobby lounge, wrong name printed on your hotel bill, you are walking out with two hands full of bags and noone offered to help..... Another point to note is the hotel gym! They have nicely renovated it 2 years ago but I really think the attendants, instead of sitting at the counter or just wandering the gym doing nothing, they should help picked up the dirty towels and empty water bottle that are lying around. It is also normal for a hotel to sell gym membership for non-hotel guests to use, but I think certain gym etiquette should be maintained, eg talking on the phone and watching video LOUDLY on audio mode! Andaz Shanghai is conveniently located. Some staff are very friendly plus they have a great breakfast, Rooms are nice but a bit old and worn out. After my last 3 experiences I think I will give Andaz Shanghai a break maybe until a hotel manager is hired to improve the current flaws. It's sad to see such a great hotel to becoming the wors Andaz in the world.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from David Shao, Guest Services / Front Office at Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai
Responded 27 Jul 2021
Dear Ohcire1101, Thank you for taking time to provide an extensive feedback on your most recent stay. We would like to extend our sincere apologies for the negative experience you had faced during your stay regarding the cleanliness and service issues you mentioned . Your valuable comment has been well addressed to our related department. It is our goal to provide a delightful stay experience for each single guest, however we failed to meet your expectation this time. If you have any plan in the near future while visiting Shanghai, we would like to invite you to stay with us again and allow us to show you our improvement which you have been addressed to us. Should you need any assistant, please do let me know without hesitation. Sincerely,
Read more
Coline C wrote a review Jun 2021
Shanghai, China1 contribution
Coming 2-3 times every months to Shanghai, I would always stay at the Andaz if I have business in Puxi. Usually staying on week-ends and even during national festivals I would stay there. Why? First I found the bedding of the hotel extremely comfortable and I could get the rest I needed for the next day (provided your room is not next to the elevator !) Secondly because the staff is extremely caring. Because of my past stays I got to meet Mrs Pan (the Guest Experience Manager) who has been extremely kind, caring and attentive at each of my stay making sure I had a great experience. The location of the hotel is very central and convenient (right next to K11 and at 10 mins by taxi from the Bund) Lastly I would highly advise you to try their brunch if you are on a lazy Sunday and up for a late breakfast! Simply go down to the lobby where you will find comfy couches and enjoy chilling before resuming the week! For all these reasons I can only advice you to stay there if you come to Shanghai !
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from David Shao, Guest Services / Front Office at Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai
Responded 27 Jul 2021
Dear Yraniae_Co, I would like to thank you for sharing your most recent experience on Booking.com. I look forward to welcoming you back to Shanghai in the near future. Yours sincerely,
Read more
Weizenx3 wrote a review Apr 2021
New York City, New York31 contributions43 helpful votes
Near XTD so convenient to hit bars and restaurants. Service and amenities at the expected standard. Design is pretty interesting (although sometimes unnecessary such as lighted bathtubs). Overall a fun place to stay. I'd probably return.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
LOCATION
ChinaShanghai RegionShanghaiHuangpu / Puxi (Downtown Shanghai)
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai
Which popular attractions are close to Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai?
Nearby attractions include Former French Concession (0.3 km), Xintiandi (0.2 km), and Birthplace of Chinese Communist Party (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai?
Conveniently located restaurants include Din Tai Fung (Shanghai New World), Vegetarian Lifestyle(Huaihai), and ShangHai Ye ShangHai (Xintiandi).
Are there opportunities to exercise at Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Jing'an Temple (2.8 km), Shanghai Temple Of the Town God (Chenghung Miao) (1.7 km), and Shanghai Former Provisional Government Site of the Republic of Korea (0.5 km).