We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Campanile Shanghai Bund Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Campanile Shanghai Bund Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Campanile Shanghai Bund Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 17: English reviews
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 7 December 2016

positive: Good location in Shanghai, great deal, near people's square and Bund. Easy to access with mrt and walking.. negative: Need to change the room ones as the shower and air conditioning did not work. The room heated up to 28 degrees at night even though the air conditioning should cool it down. Personal was at first not understand but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 72Trb
Wayne W, Guest Relations Manager at Campanile Shanghai Bund Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for sharing your comments and Campanile experience with us. We really appreciate it. For the problem you have encountered, we really care about it. As the season has gone into winter, we have changed the AC to heating mode. But sometimes the climate of Shanghai is really changeable and hard to predict as it may go a...

Macau, China
Reviewed 18 November 2016

We were forced to change to Campanile from another hotel in the late evening and I'm extremely happy that we ended up to Campanile. I would say this hotel really made our trip in Shanghai. The place was entirely renovated in August 2016 at it indeed looked like that. Basically a brand new hotel and rooms were also up to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DentHarvey
Wayne W, Guest Relations Manager at Campanile Shanghai Bund Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your good comments on our hotel. We are glad to know you had spent a good time when staying with us. This is the first Campanile hotel opened in China, even in the aisa-pacific region. We started with a high standard and will make it consistent in the long run to offer great lodging and convivial...

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

I only heard of Campanile in the UK and France. It's a better class of budget hotel with good reputation on their restaurants. The one in Shanghai didn't disappoint. The location of this hotel is in a local neighbourhood facing a park. It's quiet, a walking distance (20 mins) to major attractions to Nanjing road for shopping, Yuyuan Garden, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judy W
Wayne W, Guest Relations Manager at Campanile Shanghai Bund Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your Campanile experience with us. We are so grateful that you made lots of positive points as well as the aspects we shall do better. This Campanile hotel at the Bund is only the first step of the development of this brand. We plan to open 200 chain hotels in China in 3 years....

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 6 November 2016

General: New French Hotel which makes it the big PLUS since all furniture is new and still clean... Location is good too. Internet connection really bad. Difficult for Taxi to find even though on main street. Rooms: Are small , we were 2 persons and selected a room where one bed is bigger than the others: actually I think this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Louna L
Wayne W, Guest Relations Manager at Campanile Shanghai Bund Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you for so much feedback you have made concerning your stay. As it is a one-way street in front of the hotel entrance, the taxi rarely came here. But ususally we have our guest relation manager, who you mentioned here as well as receptionist will help to use the mobile App to call...

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

This very basic hotel is smart enough to make itself look something a lot better then it is. The room we had was clean and furnished appropriately. The air-conditioning worked and so did the fridge. We had breakfast every morning which wasn't included (they just swipe your room key to credit it), the breakfast was very good. We had burgers...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darryn M
Wayne W, Manager at Campanile Shanghai Bund Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are grateful that you spared time making comments on our hotel and you hotel experience. We are pleased to know you like our room, which was totally designed by French designer appointed by the brand. Also, we are glad to know you liked the F&B which reflects the local flavour as well as the French flavour. However,...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

11-14 October 2016: My 1st trip to Shanghai, went for Intertex Exhibition. After lot of research I picked this hotel. Hotel is really good for the price , very neat, very clean, decent size room, though not luxurious it had everything we wanted. Chk inn was bit slow. Chk in Staff speaks English & manager speak very good English, it's...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rameshdeora
Wayne W, Guest Relations Manager at Campanile Shanghai Bund Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your hotel experience as well as the city travelling experience with us. We are glad that you liked the room and the service experience you had at the reception. Thanks for sharing the very detailed instruction on the trasportation when you were traveeling in Shanghai. The location of the hotel is truely good as you...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

I was staying here for two nights in Shanghai and like it a lot. Very new with nice new furniture big TV. The room is small but good enough. Also location of the hotel is perfect. I would strongly recommend to all my friends to stay here. Very good for the values you pay. It was chosen based on Campanile...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pivowar
Wayne W, 经理 at Campanile Shanghai Bund Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We have read your review and would like to thank yoou for it. Your experience contributes to the continuous improvement of our customer service. We are very delighted to hear that you appreciate the room and the location, especially you want to recommend us to all your friends. It is really an honor for our hotel team. We...

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
People’s Square
The Bund Hotel
The Bund Hotel
#111 of 4,941 in Shanghai
514 reviews
People’s Square
Seventh Heaven Hotel
Seventh Heaven Hotel
#143 of 4,941 in Shanghai
306 reviews
People’s Square
Pacific Hotel
Pacific Hotel
#175 of 4,941 in Shanghai
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
People’s Square
Charms Hotel
Charms Hotel
#343 of 4,941 in Shanghai
510 reviews
People’s Square
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Shanghai
People’s Square
Jinjiang MetroPolo Hotel Classiq Shanghai Peoples' Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in People’s Square

Neighbourhood Profile
People’s Square
People’s Square brings with it all the excitement you would expect from the town square of one of the biggest cities in the world. The area around People’s Square and People’s Park is always a abuzz with activity. Oceans of local and foreign tourists flow in and out of the area every day to see grand museums, go shopping and eat at some of Shanghai’s most storied food centers. Shanghai residents, meanwhile, live and work in the many residential and office high-rises. While much of Shanghai stays busy late into the night, this really is an area that never sleeps with glitzy nightclubs keeping people up until the wee hours of the morning.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Campanile Hotel Shanghai Bund The hotel is located near the Bund, where the local culture originated and also the first kerosene street lamp was set. It is ideal for a family holiday, week-end, or business trip in Shanghai. You can get access to the People's Square Station on Line 1 about 15 minutes by walk, to the East Nanjing Road Station on Line 2 about 12 minutes by walk, to the Dashijie Station on Line 8 about 8 minutes by walk and to the YuYuan Garden Station on Line 10 by walk about 8 minutes by walk. It takes about 50 minutes from the hotel to Hongqiao railway station and airport by Metro Line 2 or Line 10, and 80 minutes to Pudong Airport by Metro Line 2. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Campanile Shanghai Bund Hotel

Address: No.33 Fujian South Road, Huangpu District, Shanghai 200002, China (Formerly Jinjiang Inn (Shanghai The Bund))
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > People’s Square
Price Range: €58 - €70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Campanile Shanghai Bund Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your Campanile Shanghai Bund Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jinjiang Inn (Shanghai The Bund) Hotel Shanghai
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Campanile Shanghai Bund Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Campanile Shanghai Bund Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book rooms facing the front side.”
 of 5 bubbles razdan2013, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Take rooms facing the front side.”
 of 5 bubbles 853shashir, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are standard rooms and "rooms with a view" at a slightly higher price; I would choose a room with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles Gastronome19, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
3 of 3