We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

PricelineUS$69*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$104*
US$69*
Great Deal
US$84*
US$84*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 78: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn
 Click to rate
Land O Lakes, Florida
Reviewed yesterday NEW

After a long, tiring day in the car through driving rain, it was a pleasure to check into this Quality Inn just south of Birmingham, AL. We found the room to be clean, the beds comfortable and, aside from some weather-related "fluttering" of the TV (dontcha love satellite?), everything was great. Very close to a variety of restaurants and eateries...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ParkFoodGuy
Semmes, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

The tub was clean!! It was white! I've been to numerous hotels and there are VERY FEW with clean white tubs! Bathroom and floor was clean! Bed and pillows were nice and soft. The room did not have an odor and no bad odor submerged when the air conditioning came on!! I will definitely go back!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine L
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

BED BUGS!! Crawling on the pillows and on top of the sheets. When I confronted the management Cynthia said “What do you want me to do about it.” “It’s not my fault.” “Do you expect me to look for them”. If you want bed bugs stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank virginia n
MCCahaba, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry for your experience at our hotel, we have instructed pest control to thoroughly check in this matter and provide a report asap.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel looks to have gone through some renovations since our last stay, which is a plus for us (those carpets were in dire need of replacement.) Our room was very clean, beds were comfy and the property was, and felt safe. Security cameras on sight even though the area is very nice. FREE breakfast included, was a positive plus....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simone J
MCCahaba, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate a nice comment like yours makes our day for working hard to please everyone who gives us an opportunity to serve them. Again than you for your business and will see you again.

Kearney
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Stopped here on my way back home. Single room was all I needed for one night. Choice rewards were screwed up so they couldnt help. Breakfast is offered from 6:30 to 9:30. Stopped and got coffee and small plate. I mistakenly got the wrong persons check out form. The clerk was not attentive as someone was complaining and must have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary I
MCCahaba, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn, Pelham Al. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel and failing to meet your expectations, we will assure you to train our employees for the mistake they made and to have a better stay in future. Kind regards, MC GM

Waverley, Canada
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

I'm glad I didn't read some of these reviews before staying here, or I wouldn't have come. We had a good stay here for 2 nights. The room and bathroom were both very clean. No stains on the carpet or bedding. Bed/pillows were comfortable. Wifi worked well. Breakfast was good -- nice variety. There were several good restaurants close by....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeanYHZ
MCCahaba, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review, we try very hard to make your stay a pleasant one. As we have almost finished our renovation everyone is loving it. Please come and visit us again. Have a great day!!!!!

Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

The place in decentish shape from what I saw. All the front desk staff were friendly and pleasant. I habe no complaints about the room or breakfast. I was staying 4 nights for business and my work ends late at night. The housekeeping staff were absurdly loud. They kept having shouted conversations between 10-12 in the morning. The place was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isaac F
Mvalley110, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Our suv would not start the morning of departure. My wife asked the front desk/ owner employee if we could wait in one of the two rooms we had until the tow truck arrived. He literally held up the receipt, pointed to the print and asked get what it said. She read it, which it stated we had until noon...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael N
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

I had a negotiated rate with this hotel that they would no longer honor. Called me late at night to tell me this after I had checked in and settled for the night. I will be spending my money at another hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruceawillis
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 14 November 2016

On our way to Birmingham we stopped here at the Quality Inn. It looked safe and off the main highway. Very clean and nicely decorated priced slightly higher than the other chains. Every thing was very good except before check out at 11:00 I checked around the beds to make sure we didn't leave anything and low and behold I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sportostevo

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pelham hotels
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 10 in Pelham
150 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Oak Mountain Inn
0.3 km away
Ramada Pelham
Ramada Pelham
#6 of 10 in Pelham
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pelham - Oak Mtn Pk Area
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 10 in Pelham
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn in Pelham, AL is conveniently located off Interstate 65, exit 246, just 12 miles south of Birmingham and 75 miles north of Montgomery.Quality Inn is located near Oak Mountain State Park, across from Verizon Wireless Music Center and Pelham Civic Complex. The Birmingham International Airport, the University of Montevallo and Desoto Caverns Park are also minutes from the hotel.Visitors to the Pelham, Alabama area will enjoy a wide variety of outdoor recreational activities including golfing, horseback riding, ice skating, scuba diving, and fishing.There are several area restaurants, lounges and specialty shops located in the surrounding area. The hotel is within walking distance of Cracker Barrel Old Country Store, Ruby Tuesday and Applebee's.Full-service features and amenities include complimentary hot breakfast with fresh waffles and free local calls. Guests are invited to relax by the seasonal outdoor pool or take advantage of free passes to the YMCA gym located minutes away.All spacious guest rooms feature 32” Flat screen HD TVs, with DirecTV (ESPN Sports & HBO), refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, and hair dryers. In addition to standard amenities, some rooms also include whirlpool bathtubs.We offer business travelers conveniences like access to fax services, free WiFi, free Business Center and multiple telephone lines. Competitive corporate rates are also available.Whether traveling to the Pelham, Alabama area for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn hotel offers friendly service with relaxing accommodations.Get your money’s worth, at The Quality Inn in Pelham. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 110 Cahaba Valley Pkwy, Pelham, AL 35124-1143 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Alabama > Pelham
Price Range: €61 - €93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Pelham
Pelham Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor facing parking area and your car.”
815maryi, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“At the back of building”
mountain22, 16 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Rooms in back are the best”
779chloe, 5 Sep 2015 | Read review
“The hotel is one block off the main/busy road so noise is not an issue.”
SJCA_Cruiser, 10 Jun 2015 | Read review
“dont use quality inn, many hotels here”
thang1and2, 27 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$69* /night
View Deal
QualityInnUS$84
Orbitz.comUS$84
TripAdvisorUS$69
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates