We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

WoodSpring Suites Birmingham Pelham

Save
Share
101 Bishop Cir, Pelham, AL 35124-1397
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/10/21
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Priceline
HurbUS$96
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from WoodSpring Suites Birmingham Pelham
Updated 02/06/20

About

#7 of 10 hotels in Pelham
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
WoodSpring Suites Birmingham Pelham is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Pet-friendly hotel - Front desk staffed Mon. - Fri. 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM | Sat. - Sun. 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Paid wifi
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Telephone
Clothes rack
Kitchenette
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English
47Reviews0Q+A15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 19
  • 11
  • 3
  • 3
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Alex RedMali wrote a review Jan 2021
6 contributions
If you value your safety and don’t do drugs this place nightmare for you! Staff Jasmin lives and work at location, employees play favorite to people, who they call long term residents. One long term resident tried to break into my room 3 times, I had to call police. And one on duty staff member even told me they saw a person trying to break into my room. Manager Angie wouldn’t show the police the video surveillance and told police resident was not doing anything wrong. So police called me and said they can’t do anything! It’s a drug den full of drug addicts. Advised them that the halls, stairwells smell like drugs. They said nothing can done because they cant catch them. But the staff go to dumpster, talk and hang out with the same drug addicts they say they can’t do nothing about. Paying customers safety is not a priority at this site. Employees hang out, talk and have friendly long conversations with same drug addicts and where they sell drugs by dumpster! The site is a total drug addicts heaven as staff turns away to the activity done right in front of them!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Nationwide HMC, Guest Services / Front Office at WoodSpring Suites Birmingham Pelham
Responded 2 Feb 2021
It is disappointing to see this was your impression during your stay. We have staff that reside on site per job requirements and we do have long term guests. We apologize that your stay was so disappointing and we were unable to accommodate you. We can assure you that we work closely with local law enforcement to maintain a safe and secure facility. Thank you for being our guest and we wish you all the best in your travels.
Read more
Mary RN wrote a review Jun 2019
2 contributions2 helpful votes
This is the nastiest place that I have ever stayed at! Doors slam all night long. Staff bangs on the doors late at night for payment errors. The mattresses are like sleeping on the floor and the springs are literally BROKE! The water pressure in the “shower” is more like a drip! The room is plane with white walls and no pictures or decorations of any kind. IF you are in an emergency and “need” a place to sleep for ONE night, you might be ok, just don’t go outside after dark. There are many looters and cigarette smokers that linger around all hours of the day and into the night just outside the entrance doors. There are no cameras outside for security. The only “safety” you may have is if you make it past the second entrance door, on to the ONE slow moving elevator and there are NO cameras on the long halls. This place caters to people that are in need of LONGTERM housing. My overall review is that it is an unsafe dump and to keep going up the highway until you have reached a nicer place. -Mary
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Keep going
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Julia R, - - Nationwide Hotel Management Company, LLC at WoodSpring Suites Birmingham Pelham
Responded 24 Jun 2019
I'm so sorry to hear about all of these things that were disappointing to you during your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback so we can improve and hopefully make a much better impression on future guests.
Read more
engr1981 wrote a review Jan 2018
Houston, Texas53 contributions28 helpful votes
Good location, good manager and staff. Whatever you need there is some one in the office to help.Clean room and decent furnishings. clean onsite laundry room. The frig and stove are in very good condition.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
David L. P wrote a review Dec 2017
Dallas1 contribution4 helpful votes
this is the worst hotel ever less than 12 hours my car was hit in parking lot no camers outside a guest dog bit me in 2 weeks no one has cleaned my room or changed my sheets on bed guest having argument in hallway woke me up nobody at front desk unless you call to get someone to show up this place is terrible my bed is so worn out its like sleeping in pudding DO NOT COME HERE you will do better to go to a homeless shelter don't believe any reviews that give more than 1 star if i could i would give no stars i have been locked out of my room because they did give enough days on my key card this place sucks
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017Trip type: Travelled with friends
2 Helpful votes1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Birmingham Pelham
Responded 19 Dec 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all guest feedback. We are disappointed and sorry that you had the experience you did. We want to assure you this is not representative of the service we expect to provide. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered. We hope that you give us another chance.
Read more
Karyn K wrote a review Aug 2017
Birmingham, Alabama18 contributions1 helpful vote
The front desk was very helpful maintenance was awesome. They are pet friendly but the cost is outrageous, cleaning , clean towels and sheets are xtra charge.So the cheep rate you get is off set by that. They are easy to work with and the place is quiet and clean.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Birmingham Pelham
Responded 28 Aug 2017
Let me first say how much I appreciate that you took time out of your schedule to share your experience with us! The entire team works vigorously to ensure guests have a great stay. We thrive to deliver a quality level of service and professionalism from booking to check-out. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you next time you visit the area!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$54 - US$92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Value Place Birmingham, Alabama (Pelham)
LOCATION
United StatesAlabamaPelham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
121
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about WoodSpring Suites Birmingham Pelham
Which popular attractions are close to WoodSpring Suites Birmingham Pelham?
Nearby attractions include Oak Mountain Amphitheater (0.4 km), Highland Gourmet Scones (0.9 km), and Oak Mountain Emporium (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at WoodSpring Suites Birmingham Pelham?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and reduced mobility rooms.
Which room amenities are available at WoodSpring Suites Birmingham Pelham?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at WoodSpring Suites Birmingham Pelham?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to WoodSpring Suites Birmingham Pelham?
Conveniently located restaurants include Margarita Grill, Texas Roadhouse, and The Beer Hog.
Are pets allowed at WoodSpring Suites Birmingham Pelham?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is WoodSpring Suites Birmingham Pelham accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.