We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Shanghai Songjiang

Agoda.comUS$81*
View Deal
#129 of 5,032 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$99*
US$81*
Great Deal
US$82*
US$82*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Shanghai Songjiang
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Shanghai Songjiang
See the most recent reviews
Showing 45: English reviews
Kuching, Malaysia
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

my 1st trip for business trip in songjiang area. hotel with comfy bed and i really enjoyed the stay. clean, quiet ,safe and frenly staff. sufficient breakfast but boring due to almost everyday the same menu. theres 24hr family market located infront of hotel, 5mins walk to 24hr mcdonalds/KFC.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yori c
polly w, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shanghai Songjiang, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to let us know of your recent experience at Holiday Inn Shanghai Songjiang. We are extremely proud of our location, facilities, service and always enjoy hearing how much our guests love it as well! Also, We will share your feedback about breakfast with our teams and will look into ways...

Brugge
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

great hotel and check in service. Helpfull staf at the counter. Got help with directions to next day trip.Great buffet breakfast many choices and a delicious cappuccino rooms are very comfortable,modern and excellent wifi speed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZepposBrugge
polly w, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shanghai Songjiang, responded to this review

Dear Guest, tank you so much for your review of our hotel.We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Comfortable rooms and bed. Nice selection for breakfast. Hotel rooms are very quiet inside. Did have problem with hot water for the shower. Was resolved for a day. Recommended overall and would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
polly w, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shanghai Songjiang, responded to this review

Dear Gary H, thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback following your recent stay at Holiday Inn Shanghai Songjiang. Your feedback enables us to continue our ongoing improvement efforts to ensure we are always exceeding the expectations of our guests. We will share your feedback with our teams and will look into ways in which we can...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Checked into the room and immediately I realized that I was given the room nearest to the lift. Asked for a change of room but was told that the hotel was full. So, no choice...had to accept what was given. Had the "wonderful" view of the dirty roof of the opposite building greet me as the start of my stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happy4888
polly w, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shanghai Songjiang, responded to this review

Dear BenYap72, thank you for taking the time to offer us your feedback following your recent stay at Holiday Inn Shanghai Songjiang and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. We deeply regret that your experience did not meet your expectations.Rest assured that these issues will be looked...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Hotel The hotel lobby was big and clean, air was fresh (unlike the hotels in the city where you can smell that someone is smoking in the lobby. You can tell that the furniture is all fresh and new. So it's a newly built hotel. To me, that's awesome! Service Service was prompt and you get to choose your pillows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angel L
polly w, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shanghai Songjiang, responded to this review

Dear Angel L, thank you for taking the time to offer us such thorough feedback following your recent stay at Holiday Inn Shanghai Songjiang. Your feedback enables us to continue our ongoing improvement efforts to ensure we are always exceeding the expectations of our guests. We are extremely proud of our location, facilities and always enjoy hearing how much our...

Songkhla, Songkhla, Thailand
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

My 4 night stay there for my business is nice ..I didn't stay much in the room cos of my working , room is clean , big and comfortable bed. You can find many place for your dinner around the hotel , also for a shopping. But not easy for me to find breakfast there. However , it is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire_0211
polly w, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shanghai Songjiang, responded to this review

Dear Claire_0211, thank you for stay with Holiday Inn Shanghai Songjiang! Hotel All Day Dining Restaurant located on 2nd floor provides buffet breakfast. We are very glad that our service and location helped in making your visit enjoyable. Your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our quality. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back...

Hauts de Seine
Reviewed 10 March 2016

This hotel is very far from Shanghai center (45mn by taxi) but this is a perfect option if you come for business in this area. The service is quiete good. The rooms are modern and very clean. Wifi works pretty well with high speed: good for business option ! I will not recommand the restaurant which is very low level...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank onecatalaninparis
polly w, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shanghai Songjiang, responded to this review

Dear onecatalaninparis, thank you so much for your review of Holiday Inn Shanghai Songjiang. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Hotel Osprey All Day Dining Restaurant is located on 2nd floor, serving an extensive variety of Hong Kong Style, Asian and Western selections from...

Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

Good hotel in Shanghai standards. Rooms are clean and tidy. It's a fairly new build with fresh furniture. Food is almost ok. I will stay here again when I go to Shanghai. Much rather be here than in the city centre (note that I visit for business and not leisure in which case my preferences will be massively different)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keivan Z
polly w, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shanghai Songjiang, responded to this review

Dear Keivan Z, thank you for sharing review about your recent stay with us. We are glad to know that our service and facility has provided wonderful experience to your travel. We truly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Reviewed 7 December 2015

Holiday Inn Songjiang is clean, provides good quality food and close to big shopping malls nearby. You can walk to Xi Lin Temple and Songjiang Yue Temple (15 min walk) and Temple Street mall is just around the corner. Gym is not big, but staffs are friendly. Hotel provides complimentary two bottles of water each day. I'll stay this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suk Won K
polly w, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shanghai Songjiang, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for sharing review about your recent stay with us. We are glad to know that our service and facility has provided wonderful experience to your travel. We truly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

Good rooms, great service, good location and perfect Wi-Fi. The concierge has a perfect and helpful service. The breakfast has great international food. The hotel is far from Shanghai downtown, but is very near from Subway line nine. Is closed a Walmart and a lot of options to buy something to eat. In the lobby there is a Costa Coffee:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel V
polly w, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shanghai Songjiang, responded to this review

Dear Gabriel V, thank you so much for your review of our hotel. we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Changshou Road
Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista
Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista
#104 of 5,032 in Shanghai
533 reviews
Vienna Hotel Shanghai Songjiang
#202 of 5,032 in Shanghai
201 reviews
New Century Grand Hotel
#181 of 5,032 in Shanghai
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shanghai Stadium
Regal Shanghai East Asia Hotel
Regal Shanghai East Asia Hotel
#97 of 5,032 in Shanghai
423 reviews
Shanghai Railway Station
Holiday Inn Shanghai Downtown
Holiday Inn Shanghai Downtown
#138 of 5,032 in Shanghai
910 reviews
Shanghai New International Expo Center
Holiday Inn Shanghai Jinxiu
Holiday Inn Shanghai Jinxiu
#94 of 5,032 in Shanghai
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Shanghai Songjiang

Address: No.83 Zhongsan Middle Road, Shanghai 201600, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai
Price Range: €65 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Shanghai Songjiang 3.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Shanghai Songjiang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#33 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
#76 Business Hotel in Shanghai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Shanghai Songjiang staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Shanghai Songjiang staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“floor 9 is non smoking so reccomend”
rogern577, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 1410. Double Bed, non smoking.”
JACMATFAM, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay at the side of hotel where the sun is not directly at your room, the aircon is controlled by hotel and doesn't get as cold as you like.”
  • Huge room with high ceiling and glass wall for a city view.
  • taken from inside the bathroom
  • View of the bathroom
  • Huge room with high ceiling and glass wall for a city view.
celsius888, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the rooms with a view of the roof of the shopping mall.”
camsean, 25 Jun 2015 | Read review
“ask for high floor”
  • foyer area of the room
  • bed view
  • view of room from the bathroom
  • bathroom
Esther0762, 10 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$81* /night
View Deal
HolidayInn.comUS$82
Booking.comUS$82
TripAdvisorUS$82
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates