We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 212: English reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2012

A family member recommended this hotel to me and I am glad she did. I was a guest there from 9/4/12 thru 9/7/12. The hotel was very clean and the staff was wonderful, especially Mrs. Lvonne and Ms. KeKe. It was obvious that both ladies enjoyed their work. Ms. KeKe was a wonderful breakfast attendant. The food was always hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank srallen9504
LynnDaughtry, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area, responded to this review

I am so glad you had a great stay with us! Thank you so much for your kind comments. I will make sure to share them with the rest of the staff. Ms. Kee Kee and Mrs. Yvonne are both role models in the hospitality industry. You can not help but see how much they truely love what they do...

Lawrenceville
Reviewed 1 September 2012

The first thing you notice is how well the hotel is kept. The second is how awesome the employees are. They were super friendly, and eager to help out what ever the situation. They had a really nice breakfast bar that any one would like to eat at. The hotel is located only about fifteen miles from Fort Benning which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JamesSnyder67
LynnDaughtry, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I will pass it to the rest of the staff. We do have the wisper quiet bathroom fans. You may not be able to hear them which is great! I wish you safe travels for the future. Lynn Daughtry Gm

Oxford, Iowa, United States
Reviewed 29 August 2012

My son and I came down to see my youngest son graduate from the Infantry at Fort Benning. The staff especially manager Lvonne were wonderful. They were very friendly and caring. The staff greeted us every time we passed the desk, I was upset because my son did not get his pass and Lvonne brought me tissues and talked to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martina P
LynnDaughtry, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area, responded to this review

I regret that you were unable to get on the internet during your stay with us. I wonder if you let the front desk know of your trouble? We have a support team that we can call 24/7 to help with any internet problem that you may have. We do have a secure login and the code is provided to...

Groveland, Florida
Reviewed 28 August 2012

My husband and I rent a king room for two nights when our soon to son in law was graduating. From the army. The staff was do very helpful from helping us find a place to eat to proving us with a toothbrush. The room was clean and odor free. The bed was comfortable and the sheets were so soft....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank renee C
LynnDaughtry, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your valuable feedback and will pass it to the rest of our staff. I hope you will come back to stay with us again soon. Lynn Daughtry GM

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We got in at noon (a little early) and had two rooms reserved. The front staff checked us in promptly and was able to get us rooms on the same floor. The staff greeted us each time we passed the front desk. The breakfast was good and items replenished immediately. The lady in the dining area promptly cleaned tables when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jagfan73
LynnDaughtry, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and I will be sure to pass it along to the rest of the staff. I wish you safe travels for the future. Lynn Daughtry GM

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Stayed at this hotel for one night while visiting a friend. Upon check-in, I was informed that the power to the hotel would be turned off at 10am (1 hour before the 11am check-out time). I wasn't happy about this and was prepared to ask for a partial refund in the morning, but the power never actually went off during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seth M
LynnDaughtry, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. From time to time we do have to service some parts of the hotel and the power may have to be turned off for a short time. This is not frequent and we do try to let our guest know if it may be a possibility. I am glad that you did not have to...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 13 August 2012

My company booked this hotel for me while I was on business in Columbus. The property is very nice. The room was clean and quiet, and the front-desk staff was quite friendly and helpful. The property is pretty close to Ft. Benning, and would be ideal for those attending a graduation or having business on the Fort. I had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ifindsnook
LynnDaughtry, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us this valuable feedback. We are so close to Fort Benning and we are lucky enough to have some of the most facinating people visit us from all over the US. Thank you for your kind review and I will be sure to pass them along to the rest of our staff....

Pennington, New Jersey
Reviewed 30 July 2012

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The desk clerks were very courteous. The breakfast was good. The woman on staff that managed breakfast, Keke, did an awesome job. We were there in May for boot camp graduation. It was quite busy and Keke did a great job replenishing things and always with a smile on her face. Holiday Inn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
LynnDaughtry, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. I will be sure to pass them to Kee Kee and the rest of our staff. We hope that you will come back to see us. Lynn Daughtry General Manager

Phenix City, Alabama
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Upon our arrival to the hotel we discover there was only one bed in the room for a family of 4. We were able to change room. The following morning we discover that the exhust fan in the bathroom was not working. The morning shift African American lady was not very nice. she was not a pleasant person to bring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tripexperience30772
Management response:

I regret that you had problems with the exhaust fan in your room. They are the wisper quiet fans and they are very hard to hear and I regret that you did not feel like your needs were taken care of properly by one one of our staff members. We have addresses this with our staff and I hope that...

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 5 July 2012

After careful review of the options in this area, we selected this hotel when visiting our daughter in Fort Mitchell. We were very pleased. It is fairly new and in a central location convenient to Fort Benning, Fort Mitchell and Columbus. The breakfast was decent, rooms clean and the bed comfortable. I am pretty picky and left happy :).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaiya001
Management response:

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass your kind words to the rest of the staff. Thank you for staying with us. Lynn Daughtry GM

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phenix City
2.4 km away
Courtyard Columbus Phenix City/Riverfront
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area
9.5 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
2.3 km away
Columbus Marriott
Columbus Marriott
#13 of 46 in Columbus
447 reviews
0.3 km away
Super 8 Phenix City
Super 8 Phenix City
#4 of 9 in Phenix City
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Phenix City, AL Holiday Inn Express near Columbus, GA welcomes you. Our hotel in Phenix City, AL provides an ideal location near many area points of interest, such as Chattahoochee Valley Community College, the River Center for Performing Arts and Forts Benning & Mitchell. Your family can enjoy a relaxing stay at our hotel in Phenix City, right across the river from beautiful Columbus, GA & near many attractions including the Civil War Naval Museum, Idle Hour Park, the Phenix City Amphitheater & the National Infantry Museum at Fort Benning. If shopping is your preference, check out Peachtree Mall in Columbus, just 5 miles from our hotel in Phenix City, AL, or try the Columbus Park Crossing for some great bargains. Business travelers can enjoy a stay at our Phenix City accommodations near Columbus, GA because of our convenient location near area businesses such as Mead Coated Board, Aflac, Continental Carbon, Phenix Industrial Park, Synovus and Jack Hughston Memorial Hospital. Our Phenix City, AL hotel offers a 24 hr business center, a meeting room and convenient business services. We also provide free high-speed Internet access. During your stay at our Phenix City hotel, you can enjoy our outdoor pool, a 24 hr fitness center & the free hot breakfast bar featuring our signature cinnamon rolls. Check out our excellent Phenix City hotel room deals and book your hotel reservation today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area

Address: 1702 US 280 Bypass, Phenix City, AL 36867 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City - Columbus)
Region: United States > Alabama > Phenix City
Price Range: €103 - €156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Phenix City - Columbus
Holiday Inn Phenix City
Phenix City Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay here and have no regrets!”
 of 5 bubbles DearBambiW, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Excellent Customer Service!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 732herbieh, 30 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Just ask Ashley, she will take care of it!”
 of 5 bubbles K4433VPmaryb, 11 May 2015 | Read review
“Love this Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles michellefA7079TC, 29 Apr 2015 | Read review
“The staff makes your stay very special, they go out of their way to make your trip an amazing one.”
 of 5 bubbles teresad446, 28 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5