We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beachcomber Island Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Beachcomber Island Resort
Beachcomber Island Resort
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

511 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Beachcomber Island Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 459: English reviews
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 10 October 2014

My friends and I had the best schoolies going to different island but this was our favourite, so much to do from activities on the beach to kayaking to things always on in the bar, great food and stay. Highly recommended and very safe :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 88goldcoasttraveller
BIR_Manager, Manager at Beachcomber Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula goldcoasttraveller, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are looking forward to hosting schoolies again in a few weeks. Beachcomber remains the safest and most enjoyable destination for schoolies and look forward to many more joining us for the Beachcomber pilgrimage. Vinaka

Reviewed 9 October 2014 via mobile

I came to fiji on my own so decided to book accommodation each day and find new places. Caught the boat from outside smugglers cove which only departs at 10 am each day (fiji time). The boat ride was great, stopped off at mana island first, bounty island second where I stayed 2 nights. Unfortunately I only had time for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 104rachelb
BIR_Manager, Manager at Beachcomber Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Rachel, Thank you for your great review. We hope to see you again. Vinaka

sydney
Reviewed 6 October 2014

I was on a cruise ship the Dawn Princess which was anchored at Port Denaru. We only had one day to explore the Fiji islands. We choose to go to Beachcomber Island and booked a day trip from Port Denaru.(Big mistake) We had a specific time we had to be back at the port to continue on the cruise. When...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank skipper05
BIR_Manager, Manager at Beachcomber Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Skipper, Thanks for your review and choosing Beachcomber for a day trip during your cruise ship visit. We do not offer a 6pm departure from the island, the usual time is 4pm however we can be flexible due to individual requirements. At this time of the year the weather and marine environment can be a little unsettled in the...

Warkworth, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 September 2014

We spent the day here and were impressed by the real island style of this place it is visually beautiful white sand and warm clear blue water. Snorkelling was excellent in the morning not so great in the afternoon a bit murky. The cocktails were tasty and well priced at happy hour and the lunch was basic but was yummy....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kylee r
BIR_Manager, Manager at Beachcomber Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Kylee Thanks for your review and choosing beachcomber as your day trip destination. It appears you had a good time during your short visit and hopefully you will return again as a guest in the future. Vinaka

Reviewed 18 September 2014

We love this place and have been visiting for 15 years, on and off. The spacious beachfront room and the mini-fridge with tea and coffee were welcome after a long adventure in the Yasawas. The modern tiled bathroom was large and had hot water. Everything was clean and housekeeping services were good. Staff were friendly and helpful. The food is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank redweka
BIR_Manager, Manager at Beachcomber Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula redweka, Thanks for your review and it is great to hear that you have been visiting Beachcomber for some time. We operate our own boats and are more than happy to arrange marine transfers at a time that is convenient to potential guests. The reef is slowly recovering after some bad storms and similarly the other marine life is...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 18 September 2014 via mobile

Trip was early September 2014. 2 night stay in beachfront bure. This was the most expensive island I booked out of 4. The good: Transfer to island was good. On time and no problems Room was great, came with private bathroom and shower. Was very big and decorated nicely Shower was open air and had hot water although water pressure...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ginger k
Queenstown, New Zealand
Reviewed 16 September 2014 via mobile

Great location. Great beach. Food average. But resort was dead as... Maybe 20 people and its ment to be the party island of Fiji... 86 bed dorm with little protection from the mozzies and sand fly's... Only island out of 6 that I got bitten on. Pretty good happy hour prices at the bar but normal bat price are too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank banksy_oz
BIR_Manager, Manager at Beachcomber Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Banksy, Thanks for your review, indeed Beachcomber has a fantastic beach and location. Our bar prices, when converted back to your home currency are still very cheap and for those who are price sensitive, remember we have three happy hours per day. Water sports are operated by a separate entity and the prices charged are considerably less than the...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 14 September 2014

Great getaway place for young people who want to explore Fiji on a budget and still enjoy the ultimate Small Island Experience! No matter if you travel with friends and stay in the dorm or with your partner and prefer a Bure for yourself, extra little trips are affordable or even free , food is plenty and the beach is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Björn J
BIR_Manager, Manager at Beachcomber Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Bjorn, Thanks for a fantastic review. Beachcomber is suitable for all sorts of travelers, whether they be single, couples or families and like you have mentioned, we have many wonderful staff that will do their very best to make your stay memorable. Vinaka

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 6 September 2014

I had the pleasure of spending the day on this little resort island. They offer day trips here as well as rooms for overnight stays. You can literally walk the island in 10 minutes if you wear shoes, otherwise it's a little longer due to rocks and large pieces of coral. You can kayak, snorkel, swim, layout, whatever you want...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tatt2dRN
BIR_Manager, Manager at Beachcomber Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula tatt2dRN Thanks for taking the time to post your review of Beachcomber. Yes, there are activities for everyone to enjoy and all visitors to the island should try the snorkeling, fish feeding, coral viewing and turtle feeding. It makes the trip to an idyllic island much more memorable when you partake in activities that you wouldn't otherwise have the...

Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in 2000 for our honeymoon. I hope it is around for 2020 when we go back for our 20th anniversary ;) I have travelled all around the world and this island will always have a special place in my heart. Nice people, wondeful water, awesome room on the beach. Food was amazing as well. I want to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcus O
BIR_Manager, Manager at Beachcomber Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Marcus, I can assure you that beachcomber will still be here in 2020 for your anniversary. If you would like to come back sooner than that we would be more than happy to see you again. Vinaka

736 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (294)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (181)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (417)
Viewed
Amenities (67)
Viewed
Beach (39)
Viewed
Beachfront Bure (42)
Viewed
Dormitories (26)
Viewed
Ocean Front Room (42)
Viewed
Ocean View Bure (41)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Private Lodge Room (41)
Viewed
Dining (71)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beachcomber Island
5.9 km away
Bounty Island Resort
Bounty Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Bounty Island
391 reviews
1.2 km away
Treasure Island Resort
Treasure Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Treasure Island
776 reviews
18.0 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 km away
Matamanoa Island Resort
Matamanoa Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Matamanoa Island
965 reviews
14.7 km away
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
#1 of 3 in Malolo Island
793 reviews
19.7 km away
Tokoriki Island Resort
Tokoriki Island Resort
#1 of 2 in Tokoriki Island
1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
It’s so easy to get here, yet so hard to leave… Experience the magic of Beachcomber Island just once and you’ll want to come back year after glorious year; it does that to people. Come and join us on this “dream island” and share memories that will stay with you forever. Situated on a picturesque marine sanctuary in the heart of the Mamanuca Islands, Beachcomber Island Resort is just 19km from Nadi International, Fiji’s National airport. It’s an island that’s easy to get to yet so very hard to leave! Our resort is unique, spectacular and fun – there’s nowhere else quite like it in Fiji. Beachcomber Island Resort is for both the young and young at heart. If you love a great time in the sun with great company in a casual, relaxed atmosphere, then this is the place for you. Travellers worldwide ensure they come and stay at Beachcomber on their way to New Zealand and Australia, as this is the most sought after destination in the South Pacific. We look forward to welcoming you into our Beachcomber family to share the experience of a lifetime! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beachcomber Island Resort

Address: Vuda Rd, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Mamanuca Islands > Beachcomber Island
Price Range: €87 - €263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beachcomber Island Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Beachcomber Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Island Hotel Beachcomber Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beachcomber Island Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Beachcomber Island Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't go for the private deluxe rooms as they are right by the generator”
 of 5 bubbles 946kerrif, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“did not stay overnight”
 of 5 bubbles roxkhan, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The Beachfront Bure is worth every cent.”
 of 5 bubbles Toka26, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take a sunset walk around the island”
 of 5 bubbles spensterr, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The bure's are some of the nicest in Fiji, just two metres from the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles DEANANDERSONnz, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay