We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Qamea Resort And Spa Fiji

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Qamea Resort And Spa Fiji
Qamea Resort And Spa Fiji
Panoramas (54)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

463 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Qamea Resort And Spa Fiji
See the most recent reviews
Showing 456: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 23 August 2011

I stayed here with my wife for five nights on our honeymoon. The resort is very secluded - it is the only resort on Qamea Island, and has at most 30 people there at a time. You can interact with the other couples as much or as little as you want. While the snorkeling right off the beach is great,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bradsky00
QameaOwnerQameaIsl, Owner at Qamea Resort And Spa Fiji, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka, and thank you for taking the time to write a review of our resort. We are of course extremely happy that Qamea provided you with a "Great Honeymoon." Of course our staff is what makes it perfect, and we appreciate that you made special mention of them. Naturally we are disappointed that you encountered accessibility challenges on the...

nyc
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We spent 5 nights of our honeymoon at Qamea. We arrived on a stormy day and everyone went out of their way to make us comfortable on the boat, take care of our luggage and instantly check us into our bure. The staff at Qamea goes above and beyond to make sure that you are having a great stay. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hoopitup4e
QameaOwnerQameaIsl, Owner at Qamea Resort And Spa Fiji, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our boutique resort, and we are thrilled to hear that you had an amazing honeymoon even in spite of the concerns you raised. I will personally make sure that all our staff see your comments at tomorrow’s daily staff meeting, and I am sure they will be pleased...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We stayed at Qamea for our honeymoon in July 2011 for 9 days. The resort was beautiful, the people were extremely nice, and we had an amazing time. It's also adults only, which means it was very quiet and relaxing. To get to the resort from the US required a lot of travel. We took a 4 hour flight to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jeremy H
QameaOwnerQameaIsl, Owner at Qamea Resort And Spa Fiji, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka and thank you for taking the time to submit a detailed review of your stay at our resort! I am sorry that I just missed meeting you (by only a few days), but hopefully during your return visit I will have that pleasure. We are happy you enjoyed your honeymoon on Qamea, and that you would consider returning...

Chicago
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We returned 26 July from a glorious 8 full day 7 night stay in the little gem of Qamea. It is so difficult to know where even to begin. When arriving through the "terminal" at Matei, Taveuni, you are greeted with a big "Bula" from Eddie to take you to the boat to Qamea....and it only gets better from there...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mom2Pres
QameaOwnerQameaIsl, Owner at Qamea Resort And Spa Fiji, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. It is wonderful to know that our staff continue to provide a level of service that sets us apart from other resorts in Fiji, and I will make sure they read your kind comments. I hope you will come back to visit your home in Fiji. Vinaka, Ron...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Qamea resort and spa is really one of a kind which makes it difficult to compare to other resorts and hotels. In a nutshell, Qamea Resort and Spa is situated in a unique jungle-beach setting with a caring, genuine, kind and attentive staff. The couples-only setting is excellent for a honeymoon or romantic get-a-way and the dinning accomodations allow for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JMP1980
QameaOwnerQameaIsl, Owner at Qamea Resort And Spa Fiji, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka, and thank you for writing this detailed and balanced review of our resort. Qamea Resort & Spa is truly unique, even for Fiji, and I am particularly pleased that you enjoyed our lovely new 1,700 sq/ft Royal Beach House complete with private pool and jacuuzi, as well as our signature Jungle Spa, quality cusine, activities and excursions, and...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I've been a consumer of trip advisor reviews for a few years, but I never felt compelled to write my own review until now. My husband and I honeymooned at Qamea in early July, 2011. Our trip to Fiji was off to a rocky start after a bad hotel experience in Nadi and some ridiculous interactions with Pacific Air, but...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank tippyb1
QameaOwnerQameaIsl, Owner at Qamea Resort And Spa Fiji, responded to this review

Bula from Qamea. On behalf of all our staff and management we would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a long and informative review. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority at Qamea, and and I thrilled that your experience was positive. I will make sure that your comments are shared with all our staff...

Orange Curtain, CA
Reviewed 28 July 2011

In the movie “The Matrix”, Morpheus offers Neo two pills: take the blue one, and you will wake up and won’t know any better. But take the red one and your mind will expand into a world which you didn’t know existed. Taking the choice to coming to Fiji and the Qamea Island Resort and Spa is very similar. Don’t...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank indopassat
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 22 July 2011

This was the greatest island paradise that either of us have ever been to. Every positive thing we read on TripAdvisor prior to going turned out to be true or better than described. The weather couldn't have been more perfect - low 80's with negligible humidity the entire time. It rained once, at night, during dinner. The stars at night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank molenn
Laval, Canada
Reviewed 3 July 2011

If you like to travel many hours and end-up in a very nice Resort, without any TV or radio in your room. If you like to bath in the pool that is not cleaned.... because they say it is a Rain Pool... so they do not clean it.... it is the only place to swim .... There is no beach....

 Report
Helpful?
17Thank gigimcneil
QameaOwnerQameaIsl, Owner at Qamea Resort And Spa Fiji, responded to this review

For several years we have opted not to respond to negative reviews because everyone is entitled to their opinion and no matter how hard we try, and we do try very hard, we cannot please everyone - that is just an impossible task for any resort. But this one, well - just too bazaar to not do so. Regarding our...

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Though I was excited about my husband and I's honeymoon to Qamea Resort in December, I was also anxious about the few negative reviews I read about the resort on TravelAdvisor before we left. If you are in this position, ignore those negative review---this was a perfect vacation experience...these people know what they are doing! From our sit-down orientation (where...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank ctinkham

1,119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (870)
Viewed
View from Room (90)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (157)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (129)
Viewed
Room/Suite (105)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
2:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (299)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (214)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Beach (25)
Viewed
Beachfront Bure (61)
Viewed
Honeymoon Bure (39)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qamea Island
16.7 km away
Taveuni Island Resort & Spa
Taveuni Island Resort & Spa
#3 of 10 in Taveuni Island
324 reviews
16.5 km away
Makaira Resort
Makaira Resort
#1 of 2 in Matei
102 reviews
38347.1 km away
The Remote Resort - Fiji Islands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 km away
Tides Reach Resort
Tides Reach Resort
#2 of 2 in Matei
33 reviews
20.4 km away
Matangi Private Island Resort
Matangi Private Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Matangi Island
249 reviews
17.4 km away
Taveuni Palms Resort
Taveuni Palms Resort
#6 of 10 in Taveuni Island
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Qamea Resort And Spa Fiji

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An intimate and boutique Fijian resort catering to a maximum of 34 adults in 17 luxurious all beachfront and air conditioned bures and royal beach houses. Set on 100 private acres of lush gardens, jagged volcanic mountains, and a long white sand beach, it is perfect for honeymoons, weddings, spa retreats and incredible world class diving. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Qamea Resort And Spa Fiji

Address: Pa Matei | Ponsonby, Qamea Island 1011, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Qamea Island
Price Range: €424 - €796 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Qamea Resort And Spa Fiji 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Qamea Resort And Spa Fiji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qamea Resort And Spa Fiji Hotel Qamea Island
Hotel Qamea Island
Qamea Island Hotel Fiji
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Qamea Resort And Spa Fiji staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Qamea Resort And Spa Fiji staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms have ocean views so you can't go wrong”
 of 5 bubbles 715rachaels, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All the bures faced the beach! There were no bad rooms!!”
 of 5 bubbles Myvet1980, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get one of the larger bures with a plunge pool if you can afford it.”
 of 5 bubbles CRMWDC, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Beachfront Bure was perfect”
 of 5 bubbles ShelleyAZ1, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Royal Beach House is amazing”
 of 5 bubbles Torilea69, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5