We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tropica Island Resort

Save
Traveller (966)
Room & Suite (170)
Pool & Beach (149)
Overview
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good15%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“beachfront bure”(102 reviews)
“sunset bar”(32 reviews)
“happy hour”(53 reviews)
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (674)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveller rating
508
95
18
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
508
95
18
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeachfront buresunset barhappy houroutdoor showerporch swinginfinity poolpaddle boardsfiji timespecial thanksour honeymoonrelaxing holidayother guestssota talewonderful stafffishdaily activitiesthe entire staff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 636 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

This is the last morning of a 5 night stay at Tropica Island Resort on Malolo Island, booked through Luxury Escapes. It was a great deal and excellent value for money. I would like to give a realistic but fair review of this beautiful resort...More

1  Thank jadaw2000
Reviewed 2 days ago

An excellent holiday for all of us despite problems with our personal plunge pools. Staff friendly and very helpful. Long way from the UK but we’ll try to do it again. Even the cyclone didn’t spoil the experience.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tony H
Response from Helen R, General Manager at Tropica Island ResortResponded yesterday

Ni sa bula Toni H Vinaka for taking the time to write about your experiences at Tropica Island Resort. We have a wonderful family of staff and we do appreciate your recognition of them. We also value your constructive comments as it allows us to...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

They truly welcome you like you are a part of their family from the welcome song to the tropical drink that awaits you on the dock! We appreciated the fresh, healthy food and the warm, genuine staff! The scuba diving is world class!More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Walkertwins
Response from Helen R, General Manager at Tropica Island ResortResponded 3 days ago

Bula Walkertwins Thank you for taking the time to post your favourable review. We are humbled by your comments. We thank you also for acknowledging the Tropica Family and appreciate your positive feedback on our world class Diving– to know that you were not disappointed....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very Fijian experience with the decor. A wonderful staff team led by Kaye. Peaceful, relaxing, enveloping. Food was delicious and varied. We had a special celebratory meal at the end of the pier which was magical. Good activities available but I’m also Glad I...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WLamb
Response from Helen R, General Manager at Tropica Island ResortResponded 3 days ago

Ni sa bula Wlamb, Thank you for your comments on our Fijian bures and decor, and yes you are right when you say that Tropica Island Resort is a peaceful place to relax. We are delighted you chose our special resort to renew your vows...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed March 2018. Absolutely beautiful welcome from family(staff). Sam, Kay,Jope, Maria, Ziggy,Noni just to name a few, they really do make you feel like family. Beach front pool Burre was perfect and was kept immaculate. Food was exceptional, ever changing menu. Private beach picnic was...More

Thank Stephen S
Response from Helen R, General Manager at Tropica Island ResortResponded 3 days ago

Ni sa bula Stephen S We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write this review. Our wonderful staffs take great pride in their work and their care is very genuine. This is why people such as yourselves choose you return to our shores time...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Malolo Island, Fiji
See all 4 hotels in Malolo IslandSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$413 - US$783 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Malolo Island
#2 Luxury Hotel in Malolo Island
#2 Spa Hotel in Malolo Island
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$413 - US$783 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Malolo Island
#2 Luxury Hotel in Malolo Island
#2 Spa Hotel in Malolo Island
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (966)
Room & Suite (170)
Pool & Beach (149)
Dining (65)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Wendyxlb
12 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from TropicaIslandOwner | Property representative |
Hello Wendy, You can send your laundry to be washed which is done onsite. Yes shorts to dinner are absolutely fine. There is no need to bring long pants. You may want to bring reef shoes if you have them. We look forward... More
1
Vote
30 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from TropicaIslandOwner | Property representative |
Hi there, we definitely recommend the Beachfront pool Bure. These rooms are right on the beach with their own very large private plunge pool and outdoor shower. Many thanks for your enquiry.
1
Vote
Rosalie T
19 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Helen R | Property representative |
Bula Vinaka, Thank you for query. Yes we have availability on the requested dates, please log on to your website rates and if you wish to confirm booking. Regards, Kaye
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Beach front bure"
Read review
"Best rooms by far are the Beachfront pool Burre."
Read review
"Go for the beach pool bures"
Read review
"All the rooms are great, choose the ones with a pool"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing